We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)
US$333
US$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$458
US$438
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$350
US$268
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)
US$283
US$216
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)
US$283
US$216
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)
US$283
US$216
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$472
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$149
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,085)
Filter reviews
5,085 results
Traveller rating
2,432
1,531
645
280
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,432
1,531
645
280
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillworld cafeel patioadult pooldreams pafamily poolbarracuda barsushi restaurantpreferred clubexplorers clubnatural pooldolphin viewcoco cafewater trampolinemarina sidewater showfish tacos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,071 - 3,076 of 5,085 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

this is the best all inclusive i've ever stayed at. from management to the newest staff member - the treatment was always first class. food is excellent no matter what restaurant you ate at. rooms are very nice and clean, and the views are very good no matter if you look out over the pool/garden, or ocean. i would definitely stay here again, and have no hesitation in recommending this resort to family and friends. even though the beach is small, it was not enough to change my opinion. the staff at this resort go out of their way at every interaction to make sure you are satisfied.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

The comments made regarding the level of service you received on behalf of our team are truly valuable to us and serve as true inspiration. It is always nice to know when we have met our guests' expectations with our outstanding service.

We are truly grateful for your recommendations and we would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My family chose Dreams Puerto Adventuras to celebrate my wifes 40th birthday at the end of January 2013. We were upgraded to a suite on the 4th floor which gave us more space with our 9 & 12 year old boys. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and the view was beautiful. The staff made up the sofa bed for our youngest son and it was very comfortable for a child his age. Housekeeping was wonderfu and went the extra mile to even organize our vanity for us our first day. We enjoyed dining in all of the restaurants and appreciated the fact that they had a family night at the "Oceana Seafood Restaurant" which was for adults only some nights. All of the restaurants were good and at lunch time we enjoyed the "Barefoot Grill" for a really good burger. Here is a tip: Next to the grill there is another station that opens up daily around 1:00. The food that was prepared was outstanding. I had fish one day and tacos another. Well worth the wait!!!!! Our hostess on a few nights was Diana. She not only made us feel welcomed, she took the time to advise our waiter about our son's peanut and tree nut allergy so that he could make appropriate choices. We brought this to her attention once and she remembered every night. The beach was nice. Small and secluded but plenty of space to stretch out. The entertainment staff was the best in Mexico. They were friendly and fun and didn't give us the pushy feeling that others have at other destinations. Israel and Gabo were instant hits with my boys who were not interested in spending time with the explorers club. The entertainment at night was great. Our kids enjoyed the movies on the beach and the fire and water show on the beach should not be missed! The magic show was great and the circus was a great experience. We became very comfortable with the environment and were able to relax knowing the kids were in good hands. I give the highest possible recommendation and look forward to a return visit next year!!!

Room Tip: Get a beach front sweet on the upper floors to enjoy the breathtaking views!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are extremely pleased to hear that your whole family enjoyed their time here with us at Dreams Puerto Aventuras and we truly appreciate the time taken to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Our entire operations team will be glad to hear that they were able to assist you during your stay, especially the huosekeeping team.

We are thrilled to hear that you are planning on returning again next year and it will be a real honor for us to host you once again.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

This was our second time to Mexico. This resort did not match up to our first one.(Now Jade) The food was great some nights and bad other nights. Staff was good but there was a huge language barrier. I ordered food items at resturants or room service and got something different at times. Entertainment was good in the evenings. I would recommend a ocean view room, couple we went with did not. Walls or doors donot keep sound out. Some rooms are next to staff work areas and make mornings bad. Hotel had some major maintence issues on leaks thruout hotel. Couple we went with had water cut off to room serveral times till they asked to be moved. Hotel is close to shopping and Dolphin experience by foot. We watched seals being feed and Manatees in the same area. Exercise room is small and crowded at times. Beach/pool area is nice but gets shaded in the afternoon limiting the amount of sun you may want to get. Hope all this helps you. Some good and some bad. Would stay again only if the price was great.

Room Tip: Pay for the ocean view if you can get the 4th floor or higher.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Resort. As professionals in the service industry we know that our guests feedback is very valuable, and the key to allow the constant improvement in order to reach an enduring high quality level in services.

Regarding your comments please accept our sincerest apologies for not having been able to exceed your expectations with some of our services provided. Please rest assured that the involved departments have been informed of your comments so that the issues mentioned may be addressed and improved.

We look forward to your next visit and can ensure that we will do our very best to fulfill your requirements and demonstrate the type of high quality services we uphold here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We just got back from a week at this resort. It is an hour direct drive from the airport. If you make any stops it will be much longer. The resort is small but nice. The beach is there but not what you are used to in the Mayan area. It is very rocky on one side and you are unable to walk very far. If you are a beach person, this is not the place for you. The staff are incredible. Everytime you thank them for something, anything. They say "It's my pleasure " everytime! The atmoshere is beautiful with all the lights at night and the restaurants are stunning. The food is the best that I have ever had at a resort. The rooms and buildings need plumbing repairs. It rained a few days while we were there and several rooms had leaks, our toilet ran constantly even after it was repaired and there were drips everywhere indoors. This was booked through Apple vacations and I would not rate it a 6* golden apple. Maybe a 5 1/2 star. The gated town is walking distance and you can find souvenirs here and have lunch or dinner at the restaurants as well as another dolphin place that may be better than the resort. There is a wine list for extra $ but it's very expensive. The red and white house wine is below standard. Overal we had a good time and I cannot say enough about the great people working here and would go back to a Dreams but maybe not this one as it is really far from the airport and the beach is not the greatest.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 3rd floor on either side are nice.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OntCanuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read such great comments regarding our staff's service and we truly appreciate the time taken to share them with us here on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to hear that our beach was not up to your expectations and for that reason you would not return. It was extremely pleasing, however, to learn that this did not dampen your overall experience here with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope that one day you will choose to return here with us.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband and chose Dreams Puerto Aventuras to celebrate both our 50th birthdays at the end of January 2013. We were very surprised when we checked in to our deluxe ocean view room (5th floor), there was a happy birthday banner on our door, balloons on our bed and a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us. The room was perfect, large, comfortable, never noisy and had a fabulous view. House keeping service was great! We enjoyed the food at all the restaurants, but Portofino's was our favorite. Arley was our favorite hostess, very friendly, always smiling and really impressed that she would remember our names on our 2nd visit there. The beach was nice, a little small, but very clean, and nice white sand. The entertainment at night was fantastic. The fire and water show on the beach and the magic show were our favorites. We really enjoyed walking around the area, felt very safe. Would definitely recommend this resort to all.!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments following your recent vacation at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We are honored to have had you here with us for such a special vacatin and it is truly pleasing to hear that you were able to experience and enjoy so many aspects of the Unlimited Luxury we have to offer.

Arely will be delighted to know that she helped make your stay so special.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews