We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strong delivery pizza”
Review of Paparazzi Pizza

Paparazzi Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: They call us the BEST PIZZA in Puerto!! Giovanni and Stefanía new owners
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Strong delivery pizza”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Traveling with a pack of 13, ages 2-65, can make meal planning a chore. We were thrilled to order from Paparazzi Pizza for two meals in our week in PA. The pizza is legit -- thin chewy crust, fresh ingredients, balanced toppings. And they deliver! Perfect for an easy dinner and breakfast the next morning!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mtbwustl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, Friend of the Owner at Paparazzi Pizza, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Grazie for your kind review. We try hard to deliver the best pizza we can. Glad you enjoyed it! Memo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    37
    5
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great pizza in Mexico”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Delicious pizza in Puerto Aventuras. You know after all of the fresh fish and burritos it is great to find a really good pizza made like New York and Italian pizza wonderful sauce and the crust was perfect.
The large is very big and the price is good for the area, cheapest dinner we had!
small restaurant behind the marina

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindyminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, Friend of the Owner at Paparazzi Pizza, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you, LindyMinnesota

I was born in Naples, Italy, the birthplace of pizza too! I have finally found how to blend Mexican ingredients to come up with authentic Italian pizza. Glad you enjoyed it. Memo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stop for lunch”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was our second trip to PA, and we knew we wanted to stop at Paparazzi at least once. We actually ended up having lunch here twice in the week that we were in town. The pizza is hot and delicious, and there are several really delicious looking combinations on the menu. My husband and I are pretty basic in our pizza tastes; he had a large pepperoni and I had a medium margarita, both times. We took our leftovers back to our condo and had lunch for another couple of days. Yes, service is a bit slow, but on a rainy afternoon on vacation, who's in a rush?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, Friend of the Owner at Paparazzi Pizza, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Nicole A,

Grazie. I am so happy you were satisfied enough to come back again and again. What can I say about slow service! Sometimes yes, sometimes no. Thank you for your understanding attitude.
Memo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Place To Eat If You Have A Lot Of Time”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

First I want to say that the food was better than average. We had lunch here one day and it was quite good. We tried the pizza, the calzones and meatball sandwiches. No one had any complaints with the food at all, however, it did take an hour and a half to get our meals. We are seasoned Mexico travellers and expect wait times everywhere to be longer than we are accustomed to at home, but this was a bit ridiculous. We stopped by another day to give them another chance and ended up leaving after 30 minutes as our drink order of two coffees and two waters hadn't arrived to the table yet. We are not picky and uptight people, but when on vacation we don't want to waste valuable time waiting on our order when we are the only patrons there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna C, Friend of the Owner at Paparazzi Pizza, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sunseeker,

You are right, 30 minutes is too long for coffee and water no matter where you are in the world. I am not sure what happened. I can only guess. I believe we now have improved table service as we now have a seasoned waiter who worked with us previously for several years at Tirami...su. He is professional and understands English and Spanish very well.

Memo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best pizza this side of Italy”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Since the owner is from Naples, you know you are going to get a good pizza, but it was GREAT pizza! The crust was hand crafted, thin and crispy and the ingredients were fresh and perfect!
I ordered caprese and my friend had one of their house specialties with ham and veggies. We both loved it and had leftovers for breakfast the next day.

We loved it so much we ordered again later in the week and they delivered to our villa!

This is without question the best pizza you will find in Puerto Aventuras.!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank caugh51654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paparazzi Pizza also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Paparazzi Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing