We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Family Resort”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We travelled to this resort in a group of 10 people - 2 grandparents, 4 parents and 4 grandkids the last week in January. The kids ages ranged from 14months to 8 years old. The best thing about this resort are the beautiful pools - including the water park for kids. The adult pools were beautiful and plentiful (not too crowded) with swim-up bars. In addition there was a children's water park with at least 7 big-kid slides and 2 little-kid slides and fountains that sprayed water around. It was entertaining for all of the little ones in our group. The 8 year old made friends and ran around for hours entertained. The 14 month old kept doing "loops" on the baby slides - go down, then walk around to climb back up, then go down and around again! The 3 year old in the group even went on some of the larger slides (by choice - in addition to some we put him on to be caught by an adult). It was awesome. We didn't use the "Barcy club" which is the child-care of kids ages 4+ since it was indoors and the kids ages 4+ were having too much fun playing outside.
The food was pretty good for an all-inclusive - definitely in the top one or two of all the all-inclusives I've been to (which has probably been ~ 7 for me). The drinks were pretty bad but I'm pretty picky. The frozen drinks were just way too sweet. They must use some "cheap" mixer in them and they tasted like flavored sugar. We started asking for special made concoctions over time and that partially helped. The wine wasn't good but for another ~$60 you could get a decent bottle (Rosemount). The outside bars had poorer quality and usually slower service. The restaurants had breakfast at 7am-10:30am, then lunch from 12:30-3 and then dinner 6:30-10pm. For us the later lunch and dinner starts were a pain as the kids were hungry by then (and getting tired by the time dinner finished). We didn't like that you had to eat-in to eat. There was NO food by the pools and food couldn't be carried out. This was a pain since you couldn't be wet, had to have shoes and be covered to enter *every* eating venue. Also a pain since you couldn't grab a snack for the kid and bring it to them - instead you had to change them, sit indoors to eat and then head back out. At all the restaurants most of the drinks are brought to you by waiters and you can wait up to 15-20 minutes for them to get to you and bring you a drink (but other times it could be faster). The buffet service was much worse than the more-outdoor grills. All restaurants had high-chairs for the babies. Also the reservation menu-based restaurants were booked until late in the week. The service was pretty bad at them - we waited probably 15-20 minutes for our first course to arrive at one - with the kids getting their meal 10 minutes before the adults (which we asked them not to do since then what do the kids do while we eat?). Then the next course we also waited for and sometimes they got part of the group's drink orders but then didn't come back for the rest for another 10 minutes - very weird. These menu restaurants also book up quickly. On Sunday the earliest we could make a reservation for 8 people was for Thursday night. Also the various available timing was not very flexible (ie later or earlier than we would prefer). But there was reasonable variety for the food and the food quality was pretty good. Our full group could always find something to eat that we truly enjoyed.
The night-time shows started at 9:30pm - a bit late for my taste (please see above that we were traveling with little kids that started their days at 6am) but perhaps for some the start time might be okay. We saw a couple of shows for the first 15-30 minutes. The Mexican show was pretty good, the circus was interesting gymnastics display. Nothing (IMHO) worthy to stay up too late for given that we had non-programmable alarms (those kids). Also the store area (has maybe 15 stores/booths) has "shows" 3 times per week (Mon, Wed and Fri). It can be more interesting to visit the stores then since food, a bar and entertainment occur on those nights.
The rooms were fine. I think all rooms (at least the 3 in our group) smelled a bit musty/moldy. The rooms had king or two double beds. They also had a stocked fridge with beer, soda, juices and water (no extra charge). The towels and linens were definitely high quality. And the rooms had a sofa-bed for those that need the extra space or you can "order" a crib for the little ones (nice!). This place is large so the walking distance between rooms can be time-consuming. In our party they put two of our rooms closer together but the 3rd was in a different building and maybe a 5 minute walk away. Kind of a bummer if you just want to see if someone is in their room or not. (We asked to have them together but only 2 of us were.) The rooms also have a safe that you can program with your own special code to keep your valuables safe and we were surprised (in a good way I suppose) to find a note one day in our room advising us to use it since my husband left his new iphone out.
We made use of the free catamaran sailing and the free 1 hour (daily) snorkeling (right off the resort beach where we saw sting ray, coral, lots of colorful fish). Both were a blast! They also have windsurfers (that others used), ocean bikes (that no one used in the whole time we were there - even the staff said they just weren't fun) and kayaks that others used. Quite fun.
On-site they also have a dolphinarium where if you pay or not you can see the dolphins, watch mini-shows with the dolphins, watch them eat, swim, etc. And if you want to pay - then you can swim with them. This is right on-site not far from the sailboat check-out hut. Also there was free mini-golf which people in our group also enjoyed (plus many more family-friendly activities).
The beach as you walk closer to the Caribe side (another hotel on the same grounds) is softer white sand, the beach as you walk closer to the Palace side (another hotel in the same group on the same grounds) is more rocky but has better snorkeling. The beach at the tropical was soft white sand, with few shells, with some coral "pebbles". We were fine going in/out without beach shoes. The Tropical and Colonial are really the same resort (everything shared) except the lobby you check in/out is different. The restaurants are all the same. The Colonial side has a better, enclosed bar that serves coffee and snacks even at 5am! Just walk over! There were always plenty of beach chairs at both the beach and the pool - the best selections started to disappear ~ 9am. The gardens were awesome! We saw many iguanas (daily we saw 5-7 in a walkway in front of the Veracruz and Yucatan hotel areas near the Palmaras grill).
Even after a week there we still didn't learn how to figure out what was going on when/where. I wish they provided a week schedule at check-in so we knew what shows were happening, what activities, etc. We just happened to have to stumble upon most of it. (Also perhaps the info booth will provide the info if you know to ask them.)
One word of caution - the lights that illuminate the facility are easily reachable by infants/toddlers (this is Mexico - not the US where everything must be "dummy-proof"). Our 14mo was standing on the walk-way while it was still daylight (~ 5pm) and touched very briefly a halogen lamp adjacent to the walkway in the grass area (lighting up a sign). He burnt to blisters 3 of his fingers. Ouch! A lifeguard nearby trained in first aid helped guide us on what to do and also mentioned that there is a medic on-site (for additional cost). We didn't need/use the medic, but nice to know that one is there!
The reasons that I would gladly return to this resort are the family-friendly activities on-site and the reasonable food. I really disliked the drink selection although I started to partially accept it or acclimate to it as time went on (water just doesn't cut it at dinner!). I would hope for better timing of shows, better food-hours and the option of pool/beach side food selections (oh and reasonably priced or included decent wine). But really - their pools/beaches/activities are THAT good. I'll just bring my own wine next time! ;-)

Room Tip: This place is huge so ask for a room closer to the lobby and/or beach depending on what you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Szut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYATROPICAL-GS, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Szut,
We would like to thank you for choosing Barcelo Maya Tropical to expend your family vacation. We accommodate many guests each day and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. One of our goals is to provide service and facilities of great quality. We thank you very much for the kind description of the resort.
We would like the opportunity to host you again in the future in order to provide you with the level of service you expect from Barceló Maya Tropical.
Sincerely,
La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,654
    1,030
    338
    165
    97
See reviews for
1,982
1,238
41
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (645)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Barcelo Tropical was site of our daughter's destination wedding and we were absolutely thrilled with the entire experience. The food was excellent, the grounds were beautiful and well maintained, and there are activities for all age groups. Snorkeling right off shore...not as good as Akumal but always a chance to spot a sting ray or sea turtle. Like other reviewers, I would recommend a room on the third floor and away from the theatre. The bottom line is that we would stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agawarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYATROPICAL-GS, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Agawarock.

We are deeply grateful for having choosing Barceló Maya Tropical as wedding destination for your daughter.

Our goal is complete guest satisfaction.

We would be honor to host you again in the near future.


Warmest Regards to Sault Ste. Marie.

Barceló Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com
*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed at Barceló Maya Tropical from 1/22-1/29. Here are some brief comments on what I liked and disliked for this resort:

Pro's:

Beach/Grounds: The beach is very nice, clam water, soft sand and plenty of beach chairs this in my opinion is the best part of the resort. Gardens and rest of grounds are very clean and well maintained. Maintenance crew was always painting, gardening, and cleaning...

Activities: Lots of stuff to do at this resort; swim with dolphins, kayaking, snorkeling, jet skis, catamarans, volleyball, Segway tours, etc. My wife really liked the market they had with about twenty shops or so. Same stuff you find in town but no heckling and they do bargain a little. The Dance Club was also actually decent with good music and festive atmosphere. For families with people of all ages there is something for everyone here...

Service: Staff was attentive and polite and spoke English fluently. Servers worked hard clearing plates and filling drinks. Front desk was accommodating and quick with check in. When we asked to switch rooms they were willing and found us a king bed on the third floor.

Con's

Rooms: rooms are somewhat dated, our first room the clock and phone were not working so we asked to move. They were willing to fix but we just wanted a different room. Beds were hard and not very comfortable, I had a hard time sleeping each night. Resort is also very large and our room was far from beach and pools, got sick of the long walk by end of trip.

Food: My biggest gripe would be no pool/beach servers. This contributes to long lines at the swim up and pool bars during the day. Also there are no a la carte options for lunch so you are stuck with lunch buffet or snack bar buffets which serve similar lineup each day. Also many people in our group got sick, we couldn't figure out from what exactly...

Alcohol: The rail alcohol is terrible so you should ask for superior liquor for drinks. They did serve cuervo, morgan, and sky vodka by request though. If you tip you can get anything you want even though only "premium" guests are suppose to be the only ones that get them.

Other than that the resort is very similar to other all inclusive properties. Aside from getting sick for a day and a half the experience was ok. I probably won't come back though, for the amount I paid to stay here I know there are better resorts I could have stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehonesttruth_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYATROPICAL-GS, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear thehonesttruth_10,
Let us start by thanking you for your valuable time expending in write your review on Trip Advisor regarding your last vacation. Our goal is complete guest satisfaction; we send you a sincere apology for any inconvenience and we look forward to host you again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us any time before you coming back as we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.
Best Regards,
La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best vacation Hotel i know....it is our third time to the Barcelo Tropical,2012-2013-2014 and me,my wife and two kids 15 and 17 yrs old love this place because the beach - the room- the excellent servie at the front desk(Cleo...) the food the people ,cleanlyness we juste love this place and adopted this Hotel for LIFE...I would answer and respond to anyone that don't like this place of PARADISE...We are from Quebec Canada...And we are going back to this place again!!!!! I suggest this place of Paradise to everybody that wants to hear this...

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalie Despré... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYATROPICAL-GS, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Nathalie.

We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments!. We deeply thank your loyalty to Barceló Maya Tropical.

We look forward to host your family again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us any time before you coming back as we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

Warmest Regards to Quebec, Canada.

Barceló Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com
*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic vacation and my reasons why are:

- huuuuuge clean sandy white beach. A definite advantage. Not overcrowded, you get a chair without having to wake up at 7am and racing against other beach-goers.

- beautiful and extremely well maintained hotel grounds with pools, hammocks, fountains, romantic walkways and cute tropical-hut inspired bars on every corner for when you get thirsty :)

- attentive and friendly staff (so friendly that a friend of ours even hard a big crush on one of them, but that's another story ;)

- night entertainment was truly....entertaining....you know how sometimes your get those groups that are trying really hard, but only end up getting the applause for effort and because you feel bad not clapping? Well, Barcelo's staff was able to put up an unforgettable show every night!

- good selection of free of charge sports. Kayaks, little sailboats, windsurfing, beach volleyball, fitness classes, basketball, ping pong and beer pong of course....but the last one is given ;)

The resort is really huge, it comprises of four hotels, Barcelo Maya Palace, Beach, Caribe and Tropical - the last one is where we stayed. So if big resorts are not your thing, you may reconsider, but to me it only added to the excitement as I didn't get the claustrophobic feel of smaller resorts and seeing same people over and over again. Also, as I mentioned before, the hotel grounds are beautiful and we never had a dull moment strolling around.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYATROPICAL-GS, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear AnnaYYZ,

Barceló Maya Tropical is lucky to have you as a guest, your finest words regarding our Staff, pools, entertainment activities, rooms, gardens, Food & Beverages, shows, water sports are always much appreciated.

Our main goal is to fulfill the expectations of every single guest we have the pleasure of serving, since we want them to return home totally satisfied and with the desire to visit us again.

We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments.

Warmest Regards to Toronto, Canada.

Barceló Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com
*
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed there with 3 of my cousins for 5 days, one of wich was New Years.
First impression is that the hotel is beautiful and quite big. But then we had to check in... and it wasn't a really peasant experience. We waited for about 20 minutes to do the check in, and when we were done, they told us our room was not ready until 3 pm. Okay, not a big deal, we took our bags with the bell boys and then we headed to the buffet to get comething to eat. Staff on the buffet was great, they were taking plates and serving drinks. Food was quite good, not excellent but not bad and with good variety. Drinks were well served. After our meal we went to get our rooms, it was past 3 pm. We again had to wait at the lobby since the staff was busy, but finally they got us our keys and we were on our way (bell boy was gonna get our bags in a little while they said). So we go to our room, and it wasn't finished yet. Door was open but maid not in sight. We got in, used the bathroom, and we still didn't got our bags. They took another 20 plus minutes to get them to our room. The maid entered the room and stared finishing it. Can't complain about her, lovely lady, chatted with her while she finished. Then we got to explore the hotel. The pools are huge and clean, lots of lounges, swim up bar, beach was "clean". In the sence that there is always staff picking up glasses, but you can see quite a lot of cigarettes spread here and there. Water was beautiful.
The hotel is very very big, wich is good, because after a big meal you can just walk around and "get lost" on the place (you don't really get lost, there are maps everywhere). We took walks at night and it felt like we were the only ones there. Also you get to see a lot of stars.
I think what I'm trying to say is that the hotel is quite pretty and big and I would return just because of that. But, and here is a big BUT, the service is not that good.
After the first day, for some reason, the flipflops were missing (brand new, two pairs we never used) and even when we complained we only got one pair back. I swear the first maid was not the one doing our room the next day. You could tell on small things, like the towels were not properly folded or the bathroom mat was just there where we left it. We didn't got another bottle of body lotion even when we were out of it. Room was clean, but not as neat as with the first maid.
Bartenders are nice and friendly, but it depends on who's asking for the drink the amount of alcohol they put in. (meaing if you are girls, don't expect a well served drink)
Buffet was nice. But they had a "mexican night" and I'm mexican and I'll eat it because it's my kind of food, but I saw a lot of foreginers not quite happy with the menu.
Hotel is clean and you see staff working on keeping it that way all day.
You can walk around the other hotels and check them out. There is also a bus driving around to take you where you want.
Only one 24 hour bar, kind of a bummer and they didn't have much food late at night, unike Barcelo Tucancun.
There is no bar at the beach so you have to walk to one to get your drinks.
There is no free wifi, not even in the lobby so... lot's of 3g usage there.
TV's are old, not LCD.
There is a mini bar with 4 beers, two bottles of watter (1 lt each), some sodas, mineral water, and i think potato chips. Also a coffemaker.
There is also a safe on the room.
Nice balcony with place to put your wet things, couple of chairs and a small table. Nice view of the gardens.
Shows every night, and they are good. Not amazing but not bad and the dancers are good, and so is the staff on the circus night. On the down side, not every waiter there will acknoledge your presence, so we had to go to the bar on the theater to get our drinks. Also, for some unexplicable reason, the waiters will start cleaning up the place BEFORE the show is over so they WILL block your view on the show!
Eveytime you need to go to the lobby for anything, you WILL have to wait 20, 30 even 40 minutes. It happened to us more than once. Only time it didn't happen was at 2 am.
Check out was AGAIN a long wait. We saw a family that was in such a rush because they couldn't finish cheking out and the transport was already waiting for them. So we waited and waited and waited to finally check out...
And finally and maybe the reason I wouldn't stay at this hotel again is that they keep dolphins. I don't know how many, maybe 5. Their pool is SOOOOOO small. We really felt bad for those guys. They don't have enough space and they shouldn't be kept on a place like that. It is really sad.
I did had a lot of fun, and again, the hotel is very beautiful, but the long waits on the front desk, the dolphins and the not so nice cleaning maids will make me think twice about retuning.

Room Tip: If you are someone who goes to sleep early (9-10) make sure your room is not on the side infront of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alfa_lazcares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYATROPICAL-GS, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Alfa_lazcares,
We are very grateful to know your comments, since these help us to constantly improve, thank you very much for having choose Barcelo Maya Tropical as well as your kind recommendation to your friends and family. We accommodate many guests each day and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one as our goals is to provide service and facilities of great quality.
Once again thank you very much, we would be happy to have another opportunity to host you in the future.
Best Regards,
La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

friendly staff, don't speak very good english though (we had a problem with our room & was very hard getting staff to understand what was wrong) room was covered in mould! bed, mattress, dressing gowns in wardrobe, curtains, cushions, shower room, sofa. bed sheet & pillow cases had stains & marks on them. (we had just got there not even unpacked yet) they did move us to a different room which was much better.full of Canadian & american tourists. food choice for kids is a JOKE! chicken nuggs, fries,onion rings & pasta. THATS IT!! every day. not a lot to eat if your a fussy eater, they have lots of fish (baby shark, Mussels, sea bass, squid, octopus salad) burgers,hot dogs, ribs, chicken wings,onion rings,meats in weird sauces.lots of bread rolls & fruit. amazing fresh juice. french themed dinner :(, gala, :(, Caribbean :(.all quite strange foods if your a fussy eater. hotel ground are beautiful, pools lovely and big., plus a kids pool.right on the beach :) staff are always trimming bushes,painting walls, clearing up. free water sports (pedalos, kayaks,) they have jet skis to hire at a charge. dolphin pool right next door(between hotels along beach next to water sports) sea is full of beautiful fish

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top level(wont here people stomping around when they get in from the club)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckmh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYATROPICAL-GS, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear ckmh2012,
We really appreciate your review, since this help us to constantly improve, thank you very much for having choose Barcelo Maya Tropical for your past holidays. We are glad to know you liked the resort as we accommodate many guests each day and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. You can be sure we are working in the rooms’ maintenance in order to provide a better impression next time you visit us. We are also working with housekeeping to obtain a better score and changes have been made to ensure the great satisfaction of our guests.
We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.
Warmest Regards
La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones,tropical@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,938 reviews
19.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,325 reviews
18.4 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#77 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Maya Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Maya Tropical

Property: Barcelo Maya Tropical
Address: Ctra. Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez, Km 266,3, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Maya Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Barcelo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Maya Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Maya Tropical Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Maya Tropical Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing