We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Catalonia Yucatan Beach(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coral Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serena Hotel & Spa(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,089)
Filter reviews
5,089 results
Traveller rating
2,433
1,533
645
280
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,433
1,533
645
280
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillworld cafeel patioadult pooldreams pafamily poolbarracuda barsushi restaurantpreferred clubexplorers clubnatural pooldolphin viewcoco cafewater trampolinemarina sidewater showfish tacos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,750 - 2,755 of 5,089 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Me and my wife took our 3 children I, 5 and 9. It was our first time in Mexico so we were a little bit worried as to how they would like it on and all inclusive resort. All our worries were for nothing the staff, the people from Mexico, the States, Canada and everywhere else were all so friendly. The kids made friends so quick. The staff remember all the kids names and looked out for them. The resort is fantastic pools and a brilliant beach. Even the fish are friendly. Drinks are amazing, food is awesome, rooms are brilliant and I recommend the Spa for a massage too. In all just perfect family holiday and we are definitly returning next year. Vicky, Dave, Kian, Louis and Lucas.

Room Tip: We had a Dolphin view. Small but great views and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rochie9928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear rochie9928,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your glowing review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your holiday here with us.

We can't wait to welcome you all back here with us next year!

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

First off, I can say that most of the complaints I've read on here sound like complete rubbish. The resort, the people, the overall experience at Dreams is beyond phenomenal. My husband & I went from Sept. 27 - Oct. 4 for our honeymoon and from the moment we were greeted at the resort to the moment we checked out I can find nothing bad to say as the employees at this resort do not stop working or going out of their way to ensure you have the most amazing experience at this resort.
ROOMS:
We had booked a Marina room and we were disappointed to see a big tree obstructing our view of the Marina. We asked if it would be possible to be moved to another room in the area and they happily moved us 2 doors down (#307) our room was gorgeous. We also had a spiral staircase in our room up to a loft with a comfy couch and an additional TV which was a nice touch. The room was always clean, fridge always restocked with plenty of options, and lack of hot water wasn't an issue. Yes, we also had 2 nights where the water was turned off from 12-6am for maintenance but it wasn't a huge inconvenience for us.
BEACH/POOL:
The beach is absolutely gorgeous, always tons of loungers and never too wavy. We also went snorkeling several times and it was some of the best snorkelling I've ever done. The coral reef is right there. Also the fish are so docile and extremely curious, they swim all around you. To the right by the swing bar there is a natural pool that was one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen....so relaxing to sit and watch the waves crash in and the fish swim around. The wonderful servers will even come over and make sure you always have a full drink.
We spent our time at both the adult pool side and the family side and liked them both for their different reasons. The adult side was quieter but again you would always have a full drink and there was never a shortage of people to meet and talk to. Same with the family side, some days were more crowded then others but it was never too bad. Benjamin at the swim up bar is amazing and makes fantastic drinks! One of the biggest perks of this resort is the top shelf booze and the huge variety.
FOOD:
I'm a vegetarian and never had an issue finding something to eat at any of the restaurants or at the buffet. My favorite meal was at the Mexican restaurant El Patio - I had the pumpkin seed salad and Grouper...it was amazing!
The Italian restaurant is definitely the best for variety. We went twice and the meals were great. There is a chef on the patio who makes fresh pasta and it was super tasty.My husband had the filet mignon and said it was the best he's ever had.
The Seaside grill is great for lunch or a snack...the fish tacos are amazing as well as the fresh salads they offer.
The Gohan sushi restaurant was closed for renovations while we were there but every night the staff would set up an area around the resort to still serve sushi...we went the night they set up right on the beach and it was incredible.
ENTERTAINMENT:
There is never a lack of things to do at this resort. The entertainment staff are tons of fun and always full of energy and what the best is about them is they don't harass you to participate in all the activities like they do at other resorts. Other reviews had made comments about the lack of nightlife...this was never an issue for us at all...every night there was something to do, people to chat with at the different bars, and the disco was always full of people! The music was great and the entertainment staff were always there to get the dance party started. We had a blast every night!
DOLPHINS:
We booked our package through our Best Day Travel rep (thru WestJet Vacations) and got the top package for the price of a lower one. The staff at the dolphin experience were very knowledgeable and also full of energy helping make the experience fun and memorable. It was an amazing experience swimming with the dolphins and manatees and definitely worth the $.
Tip: the pictures they take are quite expensive so have someone not participating in the swim take pictures for you if you can.
THE STAFF:
Amazing. All I can say is amazing. They NEVER stop working ever and they always have a smile on their face. They are all pleasant, personable and I can't thank them enough for the wonderful service they provided us while we were at Dreams. THANK YOU SO MUCH! I really can't say enough about how hard they work and how friendly they are.
We would 100% return to this resort and I am highly recommending it to family and friends. It was an amazing experience and we definitely had a memorable honeymoon!

Room Tip: The rooms on the Marina side are quiet and have a great view of the dolphins. Rooms 311 and 307 have an additional loft in them with comfy couch & TV which was a nice bonus.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Bahamasgirl82,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderfully detailed review here on Tripadvisor. It was a true honor for us to have been able to host you both for such a special vacation and we are delighted that you were able to experience and enjoy every aspect of the Unlimited Luxury we have to offer. Feedback such as yours serves as true inspiration for our team.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you both back in the near future, for your first anniversary maybe?

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I had the best 7 days of our lives! The service is outstanding! They keep the entire resort spotless. There is food to satisfy any taste. The beach, pools, and events leave something for everyone. We can't wait to go back and highly recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amber V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Amber V,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed absolutely every aspect of your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We hiope to have the pleasure of welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights so kids could swim with the dolphins. It was wonderful having this on site so we didn't have to travel anywhere. Hotel and staff was great, food was awesome. Only problem was the water supply - no water from midnight till 6 AM so we could not shower early to catch AM flight home. All in all, they did everything possible to entertain children, beach was great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a family vacation.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monroe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear monroe91,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the tripadvisor community. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras and that your children were able to enjoy our Dolphin Dreams Dolphinarium!

We apologize for any bad impressions cause by our prescheduled maintenance work. We did arrange for this time frame in order to minimize the inconveniences caused to our guests. We truly hope that this did not dampen your overall experience here with us.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you all back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Sept 26 thru oct. 3rd. Me and husband have stayed at 12 different all inclusives during the past 7 years. In our opinion dreams PA was the perfect fit for us. We dined at all restaurants at the resort. Seaside grills fish tacos best ever and their coconut and chocolate ice creams awesome. We were not going to eat at sushi restraint because hubby not into sushi. Other guests recommended we go for appetizers and it ended up being unique flavors that hubby and I enjoyed. Ate entire meal here a favorite for us. Oceana seafood restaraunt on marina side had a dolphin jump out of water while eating dinner. We enjoyed all restaraunts we did not think world cafe the buffet was as good as some other all inclusives as far as the food. The service at world cafe was good. Service everywhere was the best we ever had anywhere that we ve been. These waiters bar staff and staff in lobby were above and beyond what we could expect. Our room was perfect always everything we needed. View of marina awesome room 633. We never return to same all inclusives but would definitely come back here. Every person we conversed with we're very impressed as well. We are 48 and 52 years old and this was a perfect fit. With our experience being wonderful it is hard to believe others negative reviews

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mljoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Mljoyce,

Receiving such wonderful comments and feedback from such well travelled guests is especially pleasing for us as we do pride ourselves on guest service and continually strive for overall guest satisfaction. Our team will be delighted that they were able to impress you with their levels of service!

It would be an absolute honor to be able to welcome you both back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
Econcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews