We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun family experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just returned home after a beautiful trip to the Mayan Riviera. We travelled March 15-24,2012. (if you are looking for the negative comments scroll to the last paragraph)

If you have are booking or booked already and are going with a group I would like to give some advice. We booked 5 months in advance and we asked for connecting rooms with both having 2 double beds. It turns out that there are no connecting rooms with double beds. You need to ask for one room with a king bed and one with 2 doubles. We had to move rooms the 2nd day to get our connecting rooms (which they were able to do with no problems and this was during spring break). Also if you book through certain agencies (ex. we booked through United Vacations) you will have all or most of your a la carte restaurant nights and times booked in advance for you. If you are with a group (we were 2 families, 9 people) make sure the hotel is advised in advance that you all want to be together for your meals as we went with friends and did not have any times booked together and it took a lot of thought and time to re-arrange our dinners and we ended up with either very early or late dining times. That being said, this is an excellent service, for those who get it, as it can be very busy and difficult to arrange times. especially with larger groups, once you are at the hotel.

The grounds and pools of the Barcelo Tropical/Colonial were extensive and beautiful and always clean. There were lots of activities to join (ex. dance lessons, spanish lessons, water bike riding, etc.). Ping pong, billiards, kids club were all located close to the pool and gave time out of the hot sun. There are lots of shaded areas to sit in, however you have to get up early (my wife was out every morning at 6:45 am to get our spots) or you may not find a spot in the shade or sun. There were no pool waitresses/waiters to get you drinks, however the pool bars were close by and it was refreshing and nice to get up and walk or swim to the bar. It never took long to get a drink and they had a tonne of options.

The beach is very nice and the view is beautiful. There are some rocks in the water but we found that we did not need to use our water shoes. We did not spend a lot of time on the beach as it was quite windy while we were there. There is wharf on the beach and it is worth walking out to it as there are tonnes of fish there and you can go in the water and they will swim all around you. There are lots of beach acitivities ( snorkling, water bikes, kayaks, volleyball, catameran, etc).

The a al carte restaurants were very good, especially the Japanese cooking show. They are in a beautiful setting and it was great that there are 5 and you can also go to the 2 at the Beach/Caribe hotel. The buffet food was good with a fair amount of daily repetitiveness, however, there were new options each day.

There is a nice market adjacent to the Colonial which our kids loved and which offered shows Mon/Wed/ Fri which were nice to go to. The shows in the evening were lots of fun and well done, however, the costumes in the dance shows at times were a little too revealing if you had small children with you (I actually left with my 7 year old son). The circus show was amazing as the acrobats are very talented.

We did 2 excursions. We did not book through the hotel. We walked to the highway and caught the Collectivo van ($3 US each person) which took us to Tulum and Acumel. The cost to get in to Tulum is only $6/person but we also paid an additional $9 each to have a guided tour. Total cost per person was approx. $21 which was a lot less than a pre-purchased excursion. The Acumel excursion thorught the hotel is $55/person but it costs approx. $30 each if you go on your own. Both tours were excellent and our friends went to Coba and said that it was an amazing experience.

We found the staff at the hotel to be very friendly and helpful. I did forget my ipod in the safe when we left, so I still have to see if the cleaning staff will have returned it to lost and found ( I hope they do). Our room was nice, however, the beds were fairly hard. Our tub stopper did not work, so we could not take a bath. The rooms were clean. My biggest concern of the whole trip was the room noise. I used ear plugs and still was woken several times. The walls are paper thin so expect noise. Excluding these concerns, the trip and the hotel were great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

DEAR Robin

Once again thank you for having chose Barcelo Maya Tropical for your recent stay and really hope to have your preference for your next holidays

La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,213 - 2,219 of 4,916 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Our family of 3 stayed at the Barcelo Tropical from March 16 to the 22. We thought the property was beautiful, and the rooms were adequate. Yes the beds and pillows were hard!

We thought that there was plenty of buffet food, but it was not real good for the most part. At check in we got 3 reservations to the specialty restaurants and ate at the seafood restaurant which was good. I always wonder why the resorts make it so difficult to get into them and when you do finally get in they are always more than half empty? What a joke!

They didn't have enough bartenders to handle the crowd so you typically had to wait along time to get a drink with cheep booze.When you did finally get a bartender they didn't have much personality or seem very happy to be there as in other resort experiences we have had.

Bottomline - We would not spend that much money again to stay at this property we would look for a new experience!

Room Tip: Stay as close to the pool and ocean as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CentralIowaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Dear CentraliowaTraveler,

We would like to apologize for the bad image left on your past holidays regarding A la Carte Restaurants, we know it has take so long to answer you but trully apologize.

Barcelo Maya Beach Resort has improve facilities and services. We have more a la carte restaurants and better bar service as well. We will be very happy if you choose us for another vacation.

Best Regards.

gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We arrived at the hotel on Wednesday afternoon March 14th. Tried to make dinner reservations for our stay before we arrived on property as I was concerned that our arrival mid week would leave us few options for our a la carte dinners but the hotel will not allow you to make a dinner reservation until you check in as you must supply your room number with the reservation. As a result... we were unable to make a dinner reservation at NONE of the free a la cart restaurants during our entire stay. We were able to pay the upcharge fee to go to dinner at the palace... but this is an interesting tip- once you make dinner reservations for the palace restaurants, they immediately charge your credit card so you can't change your mind- they will only hold your table at the palace restaurants for 15 minutes past your reserved time. If you are more than 15 minutes late they refuse to seat you and they keep your money. We found this out as we decided to walk to the palace from the tropical- thought we had plenty of time to get there in 10 minutes- but they told us when we arrived at the restaurant that we only had 1 minute remaining and then we would have had to forfeit our dinner! Yet the restaurant had many empty tables! Same with the water sports... our kids were unable to get a time for any of the water actvities that are included. They state the times were all reserved for our entire stay. They even tried to charge us to use the snorkeling equipment which is free. Bring your own snorkelling equiment- they only allow you to use theirs for 1 hour per day anyway. Don't lose your towel! They charge you $25 if you lose it! Same with your room key- they will charge you $5 for another one. Room was better than expected- the beds are definitely hard- and they do have a mattress topper beneath the mattress and boxspring! Who would think to look there ( i did- only because I read that tip on trip advisor)? It definitely made the bed softer so look for it when you go! Air conditioner worked great- it was either freezing in the room or humid- no happy medium. Wash clothes are not provided in the room, you have to call the front desk to have the housekeeper bring one. There is no free wi fi anywhere in the resort- and it is expensive to purchase- $12 a day. Be prepared to play the towel game every day! Pool chairs fill up very early- Ocean chairs can be found but only before 8 am~ Drinks are plentiful- but the bartenders are not! It takes for ever to get a drink so bring a large insulated mug to cut down on your trips to the bar. The wine is horrible- both the red and white- I thought the reviews on trip advisor about that would have been inaccurate- but they were exactly as stated- wine is so bad we couldn't take more than a couple of sips. Buffet food was surprisingly good and plentiful- but after 5 days-- it gets old! The entertainment was good and the staff was wonderful. Try a zumba class by the pool and the water aerobics class. Overall we had a great time, but because of the lack of availability at the restaurants I would hesitate to return.

Room Tip: I would get a room close to the pool. Buildings are long and you do a lot of walking at this resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ncfisherCharlotteNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear ncfisherCharlotteNC,

We deeply appreciate your visit. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, your scores and recommendations.
Feedback from our guests, both past and present, helps us improve our services and achieve our main goal, which is complete customer satisfaction.
I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs, as we would like the opportunity to provide you with the level of service you had received and expect from Barceló Maya Tropical.
Best Regards.
La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We arrived at the beach resort at noon, we were not able to check in to our room until 3. It was cloudy that day so we went to eat and walk around. We felt very comfortable leaving out bags with the staff. On the beach side the buffet is open air and is not on the tropical side. We liked the open air eating because I didn't go to mexico to sit in AC. The walk ways closer to the rooms are covered which can make it easier to get lost till you have walked them a few times. We went back to see if we could get a room a little early and were upgraded to the tropical! The staff at both check in areas were friendly and helpful.

Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom is beautiful with a huge tub and rain shower head. Housekeeping did a great job keeping the room clean and the fridge stocked. We were on the ground floor. The bigger the last 2 number of your room are the farther you are from the beach. The walk still isn't that bad, plus our room was very close the the lounge bar, which never kept us up at night.

The beach was huge and beautiful. Some areas going into the water are rocky so just move down a few yards and it won't be. They take great care of the beach.

The food at the buffets were either really salty or really bland. Make your reservations for the restaurants right away. You may not get one till 10 but go back the next day. We were able to change ours till 8. The Italian and steakhouse are great. Seafood was good. Ask for the mayan coffee, it is so good!

The entertainment staff is awesome. Everyone was friendly but no one was outgoing, it might be the language barrier.

If you want top shelf liquor you have to pay more for it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbaby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear: beachbaby81

We are pleased to know your comments, since they help us to constantly improve, thank you very much for having choose Barcelo Maya Tropical for your vacation as well of your kind recommendation to your friends,

We accommodate many guests each day and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. One of our goals is to provide service and facilities of great quality.

La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

If you're thinking about booking a trip to the Barcelo resort and have been reading the reviews, as I did before I went, you may be wondering about the negative comments, as I was. We stayed at the Barcelo Tropical from March 12 until the 18th. It exceeded my expectations as well as my husband's and our three kids aged 21, 19 and 13. The 19 year old ended up with the flu (which I think was going around the resort at the time) so that did put a damper on the trip. Real life doesn't stop for vacation, however.

When we arrived via the transportation provided from the airport (about an hour drive and convenient) we checked in quickly. It was a Monday, so there was no line. We had requested third floor rooms with two double beds each so everyone could have their own bed. We were given first floor rooms, one with two double beds and one with a king size bed and a daybed. They all have daybeds, even doubles. We asked about our request and changing and the manager was called, but the best they could do was to change us the next day when something opened up. Well, we never did change because: (1) They never called us and when we called (about 4 times) we were told there was nothing. (2) We had a GREAT location and the daybed was fine. Some of the rooms are quite a distance to the beach, but we were so close we just had to walk a short distance down the hallway and we came out right behind the pool bar. So, we were happy with the location, luckily. It would have been frustrating if you weren't happy with where you were put in this situation. My advice: Try to request a room, but don't count on it.

The chairs are really hard to get by the beach if you aren't out there by 7 a.m. with towels to hold them. I don't feel this is fair, but it's the game that's played so you have to play it if you want beach chairs for the day, which you do. It wouldn't be much fun to be by the ocean all day without a chair to relax in. Get up at 6 or 7 and put your stuff out then go back to bed if you want to.

We did two excursions through Odyssey, and they were great. They have a desk down the hall from the lobby where all the tour desks are located and they are in the orange shirts. We went to TULUM for a tour of the Mayan Ruins and then onto XEL HA park for the rest of the day. Everything went smoothly for these excursions. Nice bus to ride in, good direction, safe the whole time. The ruins were cool to see, the talk was a little long, and we all enjoyed Xel Ha park--snorkled, tubed on the natural lazy river, cliff dive, ate at the buffet restaurants (all included and you can eat as many times as you want) walked the trail to the cave and swam in it. A lot to do here. You can be there the whole day or you can split it and go to the ruins part of the day. We were there from 12:30 to 5:30 and it was plenty of time. Xel Ha is a very popular excursion.

We also swam with the dolphins a different day which we booked through the Odyssey desk at the same time. We had booked for Friday but when our son got the flu, we asked to change to Saturday and we were able to do so with no problem, which pleasantly surprised us. We really enjoyed this and were gone for about 3 1/2 hours from the resort. This was a highlight for our 19 and 13 year olds. Lunch is provided there also.

One evening we got a taxi through the resort and went into Playa Del Carmen for a couple of hours. It's kind of a cool place to see. Just a long street with a lot of souvenier/gift shops and restaurants. We ate at one of the Mexican restaurants (Las Rancheros) which was really good and fun; a lot of food. Walked and looked at the shops and got more of a feel for Mexico, although it's still very touristy, and met our taxi driver where he dropped us off at the time we had agreed on. Felt safe here also.

At the resort, we enjoyed the buffets for breakfast, usually ate lunch at the grill buffet on our beach and had 4 reservations for the restaurants set up. We ate at the Italian, the Mexican, the seafood and the steak house. I have to say that I really enjoyed the restaurants and would recommend making reservations for them. It was just a nice change from the buffets and they were all really nice inside, although not very big, so I can see where it could be difficult to get a reservation. We had done so in advance. Italian had nice salad bar, food was okay. Mexican one was fun and food was good. Seafood one was really good, and the steak house was also just okay. We really did enjoy eating at them though; highly recommended.

One funny problem we had was trying to get two extra blankets. My husband called about 4 times, talked to the desk, one of the small desks that are throughout the resort (this went on for days so it got comical) and finally caught the housekeeper who speaks no English and she was the one who left them for us. Funny. The rooms were very spacious with a nice patio (balconies on upper floors) and the bathrooms were large with nice showers, ceramic floors throughout, no carpeting. Never had a problem with towels or a stocked fridge. The staff works very hard at keeping you happy and they were all very friendly. Nice shopping on the grounds for souveniers, nice cigar shop, plenty of bars in and out. Clinic on site, convenient. They really think of everything. You get a card that looks like a room card but it's a towel card. You give them your card, they give you a towel and then you can get your card back when you turn in your towel. Don't lose a card or towel or it'll cost you $30. Same with room keys, you only get so many and you pay $5 after that. They cut off your wristband (which tells which section of the resort you're staying in) when you leave and keep them. Pretty smart operation. Makes it easier for them and you.

I would definitely tell anyone to stay here and I know that they would be happy with it. I wish there was somewhere like it in the USA, that's the only drawback. That and it's quite expensive. But I would return with no reservations!!

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the beach. First floor rooms weren't too bad; just a little smell from the hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelfromDuluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

DEAR TravelfromDuluth

Once again thank you for having chose Barcelo Maya Tropical for your recent stay and really hope to have your preference for your next holidays

La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Our family (two boys aged 7 and 10 and my husband and I, late 30s) stayed at the Barcelo Maya Tropical from March 11-18. Here's what we thought:

Pros:
-Beautiful, stunning grounds.
-A number of bars, buffets and shops conveniently available.
-Always hardworking and friendly staff.
-Food was good and enough of a variety for everyone.
-Beach was beautiful.
-Chairs were plentiful at the beach.

Cons:
-We had a room with two double beds - I found the double bed to be too small. I knew they were double beds when I booked the room, but I will never sleep in a double bed again! The beds were terribly uncomfortable and hard, and the comforter was stained and dirty.
-When we arrived, we were assigned 4 a la carte dinners (even though our vacation package included a la carte dinners for every night of our stay). We did not have a choice in the restaurant nor the times. When we tried to change some of our assigned dinners, on three separate occasions, we were able to switch one a la carte dinner, and nothing else could be changed. We found this annoying.
-Chairs by the pool were very limited as people place towels very early in the morning (possibly late at night) and spots were all taken. If you are not at the pool by 7 am, you may not find a seat.
-We were surprised that there was no pool side wait staff since the resort we stayed at last year had pool side wait staff. Perhaps the resort is too large?

Overall, we had a pleasant experience; however, we don't think that we will return to this resort.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the third floor to help with noise levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jx2smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear jx2smom,

We would like to thank you for the great explanation of Barcelo Maya Tropical you have written; we really appreciate your time, thank you for mention so many details for our future guests to make their stay easy! Your comments are very important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
We look forward to welcome you again in May, thank you very much for your kindest comments.
Warmest Regards.
La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our March Break at the Barcelo Tropical. The property is beautiful and constantly being tended. The staff worked hard to keep everything in order. Our room was okay, although it was probably one of the furthest from the beach...we should have asked for one closer. Also, we had asked for interconnecting rooms and the front desk did not even look into it for us. There were a couple of glitches with the clock radio, A/C unit, fan. The beach was beautiful, soft white powder, but we did have to watch for the odd rock and coral on our way in. Over by the Palace there is a reef to snorkel around out by the buoys...it is not uncommon to find seaturtles also just off the Palace beach. The chaises by the Tropical and Colonial pool were largely all claimed for by 6:30am! Fortunately I woke early most mornings because of the time difference and spread out our towels, then went for a stroll before it got too hot. There was never any issue with chaises once your towels or some personal effect was on them. Keep track of your towels as everyone is assigned one towel card for one towel and you are expected to hand them in at the end of your stay. A couple of excursions worth mentioning: Tulum! and maybe a local Cenote to cool off afterwards (we tried cenote Azul almost right across the road from the Barcelo ($6pp)...it was gorgeous, and quiet, a popular spot for local families) We also did a snorkeling excursion from the Barcelo pier to swim with seaturtles and rays and also a second stop at the 'Lagoon', just north of the Palace. Definitely worth it. My son (age 16) got his PADI dive certification while we were there and I was very impressed at the level of professionalism that the dive center showed. The food was good and plentiful, although I was longing for a really good chocolate dessert by the time I got home. We really enjoyed the a la carte restaurants esp. the Mexican and Italian. It was very difficult to get into the Steak house. Book your restaurants in advance so that you can try them all. The spa was also a treat for my daughter and I. We are already talking about going back. There are still parts of the Riviera Maya we would still like to see (eg. Coba, gran cenote, Xel Ha, Xplor)

Room Tip: Everything in Mexico is negotiable...so ask for a room closer to the beach, and a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Dear TorontoMich,
We really appreciate your kind review regarding your last visit, thank you also for being our guest. We want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right, what we are doing wrong and how we can improve.
Thank you very much for recommending Barcelo Maya Tropical.
Best Regards.
La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
19.5 mi away
Fairmont Mayakoba
Fairmont Mayakoba
#11 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4,281 reviews
0 mi away
Barcelo Maya Colonial
Barcelo Maya Colonial
#5 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
6,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Maya Beach
Barcelo Maya Beach
#11 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
3,557 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
10,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Maya Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Maya Tropical

Address: Ctra. Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez, Km 266,3, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: £158 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Maya Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Maya Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Maya Tropical Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Maya Tropical Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing