We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$438
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$368
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$490/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$284/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$408/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (9,339)
Filter reviews
9,339 results
Traveller rating
6,608
1,768
556
242
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,608
1,768
556
242
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet pubseaside suitesklay talaybeach bedsswim up roompersonal conciergeseaside marketvida garden grillmain barour honeymoonpremium blockguacamayas barnaay sparoom servicehidden beachjacuzzi bathfour poster
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 9,339 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The El Dorado Sensimar is stunning, relaxing, romantic and friendly! Beautiful beach area with easy access into the ocean.
Friendly vacationers and staff. Tasty food and beverages.
I actually prefer the Sensimar side to the Seaside. It is more intimate yet friendly. The gardens and pathways throughout the resort are the prefect tropical paradise.
Even though the resort is located 1.5hr from the airport you are close to many excursions which cut down your travel time. Great for snorkeling!
Long walks on the beach to explore the area.
Rooms are clean and well appointed. Beds are super comfortable! Excellent in-room amenities.
I would for sure get a swim-up room next time. Great location and looked like a lot of fun
Must do...Spa!

Room Tip: swim-up room, some lead up to a pool bar
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SaraSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear SaraSuitcase

Thank you for such a wonderful review and for sharing your experiences with the Trip Advisor community. I’m sure your review will help many with future vacation choices.

It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience exceeded your expectations. Our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and as special as it can be.

We hope that El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya will be your preferred resort for your next visit to the Riviera Maya and Mexico.

Best regards,
Alejandro López
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading up on this hotel we were expecting a dream holiday. We returned a week ago and left disappointed.

The reality due to the mix of people from both sites it’s far from the tranquility TUI described it.

The mornings were peaceful by 2pm the pool area was like a cheap hotel in Spain (no offence to Spain but you get what I mean).

Guests who were booked in on the other hotel didn’t like what they had so invaded the pools here. Total disregard for others and took over the place. Rude to other guests and staff.

I heard many other couples complaining about the same thing.

Hotel, food, drinks and staff etc amazing 10/10

Could do with a tidy up. Went in Swim up pool briefly (guests were really behaving badly in there) notice that half the granite bar was missing. Went to get a drink on our last day (was raining so luckily no noise) and noticed still not fixed. Surprised it was left for so long as really jagged and looks awful.

The Bar guy in swim up was so friendly. Francisco I think his name was. It was chucking it down with rain and he was still smiling.

Beach 1/10 great photo shop photos in TUI guide. The sea was full of sea weed and some days we couldn’t even get past it to swim. The guys work all morning to clean it but on some days there was too much for them to cope.

No ones fault of course (Mother Nature totally to blame) but if you want a beautiful beach where people aren’t squished together on a narrow strip and sea deeper than 18 inches don’t come here.

5* hotel with a minority of appalling guests which is why only 3* review from us.

Management need to deal with this or it’s only going to get worse.

Would not recommend unless you like playing your music loud and being rude to other people. If that’s your thing you’ll be welcome I’m sure.

Room Tip: Any room would be great. It’s the neighbours that maybe the issue!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Milly1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Milly1919

on behalf of the management team and our staff at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya I appreciate the time taken to write about your recent experience. It is with great regret to hear about the inconsistencies with the level of service you encountered. Typically we are known to provide our guests with exceptional stays from the moment our guests arrive to the time they leave. It is so disappointing knowing you had challenges during your stay and this ultimately affected your overal experience with us .

Please rest assured we have addressed your experiences with the corresponding department heads for their internal review and we would like to continue our communication with you , please do not hesitate to contact us customerservices@karismammexico.com

In the future, we hope to have an opportunity to host you for a stay that truly exceeds your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tropical paradise! The grounds are meticulously maintained. Enjoyed dinner experience at Culinarium, Gourmet Pub and La Carreta. Beach BBQ lovely for breakfast and lunch, best views right on the beach. Tasty drinks at mezcalito bar- the flowerpot drink was my favorite! Good selection of top shelf liquor at the bars although would’ve liked more tequila choices, given this is México. Our minibar was not stocked with enough water or snacks which was an annoyance. There was a tremendous amount of seaweed at the beach but workers are tirelessly working to clean it up. Great massages were had at the spa. We would certainly return to the Sensimar side of the resort- much nicer than the American side.

Room Tip: Beachfront junior suite 2915 had nice view of beach and tropical trees. Close to beach BBQ.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Johanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Johanne H

On behalf of us all, staff and Management, at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences relating to your recent stay with us.

It is great to know every detail that has exceeded your expectations and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our gourmet Cuisine and themed restaurant; we do our best to ensure all our guests are treated to a carefully crafted culinary experience.

We look forward to your next visit to El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya and please do not hesitate to contact me for any assistance you may need.

Best regards,
Alejandro López
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some of the best service and staff ever , with Brenda at Arrecife being the best. Rooms and all other areas were kept spotlessly clean. Food in all the restaurants was very good the only exception being the Gormet Pub which was only average. Entertainment was good and varied. Staff worked tirelessly to keep the beach clear of the seaweed, which is a big problem along this stretch of coast. My biggest criticism is that the pool areas are to small and the sun beds need to be improved or cousins provided for them . Also, wine could supplied as well as beer and soft drinks in the rooms. On the whole this was an excellent holiday and I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Beach side
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank evansw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear evansw8

Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your Gourmet Inclusive Experience.

Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this.

Thank you again for your review, and I look forward to hosting you here at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya many times more in the future.

Best regards,
Alejandro López
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time here at El Dorado.
The food was amazing, all the staff work really hard. Big shout out to the animation team - Raul, Nicola, Karla, Adrian and David - who all make sure everyone is smiling and having a good time.
Would 100% recommend this resort and would love too come back next year!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BrooksRachel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Director General at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BrooksRachel123

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experiences at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya , it was a pleasure to host your vacation and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Karisma experience.

There is nothing more rewarding than to receive the praise from our valued guests and we will certainly share your experiences with our employees. We are very happy to hear that the staff mentioned had such a positive effect on your visit and they will be rewarded for their efforts.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to the El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya


Best regards,
Alejandro López
General Director
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews