We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My whole families favorite”
Review of Jessie Gelato

Jessie Gelato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Come to have a taste of Italy with our Italian ice creams, the famous Gelato. We only work with fresh products to get the best quality. Jessie Gelato offers a complete range of Gelato to meet everyone's tastes and offers the guarantee of quality sorbets, made from fresh seasonal fruits.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We bring our daughters here at least once a week. My 2 year old knows the owner on a first name basis. Been coming here since it first opened. There is a plethora of flavours that keep us coming back for more. Our 11 month old eagerly wants her own, but, needs to settle for small samples. I was doubtful that a non-Italian could make such amazing Gelato, but, those doubts have gone up in smoke. I highly suggest that you visit him after dinner to treat yourself and your whole family for a safe and delicious treat. A real treat in the heat of the day (just an excuse to have some gelato). Been asking him to make Cajeta Gelato (my favorite sweet) and has not done so until he manages to procure some fresh goats milk as Martin insists on making everything from scratch. And looking for some goats myself!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank CaptainQuickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Good afternoon.
Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to find one day the goat milk.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 257 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Friendly owner and a fantastic range of ice cream with some interesting flavours. Reasonably priced considering the size of the scoops.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank redpandadiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hello,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed the place and the Italian ice cream.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Took the kids here after dinner one evening. The service was spot on and portions were huge. Would visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Herg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you very much for your comments. Happy to read you enjoy the place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent a week in Puerto Aventuras and went to Jessie's Gelato 4-5 times. It was our evening snack. Every flavor we tried was delicious. The owner was there every night and was very friendly. Instead of making us buy purified water he would pour us cups of purified water, very hospitable and thoughtful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
8  Thank Swick126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Good morning,

Thank you very much for your comment. It was a pleasure to you and your family. Hope to see later in the year.
All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our friend took us to Jessie's and it was our first time to have Gelato. My husbanc opted for 1/2 Tiramisu and 1/2 Pistachio and I had the Mint Chocolate. We all tried each other's plus the peanut butter chocolate that our friend had ordered. All flavors were absolutely Delicious. My husband went back for seconds to try the Chocolate. Yum. The Owner was very hospitable and offered us all water to drink too. We sat down in a nice living room like setting outside the shop, but of course you knew you were in the tropics and were surrounded by tropical plants and Palms, and we ate our gelato and drank our water. We'll definitely go back next time we visit. Thank you so much for the great experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Good Morning,

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you have enjoyed the Gelato and we will do our best to continue like this. Hope to see you on day in PA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jessie Gelato also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Jessie Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing