We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We decided to book a trip to Mexico and came across this hotel on the Thompson site
After a long flight and transfer we arrived and wow !
Some of the best staff we've ever experienced and the food and drink to die for
Janet was superb and always there to serve on the beach

Just rebooked for next year, which is a first for us to return to any hotel

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Paulsmith2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 10 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,530
    1,566
    514
    227
    152
See reviews for
227
6,306
48
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The Eldorado Seaside Suites, by Karisma was not a particularly considered choice for a holiday. It just was somewhere we hadn't been previously on our numerous trips to the Cancun area and looked OK from the usual descriptors. It turned out to be an inspired and perfect selection.
There are many hotels and packages to choose from in Mexico's Caribbean Coast virtually 'something for all' if you search, and admittedly, this hotel wouldn't suit everyone.
If you're looking for a wild nightlife, buckets of booze, teen 'Club Land' style parties and a general 'Summer Break' ambiance vacation ...... DON'T book the Eldorado Seaside Suites ....... it's most certainly NOT for you!!
However, if what you're after is a holiday in a beautiful, idyllic location with a slower, relaxing pace of life, gourmet food from a selection of well-stocked restaurants and a hotel staff dedicated to making sure that every minute you spend with them is one you'll enjoy, then you could do much worse than book into this resort!
From the time you step into reception till the time you take your leave of the place, you are treated as a guest, an individual and someone who matters. No staff member exhorts you to sign up for a parachute ride, play soccer or beach volleyball, joyfully join a aerobic class or try your hand at falling off a bull (such as happens in many other hotels in the area). These activities (minus the Bucking Bull admittedly) are there if you want to participate - but no one is cajoled into such endeavours. You may be 'invited' to join in, or, like me, you can just chill out on the beach under the palms sipping whatever is your choice of drink, served by attentive waiters and waitresses with your only stressful thought being when to dip into the clear blue ocean and when to have a break for lunch at one of the many possible venues available.
The only really big downside is, 'Where do I go after this?' I tend to like to try different places but, without spending a fortune looking for the really exclusive / expensive resort where I'm not sure the service and ambience would be any more complete, I'm left in a quandary. It may be a return visit is the solution and, for sure, that wouldn't be any hardship whatsoever!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 10 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife are coming to the end of our honeymoon at this amazing resort, this is my first ever review because I don't normally feel a hotel has worked hard enough for such comments.
However every single part of this resort deserves recognition, the rooms, pools, bars, restaurants, staff and in particular the entertainment team are beyond exceptional! Sadly I have not learnt enough names but nearly every single person here deserves an applause. From the bar staff William and guiseppe are so good that by the time I reach the pool bar the drinks for me and my wife are already made! Wilberth from the restaurant is so attentive and a lovely person. Then there is the entertainment team, Jessica, isabel, Luis, Chuc, Ivan and aldo. They are the best entertainment team I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and by far I already know I will never meet a better team that are so friendly, fun to be around and make the games so so much fun! I consider them more my friends now then the entertainment team and I'm very sad to be leaving them! If you want the best of both worlds where one day you can chill at the quiet pool or go to the main pool where it's lively and alot of fun with exceptional food and service, then this is the place for you!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 10 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Would just like to say the staff are amazing, special thanks goes to Lorenzo, my husbands mate who made him laugh with his amazing personality, (hope you still have the baseball cap). Anna works soooo hard keeping you topped up with drinks, you must try the BBC cocktail she recommended. Mercedes and Densel Washington (sorry forgot his name) go above and beyond the call of duty in the Vidi Grill, thanks for the ice-cream said Mr Pat! Alicia, who taught us a new Spanish word every night was a little gem x The staff make this resort something special!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 8 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also value your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just arrived back from the seaside suites and me and my GF are still on a high!
I am a member of the exotic travellers club and everything I wanted from this membership when I bought it has came in at 100%!! From the second we arrived we were greeted and looked after like we were celebs and it was a weird feeling because you can see people wondering why the preferential treatment. We had 3 amazing Butlers who worked shift patterns to cater from your every wish. And if it wasnt available their made sure their got whatever ever you wanted.
On several occasions their had went out of their way to amke our stay special. From bringing us snacks to the pool or coming into our room while we are at diiner and running a hot tub for us and adding rose petals to it, and bottles of wine on ice. Their would look for us during the day to ask if their was anything we needed, from dinner reservations or just to plain see if we were ok.
Its the little things!! The hotel was amazing and the staff were friendly and happy to asisst in anything you wanted. This is one of the best hotels in the Kaisma line and I can not wait to return to Mexico and stay in anyone of them!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 10 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed July 26th to August 9th for our honeymoon. We actually booked it on the 16th June, we didn't have Mexico in mind when we were looking, but availability and price kept bringing the EDSS to the fore. Although my wife and I had previously stayed in Mexico with different hotel chains, neither of us had heard of this particular hotel group, so we were a little apprehensive as to what it would be like. Within 30 seconds of arriving our fears were lifted!

We flew from Birmingham on the Dreamliner, despite only being 30 miles from Manchester Airport, due to work commitments. I found the flight really good, decent leg room, and I definitely felt better after a near 9 hour flight. My wife didn't like the flights, said she felt rotten, but I suppose that's personal preference!

On arrival at the hotel we were met with a cold flannel and a refreshing cocktail, the check in procedure was seemless and we were soon on our way to the room in the back of a golf buggy. We stayed in a premium room, 418, and had lovely views from the balcony of the tops of the trees and the sea.

The restaurants are really fantastic, lovely food and the attention to detail on every plate is really noticeable. You'd struggle to get that quality of food and service at some top end restaurants in the UK! There was only 2 meals that I didn't enjoy, and that was not the fault of the hotel, just me trying something new.

The personal concierge service is a really good touch. We booked an early breakfast with her when we needed to get up at 5.30 to go to Chichen Itza, and also we booked our beach candlelight dinner we had as part of the honeymoon package. We also changed our towels there daily on the way to breakfast.

For the first full day we went to the beach, plenty of room and beds. I went snorkelling. There are plenty of fish and coral, and I could have spent a few hours looking at it! The second day we went to the pool b y the Premium block. It has a swim up bar and a little area for eating a lunchtime snack. For the days afterwards we started going to the entertainment pool, and are we glad we did! The staff were fantastic, speaking to them they really work long hard days doing loads of activities, but you wouldn't guess that when you see them around. I started playing pool volleyball, and my wife did a few aqua-aerobic sessions. There is always something going on, and there really is no pressure to join in, sometimes its funnier to watch! They had games in the afternoon that were 'crazy' by nature, but all good fun - Excellente!

The evening entertainment we found was hit and miss. The first night there was a rock and circus theme which was really good, but some nights the (external) entertainment was very disappointing, the hotel staff did their own entertainment which was much better - loved Casino night! That was at Picadilly Circus Theatre. The main bar had live music most nights, with some good bands on. The hotel also did Mexican Nights, White nights (wear white clothes), and Reggae night, which were good.

There were really great people there during our stay, very friendly, and it was lovely to chat to different nationalities.

This was not just a 5* resort. I have stayed in a 5* hotel before, and the EDSS should be a 6 or 7! The staff can not do enough for you, the attention to detail is amazing, the staff are friendly, and we would definitely come back given half a chance!

Thank you :)

PS - UK travellers, the Thomson reps have drawers full of sun cream/spray/after sun/mosquito spray and loads of various toiletries that people (including us) leave when they are going. So if you forget something vital, have a look there first instead of buying something. A really good idea!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank TimBlazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 10 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

After saying we would try somewhere different this year things conspired against us so we came back to our favourite place! A few tweeks here and there have made improvements and the hotel is keen to keep doing this to improve. Special thanks to Candido our butler who looked after us wonderfully during our stay so we didn't lift a finger! Everyone here makes you feel so welcome and they can't do enough for you! Give it a try you won't be disappointed! Our daughter and partner have been an are already planning to return next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank missellie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this review, 10 December 2016
Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
22.0 mi away
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Suites & Spa Resort
Platinum Yucatan Princess All Su...
#59 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
5,232 reviews
6.9 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.6 mi away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
18.2 mi away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
15,726 reviews
22.4 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 209 in Playa del Carmen
3,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Property: El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Address: Km 95 Carretera Cancun-Tulum, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Seaside Hotel
El Dorado Seaside Suites Mexico
El Dorado Resort Spa
Hotel El Dorado Seaside
El Dorado Seaside Resort
El Dorado Spa
El Dorado Seaside Mexico
Eldorado Seaside Suites
Eldorado Resort
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing