We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid this place!! Motel 8 is probably a nicer option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
washington, dc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avoid this place!! Motel 8 is probably a nicer option”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We are seasoned travelers. We seek smaller properties with quaint beach locations. By all reviews, Dreams PA would offer this. First, the property is associated with Unlimited Vacation Clubs. UVC will ask you to buy. BUYER BEWARE. There should truly be a consumer alert on this organization. First...the property. Upon arrival with our party of 16...our reservations were not found. Once found, the upgrades for which we paid could not be honored (do not pay for a preferred upgrade or a family suite neither are as advertised). We had extended our reservations for 3 add'l days and were told at arrival no rooms would be available. The hotel would not refund even a portion of our payment for our preferred rooms. The rooms themselves were mildewy (other guests were complaining of the same). Requests for help seemed to perplex the Saturday 6/15 staff. The horrors continued--we were turned away at dinner for seating that evening. We explained that this was a special family trip and were told that the restaurants could not accommodate our group for nightly seating unless we were at the buffet - yet more hours spent to ask for help resulted in a requirement that we dine at 6 nightly or go it separately. we spoke to 2 separate wedding parties who were absolutely angry at similar treatment. several had gotten ill from the food-four in our group did from the sushi restaurant. As an all-inclusive with a preferred status, we expected top-shelf liquors. There is nothing available at the bars. The tequila is below a Cuervo (we could not even get Herradura or Don Julio). Wish it stopped there--nope. The
pools are filthy and the hot tub is at best tepid. The management is not trained in how to handle conflict and simply seems overwhelmed. If you expect to work out, it won't be here! there are two treadmills, both wobble and are off balance. the weights are ok but there is little for the health conscious. We were notified on 6/20 that to accommodate our extended stay our group would be split into separate hotels 35 min apart. We then insisted that they move us....as I type I am now in the beautiful Now Sapphire. No thanks to Dreams...since it was our choice to move, we paid for the transportation! Unreal. If you are so unlucky as to have booked this facility, please take the following recommendations: 1. Book an excursion with Local Quickies in the marina. Don't pay through the hotel. They were our only bright star of the week. 2. Don't eat in the sushi 3. If you have a large group, set expectations that you will not be accommodated 4. If you have
reserved preferred, understand that it is only a floor not 1/2 the resort and there are few if any advantages 5. Buy your liquor and bring your own

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khambit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and we are extremely sorry to hear that your expectations were not fulfilled during your vacation.

It is unfortunate that the majority of the problems stated within your review did result from the reservation made on behalf of your agency. We did try and resolve the issues for you in house however unfortunately due to high occupancy levels we were not able to accomodate the additional nights that we had not previously been advised of.

It is unfortunate that our no reservation policy within the restaurants was an inconvenience for you. It is something that many guests comment postively on and we did do our very best to accomodate your family group at all times. We have no complaints registered from other groups regarding this matter or of sickness during the time you were here with us. We are surprised to hear that your expectations were not met regarding the variety of tequila offered within our Preferred Club Lounge. We offer over 10 different types of Tequila, 3 of which are Don Julio. We apologize if this information was not made clear to you during your stay.

We would appreciate the chance to discuss your experience further as we do pride ourselves on customer service and guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,176
    1,349
    542
    225
    155
See reviews for
2,125
1,422
48
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,288)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Well, this is my fifth time to Mexico and I did enjoy it, however I feel I should voice the pros and cons of this hotel/experience. It is very small and quaint which is nice in a sense but also has it downfalls, as there are only 2 pools in resort. One is which family-geared so your dealing with screaming toddlers and one is "adults" meaning your dealing with drunk inconsiderate people who should know better. There were a few wedding parties there (I'm American) that were american and were an absolute embarrassement and should be ashamed of themselves. They were very loud, demanding and obnoxious. The food was not good. Breakfast buffett---same food everyday. It was actually so bad, we paid to eat of the resort three times. Saw a cockroach @ Oceana....that kinda kills the appetite. Service was iffy, it was either awesome and smiling faces or horrible and non existent. VERY INCONSISTENT. I mean come on I am giving you tips---work!!! The place was not very clean in that there was black mold in and outside our room and also in the world cafe...so bad you could smell it. Enertainment staff needs to learn to keep it in their pants and be professional... although this always seems the case @ every resort. They were crawling all over the young females on the resort....very tacky!!! Overall, I did have fun but they should enforce rules with loud drunk patrons, improve food/enertainment and clean up! SECRET SILVERSANDS WAS A WORLDS DIFFERENCE...this place was a shanty compared to it! OH PS VERY LOUDDDDDDD!!!! 6 AM WAKE UPS EVERYDAY TO CONSTRUCTION!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We strive to create the best possible experience for our guests so it was disappointing to learn that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your stay. We truly apologize for any bad impressions you may have experienced at the fault of the other guests staying at our resort during the dates you were here with us.

Please rest assured that we have a strict fumigation schedule of all hotel areas however we do ask for your understanding as Oceana is an outdoor restaurant. We are sorry for any inconveniences this incident may have caused you.

Whilst tipping is appreciated by our staff members, we must kindly refute your claim that the service was not improved by the providing of tips as we pride ourselves on providing the highest levels of customer satisfaction to all guests at all times.

Our Entertainment Team you refer is something that many guests have commented positively about, althoughwe do understand that this is a matter of personal taste and perception; therefore please rest assured that your comments will be shared with our entertainment director.

We are not sure why you felt the food was bad and in general it would have been helpful to receive a bit more detail in the review so that both we and the TA community could fully understand the reasons behind your comments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and change the poor perception you seem to have.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, GA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

The only thing that we didn't like was that they jump on you about seeing other resorts and that is not why we were there. I feel we got con into to going for 90 minutes that turned into 4 hours. The staff was great, most spoke good English, always helpful. Most of the restaurants were very good and no waiting for a table. You could also watch the dolphins swim by at one of the restaurants.

Room Tip: We choose the dolphin view and you can see the dolphins and also see the ocean. Not a ocean front v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryA_Macon_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community regarding your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We are extremely pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay.

We apologize that you felt misinformed regarding the Unlimited Vacation club invitation to Dreams Tulum. Please be advised that your comments have been shared with their management team in order to be addressed and avoid any such bad impressions in the future.

We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I had high hopes for traveling to Puerto Aventuras for a work/group vacation in June (my first time staying at a Dreams resort). There were a lot of positives, but many more negatives than I anticipated staying at a "5 star" all inclusive resort. Here's my review...

FOOD/DRINKS...
PROS:
Three restaurants had amazing food, the Portofino (Italian) and Oceana (seafood), and the sushi restaurant (which also had awesome martinis). The food at these 3 was superb (but very slow) Plan 2+ hours for dinner, which is well worth the wait if you have the time. )Sushi was quick). The "good" restaurants alternate nights that they're open (not posted in advance) so check to find out so you don't miss out on one of these! Mexican restaurant was ok.
CONS:
World Cafe (BUFFET) was the only option for breakfast. (Also had a lunch and dinner buffet). The food is what you'd expect for a hotel buffet (with the exception for the salads for lunch, which I thought were wonderful). Several people in our group did get quite sick (about 15-20, thankfully none of my friends I was rooming with) and we couldn't figure out exactly what caused it. We think it was either the bacon from the breakfast buffet or maybe the water. My friends and I asked for bottled water at every meal (they say that the water served from the pitchers is from the large bottles, but a few times it smelled odd...fishy, and a little like salt water) so we never drank any water from the pitchers, and only ordered a few drinks that had ice. We felt fine the entire week, but others in our group were not so lucky. The drinks we did order were very weak (cheap alcohol). A few of the bars had top shelf options (the adult pool bar and the bar by the ocean with the swings) but I'm not sure they actually made our Margaritas with the Jose Cuervo when we asked). We tipped $1 (American) or more every time we ordered a drink, and I don't think it made any difference.

LOCATION...
PROS:
Beautiful, safe, small resort. If you want to sit by the ocean or a pool (however if you want to walk the beach, stay else wear as you can't walk past the resort at this beach due to the rocks). Everything is very close and there were no long walks to get anywhere, or long waits for the elevator. We walked into the tiny "town" area of Puerto Aventuras a few times. 10 minutes from the resort and there is a nice Marina, "Dolphin Experience" and the usual souvenir shops. We also found a wonderful little cafe serving expressos and bakery items. We also walked into the Omni Resort a block behind the town circle, and it had a stunning view. (Beautiful Ocean Front location!) Since it's all open air, we just sat down by the pools for a while to enjoy the view there. I'm sure you could spend the day there if you wanted!

CONS:
VERY LOUD. Since the resort is small, you can't really get away from the noise. There is music blasting from every pool and bar (adult pool/bar, family pool/bar, and the Hut Bar with swings by the Ocean). You can also hear the music in your room since it's playing so loudly, as well as the sounds of all the people in the pool (especially the family pool which is on the ocean side). We moved rooms half way through our week stay to the Dolphin side (adult pool side) which was much quieter. It was only loud in the late afternoon when there were drunk adults whooping it up in the pool. I'm all for fun, but I was hoping for a relaxing vacation, and there really isn't anywhere at this resort to relax if you want quiet (maybe the spa? but a massage was $160, and even with the $40 spa coupon it would still be $120, so I didn't try the spa. Half of our group took a taxi into Playa de Carmen to get messages at Kristie's, which was only $40 per couple!) I was disappointed that I couldn't get away from the booming music anywhere.

ROOMS...
PROS: Very nice. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. The shower had great water pressure, and the a/c worked great. The interior rooms (in the middle of the hallway) stay much cooler than the ones on the end (that open to outside). All the hallways are open, but the rooms closer to the elevator stay cooler because they don't have the direct sun right on the doors (at least that's what I think).

CONS: Our first room (460) was at the very end of the hall, so it was so hot outside the door and the AC ran full blast around the clock, so everything in the room was "wet" with condensation. There was mold growing in the caulk around the shower and bathroom mirror, and the room smelled very musty. I don't think there's anything the management could do about it, just because of the hight heat and humidity outdoors. Once we moved rooms (to 631, into the interior corridor of the hotel) it was much cooler, and our room wasn't moldy or musty, but then it was very loud with people walking up and down the hall, and slamming doors. Kids running up and down the halls screaming. From midnight - 3am there would be drunk people coming back to their rooms. You can pretty much hear everything from the hallways, but can't hear between the rooms except through the connecting doors. I was surprised how many drunk adults there were... even with all the kids around (and parents excessively drinking while they were with their kids). I would think if you were going on vacation to get crazy drunk, you'd leave your kids home, and go to an all adults resort.

Overall, if you're looking for a place to go with your older kids (there are LOTS Of kids) or want to go somewhere fun to meet people to hang out with at the pool or beach, this is it. If you want somewhere quiet to enjoy a romantic vacation, this is not it. I hope to go back to Puerto Aventuras or Playa de Carmen again, but I'll try a different resort on my next trip.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are cooler, Dolphin side is quieter, Ocean front is louder.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dee_and_Jay_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write and share such a detailed review following your vacation with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We are extremely sorry to hear that our facilities did not meet with your full approval. All guest feedback, both positive and negative, allows us the opportunity to improve our services in every way.

We were extremely concerned to hear of our group's sickness during your time here with us and for this reason we did offer complimentary medial services to all members of your group. An option that was declined by everyone as it was expressed by members of your group that excessive alcohol consumption may have played a part in the overall discomfort experienced.

We truly apologize for the inconveniences experienced within your original room. Please rest assured that all of your comments have been shared with all the involved departments in order to be addressed and where necessary improved.

We do hope that despite these issues your group had an enjoyable stay here with us and we ope to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keyser, West Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

26 of us were there for my daughters wedding. Jackie the wedding coordinator was wonderful. Everything was beautiful and ran perfectly with no problems at all. The food for the wedding was delicious and decorations gorgeous. Thank you Jackie and staff for a stressfree beautiful event!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rav4Mom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great review with the Tripadvisor community. Congratulations on your daughter's wedding! It was a true pleasure to be a part of such a special occasion. We are delighted that you, your family and friends enjoyed your stay.

Jacki and her entire team will be so happy to know they were able to assist you all in making the special day one to remember.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have the honor and pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

I knew the resort was small but the beach was so photoshopped in the pictures I couldn't believe it was the same place. The water was only waist deep with no waves and then you hit coral. There was no beach to take a walk on just a small bit of sand. The pool was dirty. . People eating and drinking in it. Gross. The food was average accept for the Portofino restaurant. It was excellent. Service was very good unless you had to go to the front desk for something then good luck. It wasn't a horrible hotel just not what expected. Would be a good resort for people with small children.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srfootballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with the Tripadvisor community regarding your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras.

We apologize that you felt our beach was misrepresented and that we were not able to exceed your expectations in all aspects of your stay. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

Thank you for adding positive comments about your dining experiences at our Portofino restaurant and our staff in general.

We do hope that despite the discomforts mentioned you had a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to be given an opportunity of hosting you once again in the future.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Our stay was from Jun 5 - Jun 11. Me and my friend( in our early 30's) with 2 of our kids (6 yrs). This was my 6th time in Cancun, first time in Dreams. I have always stayed in RIU resorts and Iberostar( which are excellent). Overall, this place is pretty good but definitely does not measure up to any of the RIU resorts. Some of the pros and cons:
Pros: 1. Kids club- the girls were amazing, they had a lot of different activities for the kids and kept them busy through out the day. This was the first time that my son actually wanted to go to the kids club. I could not be happier.
2. Entertainment guys- Israel, Ivan, Jesus were great. They constantly kept the crowd entertained. They were visible all day long and had activities going from morning to night.
3. Resort was very clean.
4. Dolphin discovery - Swimming with the dolphins.
5. The rooms were nice.
6. Jacuzzi was very big, almost like a pool. My son loved it. The pool was also great, it was not too deep. My 6 year old was able to stand there, so it make things much easier on me. The also a shallow kiddie pool attached, for the younger kids. Very cool.
7. The beach- Since there was a cove, there was no waves whatsoever. Also, it was shallow for quite a distance. Very convenient if you have children. A lot of fish in the ocean, so the kids had fun feeding the fish.

Cons: 1. The food- Me and my friend both got food poisoning on the 3rd day of our vacation and now its been a week and I'm still sick. At World Cafe- the food was very repetitive and after a couple of days you just get tired of it. Also there was not much of a variety. Sushi restaurant- I think thats the one that we got sick from. Our kids didn't get sick and that is the only place that they didn't eat at. FYI - they don't have a kids menu there, but I would not recommend anyone to go there, unless you want to get sick. Mexican rest. and Sea side grill- the wait to get your food was extremely long. In Sea Side, we waited an hour to get our food and in the Mexican, we sat there for 2 hrs and still didn't get our entree and so we just had to leave. I would not suggest going there with kids either, they will get very bored sitting there for hours. So basically our kids just ate at World Cafe, Burger Shack by the pool or room service.
2. The horrible smell of sewage in our bathroom, it was insane. But since we were with kids, it was a hassle to pack everything up and move to another room. We were in room 323.
3. Not enough lawn chairs by the pool. Every day we had to drag lawn chairs from the beach.
4. Resort was very small, maybe some people prefer that but for us it was a disappointment. Last year we went to Iberostar Tucan and that resort was large and had a jungle with different animals, which the kids loved. Here there was really nowhere to walk. Even for the photo opportunities, me and my friend like to take lots of pictures, but here all the pictures were pretty much all in the same spots.

So, overall the resort itself was ok. But we did have an amazing time and that was due to entertainment staff and all the fun, silly and some weird people that we met.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiaLA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. All guest feedback, both positive and negative, allows us the opportunity to improve our services.

We truly appreciate all of the wonderful comments shared reagrding our entertainment team, both for adults and children and it is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool and beach area.

We apologize for not having exceeded your expectations in all areas. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with all the involved departments in order to be addressed and improved. We are extremely concerned to hear that you became unwell during your stay here with us. We can assure you that we follow the highest levels of hygiene within all our restaurants and kitchens however your feedback has been brought to the attantion of our quality and hygiene manager in order to be reviewed and investigated.

We truly hope that despite these issues you all had a great stay here with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future where we are confident that we will be able to exceeded your expectations in every aspect.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
20.9 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
24.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,540 reviews
17.5 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
15.1 mi away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#72 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11,560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico (Formerly Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa is a getaway with near infinite pleasures. Guests of all ages experience Unlimited-Luxury(R), remarkable amenities led by spacious rooms and suites with lovely views, gourmet dining options, limitless top-shelf spirits and 24-hour concierge service - all wristband-free. Guests are entertained by miniature golf, complimentary greens fees at a nearby golf course, a PADI certified diving center and Dolphin Dreams by Dolphin Discovery, one of the largest dolphinariums in the Riviera Maya resort region. To unwind, Dream Spa by Pevonia(R) offers a generous pampering menu. For couples, the resort presents wedding, honeymoon and anniversary packages, and for business, facilities begin with the 1,646 square foot Playa Ballroom. It's all of this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing