We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hacienda Villa Del Mar Puerto Aventuras”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aec1516
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hacienda Villa Del Mar Puerto Aventuras”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great Experiance
For a our Family of 18 better that any all inclusive hotels.
Food and staff where amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANP71
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“AMAZING WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is amazing, far enough for you not to see crowds, close enough from shops and services and 20 min away from the crowded center of Playa del Carmen. Stunning house, beautifully decorated and so functional! All the rooms have enough space for you to store your things and the flexibility we needed as we were a group of 27 - 5 families with kids from 1-17yo.
The service is outstanding, from the concierge attention to every single detail (whatsapp full availability and visits on a demand basis) to the chef (wonderful meals cooked ad hoc to our needs and to please everybody...mexican food, international, everything was delicious and more important possible and with a smile to complement) and service staff at the bar and in the house.
Everything we needed, massage, nanny, activities, all was possible and easy.
The pool, the beach, the kayacs...all set for a perfect vacation.
We´ll for sure visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salimaala...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Gorgeous setting, 5 star service”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were right on the beach, and the house was beautiful. All of the staff was amazing, friendly, and attentive, and the food was phenomenal! We would absolutely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jb2016201...
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place! Awesome Host (Mimi)”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 5 days here, and it's was a fantastic experience. The space is updated and beautiful, great pool, and lots of toys on the beach to take out on the water. However the difference maker was Mimi and the staff... Unbelievable! They really went the extra mile, everything from getting us the right charter, to finding us a DJ for an afternoon party we decided to throw. Just simply the best! Thanks Mimi!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erinsftx
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Memories of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We spent a Thanksgiving week we will never forget with our extended family at Hacienda Corazon. The home was even better than I expected . . . sophisticated decor (minimal Mexican chic), friendly and accommodating staff, incredible meals, tasty cocktails, topped off with a spectacular waterfront setting. Mimi made sure our every need was met from arranging transport, excursion planning, golfcart rental, even extra first aid supplies. Luigi the chef prepared incredible meals (the lobster tails were to die for) and Jorge mixed drinks in the evening with impeccable timing. The housekeeping staff kept the house spic and span. We enjoyed kayaking, paddleboarding and snorkeling off the beach. When we decided to throw a spontaneous day of fiesta, Mimi and the house staff quickly helped us transform the courtyard with pinata, streamers, banquet table and balloons. Thank you for making our time together so very special.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JP84_NYC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 14 friends stayed at Hacienda Corazon for a wonderful, memorable 50th birthday celebration. This villa is, in a word, fantastic. It has large, super-comfortable, air-conditioned bedrooms and spa-like bathrooms; a gorgeous inner courtyard where we had private morning yoga classes; all the modern conveniences like wifi and flatscreen TVs; an impressive chef’s kitchen and a stunning outdoor dining area that overlooks the water. The pool is wonderful, with awesome lounge chairs and thick towels for everyone, and the beach beyond has stand-up paddle boards and kayaks, which we used every day. The property is first rate, but what made our experience so great was the top-notch staff. Their level of professionalism and commitment to making us feel at home was really impressive. They worked tirelessly to make sure we had everything we wanted. Mimi, our truly amazing concierge, helped plan every detail of our time there, from complicated airport transfers to a day trip to Tulum and a sunset catamaran cruise. She worked with us over a period of many months to make sure everything was perfect! She was available 24/7 and came to the house several times a day, happily answering every question, satisfying every last-minute request and helping solve little problems quickly throughout our stay. Not only was she super competent, but also a lot of fun! Luigi and his talented, organized kitchen staff (including Alfonso) prepared all of our meals, which were absolutely delicious and far better than any restaurant you could go to. When one member of our group had to leave at 4:30 am to catch a plane, they made sure she had a special breakfast, without being asked to do so. They also prepared a beautiful surprise birthday cake! Jorge served as our fun bartender (and all-around helper) during the day and evenings, which included planning specialty cocktails (his pina coladas are to die for). He also was there each morning, to make sure we had coffee, delicious and imaginative smoothies, freshly squeezed juice and whatever else we needed at breakfast. The cleaning staff and the grounds crew kept our rooms and the yard, pool and beach impeccable. Truly, staying here is like having your own private 5 (plus)-star hotel. We all want to come back again, and can’t recommend this place highly enough!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie P
River Edge, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just a slice of paradise! ”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My son's wedding was celebrated here with over 70 of our close family and friends. I just cannot say enough about the gracious team that makes everything happen here! Jorge, Cesar and Carlos were wonderful to us. We didn't want for anything. Pino and Luigi and his team cooked the most delicious meals and I will be dreaming of the chilaquiles for a long time! The wedding was so magnificent and Lucy Gallagher and her staff worked hard despite the rain which ended just before the wedding began. Thank you Mimi for being a delightful concierge and hostess. Our friends and family were blown away by this place - it is a treasure and we will look forward to coming back as soon as time allows! Muy, muy bueno!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing