We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary celebration ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

2 wonderful weeks. Still here now. Staff are amazing and our anniversary on the 10 th was made unforgettable . Anna on the beach is amazing . She looked after us fantastically well always going beyond her duties to look after us. We will really miss her. Esther our maid was also lovely keeping our room immaculate and leaving us wonderful towel sculptures to come back to. If you get a chance say hello to Ivan from the entertainment team. Lovely boy.have a moonlit dinner on the beach. Well worth the money. We were in room 4018. Very nice.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Jueliya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,082 - 4,088 of 8,544 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

El Dorado Seaside is an amazing and beautiful resort! As members my family and I have stayed at many of the sister resorts, but this summer was our first time at Seaside. The experience was great and Seaside has become the new family favorite. The atmosphere and staff creates the perfect combination of fun and relaxation. The activities staff especially Aldo really worked hard to show everyone a good time and make each guest happy. The spa and it's staff also worked hard to make sure guests who wanted that extra relaxation found their serenity. Though Seaside is more of a "couples" resort it is still great for a family vacation and we are happy we decided to try it out. Everything was excelente!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miranda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We spent two weeks, at the end of July, in the El Dorado Seaside. We booked a junior suite via Thomson UK but were upgraded to a luxury suite on arrival, in block 25 (right in front of the beach / the bar).

Food & Drinks:
- Breakfast: Three breakfast options. The widest choice is in the Arrecife restaurant (inside). Lots of fresh fruits, breads and smoothies made on-demand. Only downside would be that the fruits juices didn't seem to be freshly squeezed (and hence why we used the smoothie bar). The two other options are Vida (a la carte breakfast) and La Sandwicherie (buffet breakfast but allowing you to be seated outside and opening at 6:30am).

- Lunch: Several options including the beach restaurant where the menu is renewed everyday (although mostly BBQ). Overall good but maybe lacking healthy options (e.g. salads as mains). We were told a new salad bar was being built.

- Dinner: Lots of different options, a-la-carte and with high quality food. You have an Italian, a Mexican, an Asian, and two International restaurants. Definitely one of the strong points of the resort.

- Room Service: Available 24 hours a day and without any additional surcharge. Decent choice of options. But you might want to consider a 20mn buffer when you order for a specific timing.

- Drinks: Lot of different bars: in the pool, next to the pool, next to the beach or possible to order while lying on your sunbed. You can choose from a variety of cocktails and wines. We learnt at the end of our stay that a large selection of international alcohols were also included: you just need to ask.

Beach & Swimming Pools:
- Beach: Not the best beach we have been to, especially to swim (shallow water with rocks / corals) or having long walks. However, it is quite easy to have good located sunbeds (or cabanas) and you can order directly drinks from your sunbed to one of the numerous waiters attending.

- Swimming Pools: Numerous swimming pools are available (some of them being accessible directly from swim-up suites). We used to spend most of our time next to the activity swimming pool. Pools are not too crowded.

Staff:
- Sports & Entertaining Team: BIG THANK YOU to Isabel, Jessica, Lulu, Rodrigo, Luis and Ivan. Great choice of activities / sport despite most guests being here for quiet holidays: Yoga/Stretching, Kayak, Snorkeling, Beach/Pool Volley, Water Polo, Ping Pong, Bingo, some crazy games, cooking classes, tequila tasting, etc. There were also shows organised on every night (with a number of theme nights). If you were staying next to the main bar (which was our case), this was not a real problem given it was usually quiet after 11pm.

- Bar / Waiters / Concierge / Maid / Bell boys: Staff attending all your needs and extremely friendly. A big thank you to everybody to have made our holidays so unique.

Room:
- Our room was quite large. The jacuzzi is definitely a plus. Downside would be pillows (although you could order flatter ones from your personal concierge) and the fact that the room was a little bit dark.
- Minibar: fully stocked when we arrived with water, beers and soft drinks. You can also ask your personal concierge to adapt the content based on your preferences. It would be great if there had been more "diet/light" options (i.e. outside diet coke)

Thomson:
- We flew with their new B787 which is quite confortable. We had a reasonable choice of movies onboard. Drinks onboard are not included. However, our plane was delayed (1h / 2h) on both ways. Also, when we came back, the bus stopped at numerous hotels before heading to Cancun Airport.
- We went to Chichen Itza with Thomson. Excursion and the guide were great. However, some of their excursions are slightly overpriced. We would especially advise to go to Tulum on your own given it is close to the hotel (we also went to Coba on our own but it is a bit more complicated to get there / come back unless you speak Spanish).

Other:
- Think about taking an insect repellent (mosquitos/ants) and something to treat the bites if you are sensitive. Note that the hotel provides a small repellent cream as part of a welcome package; however we have not tested its effectiveness.

Overall: amazing stay. We'll come back!

Room Tip: If you want to be sure to have a quiet room, do not stay in block 25 (noisy from 9:30pm to 11pm)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
11  Thank PaCeBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I went to stay at this beautiful hotel for a day and I fell in love with it. The people were so welcoming when we arrived I met up with my very good friend Aldo and was served with campaign :). I felt like royalty this hotel is so beautiful the entertainment is amazing the staff really know how to make your stay enjoyable they are so much fun and a good laugh. The night show perfect couples was awesome Aldo is amazing at his job getting people to laugh and enjoy every minute of it. He is so professional and always on the ball making sure everyone is having a good time and the staff are doing there jobs right. I would definitely recommend this hotel I wish I stayed here on my holiday I only had a day here but it only took a day to fall in love with it :) great job guys keep it up !! Miss you all :) be back soon for sure xx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebecca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just returned from a week and feeling well relaxed. We booked a private transfer with Canada Transfer and the drive wasn't bad at all with Corona's waiting for us on ice. Upon arrival we were upgraded to beach suite 2705. We were directly behind the barbecue but off to the right we could view the ocean. Rooms have very soft lighting which made it difficult to see inside the safe as it is set far back on a shelf. We pulled the coffee maker out and set it on the desk which made it easier for access. This normally would not have been a problem on the pull out shelf but the top kept breaking so it was just easier to have it out where we would have better light. No big deal. We asked for extra coffee and always had it when the room was made up. Extra water and club soda was available too when we asked for it.

The beach beds are wonderful, we preferred the ones to the left of the barbecue area.There always seemed to be plenty of beds and chairs but we are early risers so I always saved the bed we wanted by 6:30 am. Anna was amazing! The maintenance team work hard on keeping the beach area clean and keeping the seaweed collected.

We did visit the spa two times and it is well worth it. Take the extra hour and do the hydro therapy pools.

We tried all the restaurants except the Pub. We were happy with all of them though disappointed they don't offer the Mexican coffee anymore. The portions were perfect and presentation was very good. Room service was very nice. Always came within 30 minutes.

Check out was a bit of hassle. We had several promotions we should have been credited with and no one seemed to know how to honor them. We left with only a $40 credit for wine while we should have had another $150 applied to resort credit.
Not a happy way to end an otherwise great stay. They just seemed confused and it took three different people to work on it and we still didn't get anywhere with it. At one point they told me to come back in a couple of hours and when I did there was no change or progress.

We would return again but if I have any promotions I will accept the fact before hand that we will not be comped for them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scubawifeinmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also value your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well what can I say what an amazing place, 14 night of paradise. Got married here, was very nervous about it but I couldn't of gone any better, Pattie and Angelica, the wedding coordinators go out of their way to help you and are all so friendly, it was a perfect day in a perfect place. Food was amazing in every place me and my husband are both quite picky but always found something. For me me breakfast was the best in the garden grill, pancakes, salmon bagels, hazlenut crepes absolutely lush. resort was so clean amazing, staff were brilliant. We went to the dolphin place, which although was very expensive was very good and also CoCo Bongos which is an absolute must, what an experience. We had a standard room, yes probably needs a bit of updating but it really wasn't an issue it was nice and big with a jacuzzi and we were hardly in there anyway. The spa was out of this world. Could of spent a small fortune in there given the chance. I had a facial and body exfoliate and they were by far the best treatments I have ever had in any spa. Also had my bridal hair and make up there, again very nervous but it was all brilliant, to sum it up we had the holiday of a lifetime and I would jump at the chance of going back, but as we have young children probably wont be very soon. Unfortunately I can't say the same for Thomson, they have screwed up big time but this has nothing to do with the Hotel. SORT IT OUT THOMSON.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

First time in Mexico to celebrate our 45th anniversary. Our son surprised us and booked here also to celebrate with us. Soooooo special!!!
Words cannot express the beauty of this resort. We were welcomed into reception and greeted by a cold towel and drink. We were then taken to our swim-up suite which had a couple of issues but were promptly taken care of. The staff at this resort just cannot do enough for you. Everyone from waiters, beach attendants, concierge, housekeeping, bartenders and the activity "kids" were all so sweet and were always asking if everything was ok.
The food was wonderful and our special anniversary dinner on the beach was so beautiful and special. We loved the beach BBQ for breakfast and lunch. What could be better than crepes after lunch right on the beach!!!
We would highly recommend the El Dorado Seaside Suites for that special celebration or just a quiet getaway.
We were so fortunate to meet great, fun people from the UK at our swim-up bar and we surely did drink, laugh and spending time with them surely made this trip even more special!
The resort puts on shows every night and then there is music and dancing at the main bar.
This is not the place if you are looking to party at night as it is very quiet by 11pm but after swimming and being in the sun that turned out to be just perfect for us.
Thank you to Anna on the beach, Jorge our concierge, Martha our housekeeper, Ubaldo the very hardworking bartender at Colibri bar and all the activity "kids"!!
You won't be sorry if you book this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.5 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
4.8 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
22.0 mi away
Maria Del Mar Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Dorado Seaside Suites
El Dorado Seaside Suites
#56 of 392 in Riviera Maya
1,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
Hidden Beach Resort by Karisma
#1 of 455 in Riviera Maya
716 reviews
4.6 mi away
Joy Tulum
Joy Tulum
#58 of 98 in Tulum
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: £251 - £778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing