We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Dinner at Pelican Point!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Point Restaurant & Bar

Pelican Point Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, View, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dockside alongside the local fishing boats we are fortunate to get first pickings of the best catches of each and every day. Outside Deck Terrace seating as well as inside. Open from 5pm. Open MONDAY through Sunday. Enchanting nautical theme. Good spot for any occasion. Fully stocked bar where you can stop by and have a drink (Martini, Manhatten, Margarita, Daquiris, Mai Tai, Pina Coladas, Beer, Smoothies or a variety of wines by the glass or bottle etc), and also enjoy the view!. A good choice when its hot, there is an air conditioned area. A good choice if its cold, there is heating to make it cozy and warm, a good choice if its raining as it is under a roof. For lovers of good food, a nice attention and romantic evenings, find Pelican Point next to Aventuras Club, Puerto Aventuras Marina. Closed SUNDAYS and for the months of September and october.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Christmas Dinner at Pelican Point!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our family and friends experienced the most wonderful Christmas dinner at Pelican Point!

Delicious cuisine!
Impeccable, professional service!
Beautiful setting and decor!
Warm and friendly!

We all enjoyed every moment!!
Couldn't have been happier!

Barry, Mary and family

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CJ1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    36
    20
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

My family and friends had the pleasure of having Christmas Dinner at this wonderful restaurant. The food was the best Puerto Aventuras has to offer; it was definitely a taste of home away from home. The service was more than we could have expected!! I would highly recommend Pelican Point.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel82656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belmont shore, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such an enjoyable dining experience!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had an amazing dining experience at Pelican Point. We were happy that we stumbled across it as it's not on the main circle of restaurants. The owner was very welcoming and the attention to detail was appreciated. We really enjoyed our experience!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank darianmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

By far a great way for my wife and I to spend a nice romantic evening together. The restaurant is beautiful and the food is fantastic. The attention to detail is evident from the second you walk in. As others have said, it does cost a little bit, but you get so much. The owner is passionate and very engaging. He makes sure every thing is perfect. Sophia was running the bar and she came to talk to us as well and it was great to see her. Perhaps not the place for an everyday lunch, but well worth a nice date night with my wife. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Serious about their food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The place is interesting, informal and very tropical-beachy in it's décor. The owner is friendly, talkative, very serious and knowledgeable about the meals. The food is sophisticated, well served and fresh. Pricey, but worth-it if you want to get the best!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank glassbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelican Point Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Pelican Point Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing