We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)
US$332
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)
US$292
US$216
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$371
US$289
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)
US$292
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)
US$292
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$640
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$532
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$422
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,072)
Filter reviews
5,072 results
Traveller rating
2,426
1,525
644
280
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,426
1,525
644
280
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillworld cafeel patioadult pooldreams pafamily poolbarracuda barsushi restaurantpreferred clubexplorers clubnatural pooldolphin viewcoco cafewater trampolinemarina sidewater showfish tacos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,649 - 2,654 of 5,072 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We had a beautiful week at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. The entertainment team was fantastic, especially Victor. They kept everyone smiling and having fun. The kids loved to attend special activities with the Explorers Club and really loved Sadie, one of the teachers. The room was beautiful, the beach was fantastic, the food was excellent. It was a great vacation for our family.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Jenh20ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Jenh20ski,

As professionals in the service industry we know that our guests feedback is very valuable, and the key to allow the constant improvement in order to reach an enduring high quality level in services. All of your feedback will be shared with our operations team, especially with Victor and Ceidi, they will be particularly pleased to know that they were able to assist you and your family during your time here with us.

Once again we are extremely grateful for your time and preference and we are confident that in any future stay with us we will continue to surpass all of your expectations.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here for two days with my wife. Staff is very friendly, good restaurants pools are nice but the adults only section does not have enough beds.
The room was ok but sheets and pillows were humid at arrival, the bell boy said it was because of the sea breeze coming in, we had to work it out with turning the A/C to a lower temperature. It is a nice hotel to take your children to enjoy the beach, is very safe for kids and staff organize many activities during the day to keep your kids and yourself busy. Very nice nightly shows at the beach.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor Community.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future for a longer period of time where we are confident we will surpass your expectations in every aspect of your stay.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The way the hotel is set up, surrounding the main pool and hot tub, it can get loud at night. Also, the balconies are such that people can talk to each other if on adjacent or nearby balconies -- or yell, as was the case during my stay. It was an ok resort, just not great. For families, I recommend the Quetzel or Tucan. For adults only, the Iberostar Grand is the best resort in Yucatan.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Sean O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us following your recent stay here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations regarding the layout of our hotel as well as any bad impressions caused by noise levels generated by other guests during your stay.

For any future stays, may we recommend our Dolphin View rooms which face the marina side of the property and in general tend to me quieter as they look over the adults only pool.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future and change the poor perception you appear to have formed of us.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at this resort from Oct.29th to Nov. 5th. We asked about upgrading our room upon checking in and were told about the 7th floor preferred club. The guy at the front desk informed us that no children were allowed on the floor and a top shelf bar was available 24 hours a day. So we opted for the $75 a day upgrade. Little did we know it was the mans first week on the job and did not know that children were indeed allowed on this floor and the bar closed at 11pm. We had children in the room next to us that liked to wake up at 5 am every morning and scream like wild animals. There was no sound barriers in the rooms, needless to say we did not sleep in during our visit.
When they say the bar closes at 11pm it means under no circumstances they will not even serve a can of beer. We ended up going to bed early because lack of night life and adult entertainment.
We were hanging out at the "swing " bar one afternoon and got booted out for a private wedding party. I was not thrilled with this, as it was our main hangout.
The food was hit and miss. Some days it was delicious others it was plain. The Mexican restaurant was absolutely disgusting. We walked out and went to the buffet. We ordered our steak "medium" and it came out raw. We sent them back and they tasted like shoe leather when they returned.
The Italian restaurant was the best of any of them. The portion sizes were small, but it all tasted good. We had the filet.
I was not thrilled with the way they pushed their timeshares either. They want you to go have breakfast at another resort so they can sell you timeshares. They were rather pushy. Just keep saying no thanks.
The hotel was under ALOT of construction. Too much going on at once. They were pushing wheel barrows on the main floor, it was also very loud on every floor. One of the 2 elevators were out of service the entire time we were there. It made for long wait times to get to your room.
The beach was very small and in a very rocky area. They did keep the beach area very clean though.
We were bored out of our minds by day three. We would never return to this resort again. Just not enough entertainment.
P.S. Ramon the bartender was the best! Always pleasant and a big smile on his face.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarab7882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Sarab7882,

First and foremost, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us here at Dreams Puerto Aventuras. We are extremely sorry to hear that our facilities did not meet with your full approval. All guest feedback, both positive and negative, allows us the opportunity to improve our services.

We are very sorry for the erroneous information provided by our front desk staff member. This is definitely not in keeping with how we treat our guests and we sincerely apologize for any discomfort that may have been unintentionally caused. Please rest assured that this has been addressed with the staff member in question in order to avoid any such confusion in the future.

We apologize if you were not informed that our Desires lounge is open until 1am for guests that would like to continue socializing after the other bars have closed. We strive to create the best possible experience for our guests so it was disappointing to learn that we let you down as far as the quality of our Entertainment and Food.

Once again, thank you for expressing your opinion; it is very important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and achieve ultimate guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and change the poor perception you seem to have of us.

Sincerely,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had a total of 23 family members from 3 states stay from November 16th to the 23rd. We had 8 rooms on various floors and NO ONE had any problems want so ever. Everyone was very impressed by all the staff at this resort and their attention to detail. We have traveled the last 20 years either in Europe, Dominion Republic,Jamaica and many other islands and overall always have had a great experience. Overall food and service was excellent. People need to remember when traveling to other countries and keep a OPEN mine to their country life styles.There is currently renovations going on upgrading several rooms. I would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AMResorts
1  Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, Social Media Coordinator at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that your entire group enjoyed their time here with us and that you were all ablt to experience the higl leves of service and quality that we are known for.

We would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Rebecca Tunstall
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews