We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)
US$276
US$232
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$342
US$289
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)
US$276
US$183
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Caribe(Puerto Aventuras)
US$276
US$200
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)
US$276
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Omni Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$594
US$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$524
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,075)
Filter reviews
5,075 results
Traveller rating
2,428
1,526
644
280
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,428
1,526
644
280
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside grillworld cafeel patioadult pooldreams pafamily poolbarracuda barsushi restaurantpreferred clubexplorers clubnatural pooldolphin viewcoco cafewater trampolinemarina sidewater showfish tacos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,333 - 2,338 of 5,075 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We found this resort great for family, not huge, awesome for kids to move around without getting lost. Nice beach and access to water activities. Reef just 20 yards from a sandy beach, great for snorkeling. But what made the biggest difference, that took a good experience to an excellent one, was the great wine and dinners we had. This place is super for family and kids, but great for mom and dad too. Beautiful settings for romantic dinners. If you ever here ASK FOR TEODORO, manager of the Italian restaurant Portofino. He will make the difference and make it excellent for you. I will attach some pics, including Teodoro's ... Don't forget, ask for him.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank NoobTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

If you plan to travel with your family, Dreams Puerto Aventuras is a great option.
It is a medium size hotel with a bit more than 300 rooms, 5 restaurants, 2 swimming pools, a big jacuzzi, kids club, spa and some other services all gathered in one building.
The beach is nice and sandy and the sea is safe for kids as it seems you are in a big 2 or 3 feet swimming pool with almost no waves at all.
The food and the rooms are okay and the staff is very kind in all areas.
If you like to see or swim with dolphins, they are literally 5 steps outside the hotel.
I stayed from July 30 through August the 7th and I would definitely come back to spend another vacations with my family.
ENJOY

Room Tip: Family ocean view rooms worth a few extra bucks
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alejandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I am at this hotel at the moment and I must say it is far from 5*. I have traveled a lot and this is a tourist trap in the highest sense of the word! First of they gave us the wrong room thanks in part to kenwood travel UK and when we tried to rectify the problem they were less then helpful. Second the food is awful I mean terrible nasty slop you would find in a hole in the wall. Third the hotel is in with the tour company witch is to the right of the main desk. Every tour we went on was a sales pitch. Tips please like us on trip adviser etc it got really old quick. If there was one tour in particular it was the dolphin adventure beside the resort we waited 30 min and we couldn't take pictures after paying 250 usd they took pictures of course and then charged another 50 on top what a crock of S@!? I was so mad I didn't even go in! Avoid this resort if you have any common sense! I just wish someone had told me before I came here!!!!!!!!!! 5 star it is NOT!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gobotfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry to hear that our facilities did not meet with your full approval. All guest feedback, both positive and negative, allows us the opportunity to improve our services.

Once again, thank you for expressing your opinion; it is very important to us as we are always looking for ways to improve our service and achieve ultimate guest satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and change the poor perception you seem to have of us.

Best regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I must agree with another review in that the resort was not as luxurious as other Dreams properties such as La Romano, Dominion Republic; and the room did not have sufficient lighting, but the overall experience was great! Service was impecable, and Juan Segura, Walter, and Manuel at the World Cafe' rendered fun, thorough, personable and exceptional service! The restaurants were romantic, food was delectable, and service was grand. Maurice, the marketing conceirge was very helpful in booking an outside activity (catamaran) and the ride and activities were fun, comfortable and well-worth the cost. The hotel conceirge was extremely helpful in arranging return flight seats and check-in. Dreams has become one of our favorite resorts and we will certainly visit a Dreams resort whenever we vacation and a Dreams resort is near.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, ask for quiet and you will receive a room off the beaten path but close to anywhere on the resort.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The resort is beautiful and its staff is incredibly helpful, corteous, accommodating and respectful. The only one thing we were not too happy was with the sushi restaurant. For sushi lovers this is not the restaurant for you. But despite that the overall experience was great.

Room Tip: Request a room by the adults pool, more quiet and easy access to the pool area.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Concierge-DreamsPA, E-Concierge at Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at Dreams Puerto Aventuras with all the Tripadvisor community.

We're more than glad to know you had an excellent vacation with us and were able to enjoyed every service we have to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in a near future.

Should need further assistance, please, do not hesitate to contact us.

Warmest regards,

Maripaz Martinez
E-Concierge & Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drepa@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews