We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious gelato and delightful owner!”
Review of Jessie Gelato

Jessie Gelato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come to have a taste of Italy with our Italian ice creams, the famous Gelato. We only work with fresh products to get the best quality. Jessie Gelato offers a complete range of Gelato to meet everyone's tastes and offers the guarantee of quality sorbets, made from fresh seasonal fruits.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious gelato and delightful owner!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent a week in Puerto Aventuras and went to Jessie's Gelato 4-5 times. It was our evening snack. Every flavor we tried was delicious. The owner was there every night and was very friendly. Instead of making us buy purified water he would pour us cups of purified water, very hospitable and thoughtful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Swick126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Good morning,

Thank you very much for your comment. It was a pleasure to you and your family. Hope to see later in the year.
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    23
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our friend took us to Jessie's and it was our first time to have Gelato. My husbanc opted for 1/2 Tiramisu and 1/2 Pistachio and I had the Mint Chocolate. We all tried each other's plus the peanut butter chocolate that our friend had ordered. All flavors were absolutely Delicious. My husband went back for seconds to try the Chocolate. Yum. The Owner was very hospitable and offered us all water to drink too. We sat down in a nice living room like setting outside the shop, but of course you knew you were in the tropics and were surrounded by tropical plants and Palms, and we ate our gelato and drank our water. We'll definitely go back next time we visit. Thank you so much for the great experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you have enjoyed the Gelato and we will do our best to continue like this. Hope to see you on day in PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best in Puerto Aventuras”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spend six months a year in Puerto Aventuras and have been to other gelato places. Jessie Gelato is by far the best in town! The ginger gelato is heavenly! We are there at least three nights per week after dinner and have never been disappointed! The place itself is quaint and colourful, the owners are very friendly and freely let us taste several of their flavours! Thanks for opening, we enjoy the family outing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Happy154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, for us it was a pleasure as well to meet you. Have a great summer and look forward to see you again later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best gelato in puerto”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

There are 2 gelato shops in puerto aventuras. We tried both. This is hands down the better of the two. Both have the same pricing. Jesses offers a more true to form gelato that is creamy and smooth. Whereas the other shop offers a sticky and granular gelato. You can tell the difference just by looking at it. Jessie's is a little less obvious because it is tucked in behind The Pub restaurant while the other stands out on the marina. If you want gelato go to Jesse's. You won't be disappointed.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Ruger09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hello, Thank you very much for your visit and your comment. We will promess you that we will try to keep our gelato standards as high as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Ice cream (or gelato!) to die for!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

WOW what tasty, scrummy, wonderful ice cream with so many flavours you are spoilt for choice. We've been coming to PA for years and wish this ice cream had been here earlier. Not only is the ice cream fantastic but Martin is such a friendly, happy host. We've been here this time with 4 generations of the family and from 3 to 83 everyone thinks Jessie Gelato is the best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Good afternoon,
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. Thank you for your comments, to good to hear that and makes us happy to continue like this.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jessie Gelato also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Jessie Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing