We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memories of a Lifetime”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
erinsftx
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Memories of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We spent a Thanksgiving week we will never forget with our extended family at Hacienda Corazon. The home was even better than I expected . . . sophisticated decor (minimal Mexican chic), friendly and accommodating staff, incredible meals, tasty cocktails, topped off with a spectacular waterfront setting. Mimi made sure our every need was met from arranging transport, excursion planning, golfcart rental, even extra first aid supplies. Luigi the chef prepared incredible meals (the lobster tails were to die for) and Jorge mixed drinks in the evening with impeccable timing. The housekeeping staff kept the house spic and span. We enjoyed kayaking, paddleboarding and snorkeling off the beach. When we decided to throw a spontaneous day of fiesta, Mimi and the house staff quickly helped us transform the courtyard with pinata, streamers, banquet table and balloons. Thank you for making our time together so very special.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP84_NYC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 14 friends stayed at Hacienda Corazon for a wonderful, memorable 50th birthday celebration. This villa is, in a word, fantastic. It has large, super-comfortable, air-conditioned bedrooms and spa-like bathrooms; a gorgeous inner courtyard where we had private morning yoga classes; all the modern conveniences like wifi and flatscreen TVs; an impressive chef’s kitchen and a stunning outdoor dining area that overlooks the water. The pool is wonderful, with awesome lounge chairs and thick towels for everyone, and the beach beyond has stand-up paddle boards and kayaks, which we used every day. The property is first rate, but what made our experience so great was the top-notch staff. Their level of professionalism and commitment to making us feel at home was really impressive. They worked tirelessly to make sure we had everything we wanted. Mimi, our truly amazing concierge, helped plan every detail of our time there, from complicated airport transfers to a day trip to Tulum and a sunset catamaran cruise. She worked with us over a period of many months to make sure everything was perfect! She was available 24/7 and came to the house several times a day, happily answering every question, satisfying every last-minute request and helping solve little problems quickly throughout our stay. Not only was she super competent, but also a lot of fun! Luigi and his talented, organized kitchen staff (including Alfonso) prepared all of our meals, which were absolutely delicious and far better than any restaurant you could go to. When one member of our group had to leave at 4:30 am to catch a plane, they made sure she had a special breakfast, without being asked to do so. They also prepared a beautiful surprise birthday cake! Jorge served as our fun bartender (and all-around helper) during the day and evenings, which included planning specialty cocktails (his pina coladas are to die for). He also was there each morning, to make sure we had coffee, delicious and imaginative smoothies, freshly squeezed juice and whatever else we needed at breakfast. The cleaning staff and the grounds crew kept our rooms and the yard, pool and beach impeccable. Truly, staying here is like having your own private 5 (plus)-star hotel. We all want to come back again, and can’t recommend this place highly enough!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P
River Edge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just a slice of paradise! ”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My son's wedding was celebrated here with over 70 of our close family and friends. I just cannot say enough about the gracious team that makes everything happen here! Jorge, Cesar and Carlos were wonderful to us. We didn't want for anything. Pino and Luigi and his team cooked the most delicious meals and I will be dreaming of the chilaquiles for a long time! The wedding was so magnificent and Lucy Gallagher and her staff worked hard despite the rain which ended just before the wedding began. Thank you Mimi for being a delightful concierge and hostess. Our friends and family were blown away by this place - it is a treasure and we will look forward to coming back as soon as time allows! Muy, muy bueno!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IYC94
New York, NY
2 reviews
“Girls getaway in the lap of luxury!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We rented this villa for a girls getaway with 14 overworked, stressed Type A personalities. Five days later spent at this heavenly villa, we were all transformed and feeling rejuvenated. What an amazing vacation - the villa was beautifully appointed, high end all the way. Spacious rooms, huge gorgeous bathrooms, and the staff became our friends, they were so helpful and warm. We opted to eat all of our meals at the villa, prepared by the amazing Luigi and his staff, and we were so glad we did. Incredibly delicious Mexican food with fresh ingredients, with the most tasty sauces, all made from scratch. In our group there were a few vegetarians and others who didn't eat pork - no matter, the chef handled it easily and everyone was happily stuffed after every meal - plus dessert as well! There were paddle boards and single and double kayaks at our disposal. The house was right on the beach, with a gorgeous pool as well. The beach is beautiful sand but the water a little rocky until you go out a bit further into a cove where you can stand up in white sand and the water is warm and calm. The best part of all was our concierge Mimi. From the start of planning for our trip until we returned to the airport, Mimi answered our endless questions patiently and clearly, and with great humor. She organized all of our airport transfers and group excursions flawlessly and orchestrated the movements of a large group of 14 women coming from multiple cities without a single error or lost luggage or missed connection. She also arranged for private yoga instruction and massages, all at the villa. When we spoke longingly of doing karaoke for our last night, Mimi arranged for a karaoke machine to be brought to the house. Our every wish was fulfilled! We are already thinking of excuses for us all to sneak away and head back to our villa in paradise as soon as we can. One of my best vacations ever - recommend enthusiastically!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfith
2 reviews
“5 stars isn't high enough”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in both Hacienda Del Mar and Hacienda Corazon with 40 guests for 4 nights for our wedding. Amazing doesn't do justice to both the setting or the staff. The haciendas are simply paradise. Chefs Luigi and Esmeralda and their staff were amazing. Every meal was terrific. Jorge and Carlos, butler/ bartender extroadinaires made sure everyone was comfortable and had a cold drink whenever they needed one. The housekeeping and grounds keeping staff made sure the place was clean and beautiful nearly every minute of our stay. Mimi, the concierge, made us and our guests feel so at home and had a quick answer or suggestion for our every want or need.

For the wedding itself, chef Francesca and Food and Beverage Manager Pino were amazing and cooked such a delicious and memorable meal. Lucy Gallager, our wedding planner made the day beyond memorable and made having a wedding thousands of miles from home a breeze. She and Pino were a delight to work with for both the months leading up to our big day and on the day itself.

Simply put, this place is a little sandy slice of heaven and we can't recommend it highly enough. We will do all we can to visit again sometime in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWTeter
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Once upon a time in Mexico, a destination wedding to remember”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you could ask for everything and afford it easily then book the Hacienda Corazon.
Please don't hold my spelling or lack of Spanish diminish the sincere gratitude our family felt at this location.
All inclusive includes everything from breakfast lunch and dinner, special dietary requests and emergency house calls by a qualified doctor!
From the concierge to the maid staff and kitchen workers and grounds keepers were all discreet , professional and efficient. The bar tender took special requests as well as remembering everyone's preferences!
It is my families' goal to go back to the Hacienda Corazon , It now seems like we were home there.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clkirkeid...
1 review
“Amazing Destination Wedding”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family and I had the opportunity to attend a wedding there in April. It was hands down one of the best vacations we have ever taken. Mimi and the entire staff are incredible. The wedding itself was beautifully done and the entire week was just plain awesome. I cannot remember a vacation where we ate as well as we did. The chefs were amazing. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing