We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (9,111)
Filter reviews
9,111 results
Traveller rating
6,432
1,732
547
239
161
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,432
1,732
547
239
161
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet pubseaside suitesbeach bedsklay talayswim up roompersonal conciergeseaside marketmain barour honeymoonpremium blockroom servicenaay spaguacamayas barhidden beachfour posterjacuzzi bathswim up bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7,090 - 7,095 of 9,111 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2011

Travelled with First Choice staying from 5 to 19 Febrary 2011 in a standard suite. The room, resturant food and bars were very good, particularly the Italian where the waiters were very efficient.The beach is small, however there are plenty of loungers and little need to 'reserve' at the crack of dawn. I rate the hotel a 4plus only a shade below 5 as it does not have all the facilities of 5 rated hotels we have previously enjoyed on the R Maya.Have confidence it is very good and any problems are resolved quickly by the management. We had two minoe issues which were resolved satisfactorily. On tip, if travelling from the UK book a taxi from the airport. Transfer, including drop offs was almost 3 hours which after a long flight is uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BillBEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also value your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Andrea Duerre
General Manager
aduerre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Bar service was extremely inadequate ... bartenders would ignore you until you were obnoxious and demanded their attention ... this wasn't a one off ... it happened every time and even when extravagent tips were given ... even reached over the bar and pour our own wine after waiting too long. "All inclusive" means all liquor and food right? They demanded $25 for each bottle of wine and wanted extra for a lobster dinner, but offered limited seafood at the restaurants ... none for room service. Let's talk about room service ... menu was very limited and the food was ALWAYS delivered cold. If pizza hut can deliver warm pizza in 30 minutes, why can't a resort when you're paying $360 bones a night? Had a situation one night when a maid tried entering our room at 8 pm ... didn't bother knocking first or announcing herself ... thank goodness we had the door latched. The rooms were not built well ... very cramped they way they are set-up ... and we could hear everyone coming up the stairs atnight ... so much for a good night sleep. Beds were way too soft and cheap pillows that were too high for our liking ... we ended up sleeping with no pillows. We were there for a wedding which the groom and bride were suppose to receive flowers from the future in-laws on the day of arrival and were delivered by the resort 3 days late and just a day before departure. The sun pier to walk out over the water was shut off half way due to disrepair. VERY little beach! Charges for internet and phone service were very high. This was the 4th all-inclusive we've stayed in ... the others were less $$ per night and were fantastic ... El Dorado Suites were the overall the absolutely poorest for service! The grounds were very elegant and beautiful but the rooms were NOT oceanview unless you consider people walking past your place and sqinting between trees to see the ocean as "beachfront". Spend your $$ elsewhere and you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GGChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we want to assure you that all your comments are welcomed and a key part of the improvement of our resort. We are truly sorry to hear you experienced any inconvenience during your stay, we are a 5 star rated resort so we are disheartened to hear your recent stay was not reflecting it.

We would like to invite you to contact our Head of Customer Services at customerservices@karismamexico.com so that we can review your feedback together and to assure you this is not the standard of our hotel, we will be glad to host you again in our hotel or any resort by Karisma to surpass any past experience.


Best Regards,
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

A tropical setting, heavily planted, with flowering plants and coconut trees. The trees make it difficult to see the Caribbean. Walking throughout the property is like walking through a shade garden. The suites, regardless of category, are clean, comfortable, and are all parallel to the shore, except for the swim-ups which are behind the beachfront building.

The beach is large enough to accommodate many beach beds and hammocks. The shore, however, is small and the rejuvenating program is working to return the sand lost to hurricanes. You can walk off the property on the beach to the turtle preserve and beyond.

The food, beverage, and spa treatments are top of the line, however the spa could use a facelift. But there are many locations on the beach to receive your spa treatments. The restaurants are gourmet and so is the presentation. Beverages are served in glass in the evening and are top shelf. Don’t miss the beach BBQ at lunchtime or have fun at the evening entertainment.

The entire staff, maintenance, grounds keepers, housecleaning, wait staff, bartenders and management all make an effort to make you feel at home and enjoy your stay.

This was our 11th visit and we will return. Over the years we have recommended this resort to over 60 couples, most of which have taken our recommendation and returned themselves. It is peaceful, quiet, safe and adults only.

I will be entering information about my experience with the Exotic Club in this web sites blog.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lenwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Booked the Swim up Junior Suites, which were excellent.
The beach was poor, so we were happy to be at the pool instead.
The only drawback was that our neighbour decided to bring his ipod dock and redneck friends to party just outside our suite... loud music (country, of all things) and lots of yelling, cursing and talking about peeing in the pool. People with no class need to find a vacation elsewhere. Luckily, the resort security took care of things promptly and quietly - no fuss!
Spa was very nice. Would return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StressBuster50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We also value your feedback as this helps us to improve and keep offering the best experiences.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards,

Andrea Duerre
General Manager
aduerre@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Small, beautiful resort. Food was absolutely amazing, very gourmet. All rooms were very close to the beach. We booked an oceanview room, but did not get it, but the room was still beautiful. Trees were very tall so it didn't matter which room you had, you probably couldn't see the ocean anyway. Resort is for ages 18+ which was one of the reasons for choosing this resort. As a mother of 4 it was awesome to have no kids around and have just an adult atmostphere. Service was amazing no matter where you were on the resort. Again this is a small resort, perfect walking distance to dinner, beach, pool, spa. Only got a beach bed once, too many people hoard them.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisacandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDSS S, Gerente at El Dorado Sensimar Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Great to hear you had a great holiday while staying at Sensimar Seaside Suites.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience, your opinion is truly important for us. We appreciate your kind comments about facilities, food and specially the staff as they are committed to exceed our guests’ expectations and this is great motivation to keep offering the best service.

We are looking forward for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be more than glad to accommodate your requests.

Best regards
Andrea Duerre
General Manager
gm@eldoradoseasidesuites.com.mx
Sensimar Seaside Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews