We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel, great food, exceptional staff, so-so beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Aventuras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel, great food, exceptional staff, so-so beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a wonderful hotel with a very friendly and happy staff. The dining was the best I have had in an all-inclusive hotel. The room was very comfortable. The only issue I had was that the beach was more of a bay than the ocean. I would recommend for families with children.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Heidi K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We apologize for not having exceeded your expectations regarding the size of our beach.

Please rest assured that all of your feedback will be shared with our executive team who will be delighted to read such glowing comments.

We truly appreciate you reccomendation and we hope to have the pleasure of welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,124
    1,323
    519
    216
    152
See reviews for
2,064
1,388
46
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My self,husband and grandchild just home from a two week holiday to dreams. We had a fantastic holiday. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a dolphin view room what a start to the hols. Big shout out to Victor of the entertainment team we miss his smile and enthusiasm prob the best entertainer we've seen. Also thank you to Gabriella,Crystal and Sadie in the explorers club who do a fantastic job looking after the kids and entertaining them from 9 in morn till 10 at night if need be and our grandchild LANA says hi !!!!!! She loved them and thanks to them my husband and I got plenty of quality time together. The hotel is beautiful,compact and any thing you want is on site.staff can't do enough for you and a big thank you to Ingrid on the concierge desk who looked after us when our room flooded moved us straight away once again to a room which was an upgrade from dolphin room and had the clothes that got wet laundered and back to us in 2 hrs and on the day we were leaving left the room with us till we were ready to leave at no extra cost because of the inconvience caused to us. Have to mention Sylvia at the desk of the seaside grill and world cafe what a lady and to the best waiter Hose in the seaside grill.Please don't mind the bad reviews you read about this hotel because obviously these people just like to moan. Food, grounds,pools,beach,and staff all excellent and we def hope to go back. So thank you dreams and staff for a relaxing holiday which was a dream come through hope to see ye all again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Princess1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Princess1845,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write and share such a wonderful review following your recent holiday with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. Please rest assured that all of your comments will be shared with our entire team, especially the staff members that you took the time to personally mention. They will be particularly pleased that their efforts were recognized and appreciated.

We apologize for the inconvenience within your room, however we are extremely pleased to hear that our team were able to rectify the matter promptly and that this did not dampen your overall experience here with us.

We would be honored to have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Me and my wife took our 3 children I, 5 and 9. It was our first time in Mexico so we were a little bit worried as to how they would like it on and all inclusive resort. All our worries were for nothing the staff, the people from Mexico, the States, Canada and everywhere else were all so friendly. The kids made friends so quick. The staff remember all the kids names and looked out for them. The resort is fantastic pools and a brilliant beach. Even the fish are friendly. Drinks are amazing, food is awesome, rooms are brilliant and I recommend the Spa for a massage too. In all just perfect family holiday and we are definitly returning next year. Vicky, Dave, Kian, Louis and Lucas.

Room Tip: We had a Dolphin view. Small but great views and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rochie9928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear rochie9928,

Thank you so much for sharing with us your glowing review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your holiday here with us.

We can't wait to welcome you all back here with us next year!

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, ON
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

First off, I can say that most of the complaints I've read on here sound like complete rubbish. The resort, the people, the overall experience at Dreams is beyond phenomenal. My husband & I went from Sept. 27 - Oct. 4 for our honeymoon and from the moment we were greeted at the resort to the moment we checked out I can find nothing bad to say as the employees at this resort do not stop working or going out of their way to ensure you have the most amazing experience at this resort.
ROOMS:
We had booked a Marina room and we were disappointed to see a big tree obstructing our view of the Marina. We asked if it would be possible to be moved to another room in the area and they happily moved us 2 doors down (#307) our room was gorgeous. We also had a spiral staircase in our room up to a loft with a comfy couch and an additional TV which was a nice touch. The room was always clean, fridge always restocked with plenty of options, and lack of hot water wasn't an issue. Yes, we also had 2 nights where the water was turned off from 12-6am for maintenance but it wasn't a huge inconvenience for us.
BEACH/POOL:
The beach is absolutely gorgeous, always tons of loungers and never too wavy. We also went snorkeling several times and it was some of the best snorkelling I've ever done. The coral reef is right there. Also the fish are so docile and extremely curious, they swim all around you. To the right by the swing bar there is a natural pool that was one of the most beautiful things I've ever seen....so relaxing to sit and watch the waves crash in and the fish swim around. The wonderful servers will even come over and make sure you always have a full drink.
We spent our time at both the adult pool side and the family side and liked them both for their different reasons. The adult side was quieter but again you would always have a full drink and there was never a shortage of people to meet and talk to. Same with the family side, some days were more crowded then others but it was never too bad. Benjamin at the swim up bar is amazing and makes fantastic drinks! One of the biggest perks of this resort is the top shelf booze and the huge variety.
FOOD:
I'm a vegetarian and never had an issue finding something to eat at any of the restaurants or at the buffet. My favorite meal was at the Mexican restaurant El Patio - I had the pumpkin seed salad and Grouper...it was amazing!
The Italian restaurant is definitely the best for variety. We went twice and the meals were great. There is a chef on the patio who makes fresh pasta and it was super tasty.My husband had the filet mignon and said it was the best he's ever had.
The Seaside grill is great for lunch or a snack...the fish tacos are amazing as well as the fresh salads they offer.
The Gohan sushi restaurant was closed for renovations while we were there but every night the staff would set up an area around the resort to still serve sushi...we went the night they set up right on the beach and it was incredible.
ENTERTAINMENT:
There is never a lack of things to do at this resort. The entertainment staff are tons of fun and always full of energy and what the best is about them is they don't harass you to participate in all the activities like they do at other resorts. Other reviews had made comments about the lack of nightlife...this was never an issue for us at all...every night there was something to do, people to chat with at the different bars, and the disco was always full of people! The music was great and the entertainment staff were always there to get the dance party started. We had a blast every night!
DOLPHINS:
We booked our package through our Best Day Travel rep (thru WestJet Vacations) and got the top package for the price of a lower one. The staff at the dolphin experience were very knowledgeable and also full of energy helping make the experience fun and memorable. It was an amazing experience swimming with the dolphins and manatees and definitely worth the $.
Tip: the pictures they take are quite expensive so have someone not participating in the swim take pictures for you if you can.
THE STAFF:
Amazing. All I can say is amazing. They NEVER stop working ever and they always have a smile on their face. They are all pleasant, personable and I can't thank them enough for the wonderful service they provided us while we were at Dreams. THANK YOU SO MUCH! I really can't say enough about how hard they work and how friendly they are.
We would 100% return to this resort and I am highly recommending it to family and friends. It was an amazing experience and we definitely had a memorable honeymoon!

Room Tip: The rooms on the Marina side are quiet and have a great view of the dolphins. Rooms 311 and 307 have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Bahamasgirl82,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderfully detailed review here on Tripadvisor. It was a true honor for us to have been able to host you both for such a special vacation and we are delighted that you were able to experience and enjoy every aspect of the Unlimited Luxury we have to offer. Feedback such as yours serves as true inspiration for our team.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you both back in the near future, for your first anniversary maybe?

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Aventuras
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I had the best 7 days of our lives! The service is outstanding! They keep the entire resort spotless. There is food to satisfy any taste. The beach, pools, and events leave something for everyone. We can't wait to go back and highly recommend you stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amber V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Amber V,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed absolutely every aspect of your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We hiope to have the pleasure of welcome you back again soon,

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater,Mn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights so kids could swim with the dolphins. It was wonderful having this on site so we didn't have to travel anywhere. Hotel and staff was great, food was awesome. Only problem was the water supply - no water from midnight till 6 AM so we could not shower early to catch AM flight home. All in all, they did everything possible to entertain children, beach was great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a family vacation.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monroe91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear monroe91,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the tripadvisor community. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras and that your children were able to enjoy our Dolphin Dreams Dolphinarium!

We apologize for any bad impressions cause by our prescheduled maintenance work. We did arrange for this time frame in order to minimize the inconveniences caused to our guests. We truly hope that this did not dampen your overall experience here with us.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you all back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Sept 26 thru oct. 3rd. Me and husband have stayed at 12 different all inclusives during the past 7 years. In our opinion dreams PA was the perfect fit for us. We dined at all restaurants at the resort. Seaside grills fish tacos best ever and their coconut and chocolate ice creams awesome. We were not going to eat at sushi restraint because hubby not into sushi. Other guests recommended we go for appetizers and it ended up being unique flavors that hubby and I enjoyed. Ate entire meal here a favorite for us. Oceana seafood restaraunt on marina side had a dolphin jump out of water while eating dinner. We enjoyed all restaraunts we did not think world cafe the buffet was as good as some other all inclusives as far as the food. The service at world cafe was good. Service everywhere was the best we ever had anywhere that we ve been. These waiters bar staff and staff in lobby were above and beyond what we could expect. Our room was perfect always everything we needed. View of marina awesome room 633. We never return to same all inclusives but would definitely come back here. Every person we conversed with we're very impressed as well. We are 48 and 52 years old and this was a perfect fit. With our experience being wonderful it is hard to believe others negative reviews

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mljoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Mljoyce,

Receiving such wonderful comments and feedback from such well travelled guests is especially pleasing for us as we do pride ourselves on guest service and continually strive for overall guest satisfaction. Our team will be delighted that they were able to impress you with their levels of service!

It would be an absolute honor to be able to welcome you both back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
Econcierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
12.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
24.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
IBEROSTAR Paraiso Del Mar
#7 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,469 reviews
20.8 mi away
Dreams Tulum Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
Iberostar Paraiso Lindo
#5 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,736 reviews
6.2 mi away
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
18.2 mi away
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
#93 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa

Property: Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Address: Km 269.5 Carretera Chetumal, Puerto Aventuras 77500, Mexico (Formerly Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa All Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#10 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa is a getaway with near infinite pleasures. Guests of all ages experience Unlimited-Luxury(R), remarkable amenities led by spacious rooms and suites with lovely views, gourmet dining options, limitless top-shelf spirits and 24-hour concierge service - all wristband-free. Guests are entertained by miniature golf, complimentary greens fees at a nearby golf course, a PADI certified diving center and Dolphin Dreams by Dolphin Discovery, one of the largest dolphinariums in the Riviera Maya resort region. To unwind, Dream Spa by Pevonia(R) offers a generous pampering menu. For couples, the resort presents wedding, honeymoon and anniversary packages, and for business, facilities begin with the 1,646 square foot Playa Ballroom. It's all of this and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag and Odigeo so you can book your Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Dreams Resort Puerto Aventuras
Sunscape Puerto Aventuras Riviera
Sunscape Puerto Adventuras
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa Riviera Maya, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing