We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villas Picalu B&B Boutique
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My fiance and I stayed at Picalu during a trip in January and what a treat! We loved the town of Aventuras, and Alberto & Sonia are simply the best, most helpful and welcoming hosts you could ever ask for. The accommodations are simple but very relaxing - just what we needed. We already can't wait to go back except next time, with our friends/family in tow.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topaz483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    13
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
56
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Villas Picalu. The room was very spacious and clean. Lots of water pressure, but not much in the way of hot water. Great location, just steps from all the restaurants and shops. We would definitely consider staying there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank treasuresofpanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abo T, Direttore generale at Villas Picalu B&B Boutique, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Estimada Ariana S,
thank you so much for your review, it's very important for us to know our guests'opinion to reach the 100% satisfaction!
Concerning the hot water we are very sorry for this drawback, next time we could set manually if the water it's not hot as you like.
Hope to see you soon in VIllas Picalu.

Alberto y Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This was my first time staying at a B&B. All I can say is that I could not have picked a better place. I will most definitely stay again on my next trip. The house is centrally located to all the shops and restaurants in the village. It is an easy stroll to dinner!

Room Tip: I rented the Golf Suite and highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I would stay here anytime again. My stay here was pleasant. Are is safe, you can walk to the restaurants,bars. You can watch the Dolphins on the marina that was nice to see them.
The bed is comfortable, WIFI through out the B&B was good too. The couple who runs the
B&B are so friendly,kind. Parking is free & on the street but it's completely safe. I actually love to go back.

Room Tip: Free Parking on the street is safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvettescorvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed at the villas with my gf on Aug 13,this would be my 1st Tripadvisor review,I am not the once to complain and I try to make the best of it.Searched and searched on Tripadvisor to find a nice hotel and we thought we will give this a try. Service and location looked great. This bad experience made me post on Tripadvisor.
we had in mind a smaller and cosier place for our couple trip.Well our experience was totally different.I would never recommend this hotel,it looks more like a hostel.While the reviews were outstanding,the service was lacking,they try to be nice but nothing outstanding they'll just provide you a map.The rooms were not much considering the charge they were completely overrated. No amenities, no tv, no lounge chairs just flat,the room was organized but not really clean.
The bathroom was dingy and smelly,the plumbing is a wreck, fortunately we had our own towels cuz' they don't even change the used towels,if you plan to stay here be sure to have your own amenities,shampoo,hand soap and tissue or like me good luck on the store pal!
We had not privacy,Sharing the bathroom was an inconvenience for us since our neighbors ruled it in the mornings we were late for our tours(which costed me extra money)besides we could hear the neighbors sneezing, talking, snoring and doing their stuff.
We never had time to try the breakfast, I can't say anything about it.

About the location the marina is a pretty area to walk around, there're very few restaurants and few shops,some of them quite expensive,we really enjoyed watching the dolphins but there is not much to do.
If you're looking for variety you will really need a car,since playa del carmen is about 15 miles and tulum 30 miles (which i did not contemplate and ended up being expensive).

My conclusion,Perhaps for some people staying at the villas is an upgrade from everywhere else they might have stayed in the pass. Which justify their good reviews on TripAdvisor, but me I was really disappointed we were off to playa del carmen. I would never return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abo T, Direttore at Villas Picalu B&B Boutique, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Estimado Sen Gabriel V.
We are really sorry to read this review, we would like to have some more infos by your side 'cause you don't reply to us with pm.
1st of all you write that u have been in our b&b on 13 of august BUT we didn't have had any guest in a room with shared bathroom during this period, so it's a little bit difficult to argument your review.
2nd you write that there were no tv or lounge in the room..do you find in any site this infos?!maybe beacuse there are not, so why are u complaining?
Concerning the bathroom in any site is written that marina and cenote room shared 1 bathroom each other, so why are u complaining about it?it's clear that a shared bathroom is not a private one.
We provide to clean every day this bathroom (where you can find complementary soap) and the rooms but we change the towels every 3 days like in the others b&b and hotels with 2 or even 3
stars
Than the most important thing...why u didn't report it during your stay?
we are here for you to help you and creat a more comfortable holiday, if you prefer to came back home and writhe it like a child on tripad is your business but it's not correct speacially 'cause, i repeat, on 13 of august there were no guests in shared bathroom room.
All the best
Alberto&Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monza, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I spent my holidays by you and I found at home far from home.

Alberto and Sonia made me to feel at home all the day long and at the same time I felt me as a friend of them.
When you arrive here in Mexico, light and sun remember you you're alive but you need friends too, Tha's what happened to me. I enjoyed my stay and they hepled me to feeel happy!!

This familiar and joyfull B&B it's a magic place where you can relax, have fun and find freinds (Alberto, Sonia and their special dog...another member of the stay in Villas Pacalu B&B).

I particularly suggest you "Cenote Room".

Shared bathroom are always cleaned (like the one you would like to have at home).

Mexico and Villas Picalu it's the right solution for all: AGED ...YOUNG, and VERY VERY YOUNG PEOPLE!!!

Do not forget also their breakfast. the right meal to start your stay everyday!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tata1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our trip to Mexico was unexpectedly delayed so we had to find somewhere for a good price that could accommodate us for only a few days. Luckily, we found this bed and breakfast which was more than perfect. Alberto and Sonia are friendly and hospitable, plus they are extremely knowledgeable about things to do and places to go in the area. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a more relaxed and quieter trip to Mexico.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cvalenti81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abo T, Direttore at Villas Picalu B&B Boutique, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you CValenti81 for your review,
we are very happy that your stay in villas picalu has been great!

Hope to see you again in the future.

Alberto y Sonia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Aventuras hotels
0.8 mi away
LM by Inmense
LM by Inmense
#1 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coral Maya
Coral Maya
#14 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
74 reviews
0.5 mi away
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Reso...
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Ri...
#2 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#3 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
9,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort &...
#10 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Picalu B&B Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Picalu B&B Boutique

Property: Villas Picalu B&B Boutique
Address: Bahia Xaak 52, Puerto Aventuras 77733, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villas Picalu B&B Boutique 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Picalu B&B Boutique offers an outdoor pool and a cenote set in tropical gardens. It is 20 km from Playa del Carmen, in the gated community of Puerto Aventuras.The gardens at Villas Picalu are full of exotic birds and animals, including parrots, spider monkeys and iguanas. You can also go swimming with dolphins and feed manatees in Puerto Aventuras.Guests have access to the communal golf course and tennis courts. You can rent yachts or book sailing lessons at Puerto Aventuras Marina, just a few metres away.Villas Picalu Boutique B&B can arrange provide Italian food on request. You can also find a range of bars, restaurants and shops in the Puerto Aventuras Marina Centre.The 4 rooms at Villas Picalu offer views of the cenote, swimming pools, marina or golf course. Rooms have simple, modern decor and either private or shared bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villas Picalu B&B Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Picalu B&B Boutique Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing