We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not As Good as before”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not As Good as before”
Reviewed 17 November 2008

My family stayed one week at the Barcelo resort. This is our 5th visit. We were VERY disappointed-- the change from prior years were all "take aways": 1) the buffets were blah and not as good as Sizzler Restaurant -- in fact Sizzler has better tasting food. 2) most hot items were served in large pans drowned in sauses or liquid and are cooked to death. 3) Breakfast and lunches were always the same basic items; not much varity. 4) Most of the hot dishes were not hot. Speciality Restaurants: The Santa Fe steak house / I ordered a NY steak-- what I got was a 1/8" breakfast steak full of grizzle -- I sent it back! They told me I could have a Fillet, so I did order one. They brought back the same steak-- I then order chicken-- it was shriveled up like a 99 year old tennis player and was very salty; no food that night! Do not try the Mexican restauant -- it is just as bad. The last night of our stay we tried the Italian restaurant; my wife got food possioning and vomited all night and on the plane home the next day too. Possitive: The grounds are excellent as always!! But all considered I rate this a "D". We will not return until they return the food quality to the prior standard; Next year we will choose another resort.

  • Liked — Beautiful grounds
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich5SanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Dear Rich5SanFrancisco,

We really appreciate your loyalty to Barceló Maya Tropical. Thank you very much for sharing your experience, your scores and recommendations.
Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We are sorry for the inconviniences.
We look forward to host you.

Kind Regards,
La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,663
    1,033
    339
    165
    97
See reviews for
1,987
1,242
42
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (646)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2008

We stayed at the Barcelo Tropical Beach Resort from Nov. 1st through Nov. 8th. We were in the Veracruz building & my wife & I were very impressed with the room, as well as the entire Barcelo complex. We loved the food at the resort, & the entertainment was excellent. The grounds were very beautiful, & the maintainance staff were always busy working to make sure everything looked great. Our maid always came twice a day to clean our room, & turn down our bed at night. We always left her at least a few dollars tip, & she always took great pride in keeping the room very clean. The beach was tthe most beautiful beach we have ever been on, white sand, gentle waves, & very nice for snorkling. WOW!!!! It seemed like our week there went too fast, but we loved every minute of it. We cant wait to return to the Barcelo.

  • Liked — Beautiful and clean room, great staff, nice location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nspmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Dear nspmoose,

We appreciate your kind comments and the time you took to share them on Trip Advisor, it is very important for us to thank our guests’ confidence.
The main goal of Barceló Maya Tropical is to fulfill the expectations of every single guest we have the pleasure of serving, since we want you to return home totally satisfied and with the desire to visit us again.
We look forward to host your family again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us any time before you coming back as we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

Warmest Regards,


La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2008

Our family (2 adults and 2 teens) returned a few days ago from the Maya beach Tropical resort near Playa del Carmen. I've never reviewed a resort before but we enjoyed this resort so much that we decided to share our perspective. We were a bit worried our teens would be bored but there was so much happening all day around the pool and at the beach that they enjoyed it as much as us. Here were the highlights for us:
-beautiful grounds and gardens. Landscaping was amazing.
-Pools far exceeded our expectations. There were many pools and something for everyone - some were quiet and others had lots of fun things for young children. The main pool area of the tropical had regular water polo games, water aerobics, water volleyball etc.
-The resort was very very clean and well maintained, including our room. The people cleaning our room were efficient and very friendly. Nice touches like towel animals, chocolates on our pillow. Our room fridge had free water, pop and beer and snacks. This was replenished everyday.
-We spent 7 nights at the resort and never ate in the same restaurant twice. We were given reservations to 5 speciality restaurants and all were good - a few (Japanese, Seafood, Italian) were excellent. The Japanese was our favourite, even for those in our family who don't especially like Japanese food. The chefs were very entertaining and cooked our meal in front of us. Buffets were good, but not outstanding. No complaints though.
-Staff were friendly in all areas of the hotel.
-There is so much included for free at this resort - free snorkling equipment, free windsurfers and sailboats (including lessons), kayaks, gym, disco, evening shows, scuba lesson in the pool, etc.
-Activity staff were great. They worked hard to make everyone feel welcome in activities, but they didn't bug you if you just wanted to relax by the pool. We played a lot of beach volleyball - many times a day.
-We loved the location of this resort - on a beautiful 2 kilometer stretch of beach (white sand, lots of palm trees for shade, lots of fish in certain places.) The barcelo is the only resort on this beach so it feels quite secluded, but if you walk 10 minutes to the main road, you can get a collectivo van for $2 to take you to Tulum (ruins and snorkeling), to Acumel (sea turtles) or to Playa del Carmen. The collectivo is an excellent bus system which seemed to run every 5-10 minutes in both directions from the resort. The vans were new, well maintained and felt safe. Drivers give change which was helpful.
-We did some exploring of local areas on our own which was very easy to do ont he colectivo. We only did one organized excursion which I would highly recommend if you have teenagers or young adults along. We booked a 5 hour excursion for about $75 each, from one of the excursion desks at the resort. We were picked up at the hotel and driven to Playa del carmen. We each had an atv and went with 3 guides (a group of 10 of us) 10 miles into the jungle (and 10 miles back otu). They let us go as fast as we wanted and a guide stayed back with anyone who wanted to go slower. Once in the jungle we did 3 zip trek lines which was an adrenaline rush (definitely lower standards for safety than we would expect at home, but not so much that we were worried). We saw some monkeys while zipping along. After the zip trekking, we went down a hole in the ground on a ladder to an underground ceynote or cave filled with water. The water in the cave was wonderful and clean and we all swam (they had lights in the cave) Swimming in the ceynote was a highlight of the excursion. This excursion company is called "jungle" something (can't remember the name) and is operated by 2 men from Paris. I would highly recommend it if you want an adventure away from the crowds!
-As you can tell, we loved the resort. I would agree with some earlier comments that the bar service near the pool was a bit slow at times because these bars were popular. We never waited more than 5 minutes for a drink though and often we were served right away. They also have 'self serve' corona taps, and red and white wine kegs near the pool for those that don't want to wait.
Great resort - we'll go back!

  • Liked — The grounds and beach are breathtaking
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vancouvertravellers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Dear vancouvertravellers4,

We are pleased to know your comments, since they help us to constantly improve, thank you very much for having choose Barcelo Maya Tropical for your vacation as well of your kind recommendation to your friends,
The main goal of Barceló Maya Tropical is to fulfill the expectations of every single guest we have the pleasure of serving, since we want you to return home totally satisfied and with the desire to visit us again.

We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments,
Warmest Regards,


La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2008

We were at the Barcelo Tropical last May and loved it so much we decided to return. This is the first resort we have visited twice and were a little concerned that some of the excitement of visiting a new place would be gone. However, it was great to be in familiar surroundings and not have to spend time becoming acclimated with the place.

We arranged our trip through WorryFree Vacations and were originally scheduled to arrive in Cancun at 11:45 AM. Due to a schedule change, and then a 4 ½ hour flight delay, we finally landed at 7:30 PM. But we didn’t pay for checked luggage, food, or booze on the AeroMexico flight and the flight attendants were young, polite, efficient, and attractive. It was like flying 20 years ago. We breezed through the Cancun airport and onto our nonstop bus and were at the Barcelo Tropical at about 9:30. We were the only ones checking in and completed the check in process before anyone had a chance to bring us a welcome drink.

Room
We got a third floor room in the Yucatan building just as we requested. A bottle of sparkling Portugese wine and fruit basket were waiting for us. Although our room was facing the Veracruz building, away from the theater, music from the theater was still very loud. Housekeeping was excellent. Our room was always made up early, our fridge was always restocked with what we used (usually Modelo), and we always had turn down service in the evenings.

Food
We ate at the Bali Hai (both Japanese and Thai), Capri, Marenostrum, Santa Fe, and El Agave (temporarily housed in the Mariachi Grill while the Beach is being renovated).

Japanese – The sushi and tempura shrimp appetizers were wonderful. The steak part of the surf & turf was outstanding but the lobster was very overcooked, tough, and rather tasteless. The show was great.
Thai – We loved the green curry chicken and the pad thai. Service was excellent.
Capri – Our favorite restaurant. I could make a meal from the appetizer bar – prosciutto, smoked salmon, mushrooms, cheeses, etc. We repeated our choices from last May and I had rack of lamb (still called leg of lamb on the menu) and my wife had veil stuffed with vegetables. Both excellent. I had tiramisu for dessert and it was great. Service however was rushed and not very friendly.
Marenostrum – The seafood crepes on the appetizer menu were fantastic. We both had grilled lobster. They were good but not great. Service was very good.
Santa Fe – I ordered the rack of lamb and it was every bit as good as what I had at the Capri, very moist and tender. My wife had the tenderloin and it was dry and had an off taste. Her tenderloin last May was excellent. Service was very rushed.
El Agave – A waiter brought some outstanding taco appetizers to us as we sat down. I ordered Chicken mixiote and my wife had sautéed shrimp. They were both terrible. We had chocolate cake with tequila sauce for dessert and it was very good. Service was good at El Agave.

We continued to be impressed with the buffets. Breakfast was probably my favorite with tostadas, empanadas, eggs with various sauces, wonderful pastries, champagne, and all the stuff I never get for breakfast at home. The lunch buffet had fantastic small steaks, usually some kind of grilled fish, shrimp and cheese tacos, and coconut ice cream (wow), and flan. We would often stop by the buffet for dessert after eating at an a la carte restaurant (more coconut ice cream and flan). Service at the buffet was inconsistent. Sometimes we were greeted by a hostess who would show us to our seats and we would have immediate service from a waiter. Other times, we found our own seat and had to hunt down a waiter or get our own water and coffee (but no big deal). The entrance to the buffet had fantastic halloween (or Day of the Dead) displays on Oct. 30 – Nov. 1. The beach grills were also good but had a much more scaled down selection.

Drinks, bars
During the day, I would usually fill my bubba mug with beer (Corona or Negra Modelo) from the pool bars or one of the beach grills. I enjoyed watching people laugh at my bubba mug while they were drinking beer from 6 ounce paper cups. The quality of mixed drinks totally depended on the bar and the bartender. I had great margaritas from the main buffet but couldn’t drink the one I got from the El Agave restaurant. The Colonial lobby bar (Puebla) was the only place I found that had mint for mojitos and they were excellent. The Puebla bar also made the best dirty monkeys. The Tequila bar at the Tropical was usually full of smokers so we didn’t spend much time there. The two bars in the theater also had good drinks and seemed to have a better selection of alcohol than the other bars.

Our biggest disappointment is that the Marina Bar is closed. Last May we would spend some time there every day with a drink, just enjoying the atmosphere. I think the Marina Bar had the best drinks at the entire complex.

Our brown wrist bands (all-inclusive plus through WorryFree) let us get premium drinks without paying extra but the only premium drinks we had during the week were Baileys and Jack Daniels. (We talked to some people from Vancouver who had identical brown wrist bands through Air Transat’s priority program(?) and they were also able to have free premium drinks.)

Fellow guests
English speaking guests were in the minority. Most spoke Italian. We also heard Spanish, French, and German. And most everyone smoked and used the beach and pool area as their ash tray. Cigarette butts were everywhere and the Barcelo staff had a hard time keeping up. In the mornings, the pool area was full of trash from the day before (plates from the beach grill, drink glasses, empty Modelo cans, etc.) but staff usually had everything cleaned up by 9:00 AM. However, the place did not seem very full even though all Beach and Caribe guests were moved to the Tropical and Colonial.


Shows
We went to most shows and really enjoyed Circus. We usually left before the shows were over because neither of us could stay awake, especially after getting up at 5:30 AM to watch the sunrise.

Activities
We didn’t do much all week. We usually camped out under a big palm tree at the Caribe beach just south of Captain Morgan’s and had the beach to ourselves (away from the cigarette smoke at the Tropical) – we took advantage of the Caribe being closed for renovations. The beach was perfect, water was like glass all week, and we spent our time swimming and snorkeling (snorkeling just south of the pier was fantastic). It was only a 5 minute walk to the Colonial beach grill or pool bar to refill our bubba mugs. We also took a few naps in the afternoon and had our choice of hammocks near the Caribe pool. We went to the water sports place at the south end of the complex and checked out an aqua bike one day – I think we were the only customers they had. We also walked south of the resort and looked around the tide pools. We took a colectivo to Playa del Carmen for a couple of hours one day to buy souvenirs, and went on two tours – catamaran snorkeling trip through Blue Mist (just okay) and Coba Maya Encounter through Alltournative (excellent).

Weather
It rained (or misted) for a few minutes several times during the first day but we had no rain after that. It was usually cloudy and rather cool most of the time. One day, the temperature only got to 77 degrees F, the same as the high in Denver that day. Evenings were cool and my wife was glad she brought a sweater. Overall, I thought the weather was great.

Overall, we again had a great time and have started checking prices for next year.
j

  • Liked — Beach, staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kjtrdlnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Dear kjtrdgfb,

The main goal of Barceló Maya Tropical is to fulfill the expectations of every single guest we have the pleasure of serving, since we want you to return home totally satisfied and with the desire to visit us again.
Once again thank you very much, we would be grateful to have another opportunity to host you and your friends o family in the future.

Respectfully,


La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

We recently spent four nights at the Barcelo Tropical, Oct. 29 - Nov 2, and I can't say enough good things about this place. The beach is great, better than in front of the palace which is higher priced. We could walk out and see angel fish in the crystal clear water.

We took the snorkeling tour from the hotel dive shop to Akumel. It was a great tour. We saw squid, sea turtles, jelly fish, trumpet fish, etc. Lots of activities at the hotel, spanish lessons, dancing lessons, soccer, beach volleyball.

The food was great!! Quite a variety at the buffets for breakfast & lunch. The steak house was awesome. Ivan, our waiter was fabulous. We also went to the Japanese place. They put on a fun show and the food was great. We only went to see the show in the theater one night (too tired other nights) and it was really good. I don't know how they change costumes so fast. Singing was good too.

The barcelo definitely has a european flair as you could hear many different languages being spoken as you walked around or laid on the beach. Very friendly staff. After a day at tulum, our room was full of sand. The maid had the room spotless the next day. I can't wait to go back!!

  • Liked — beach, restaurants
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FunintheSun1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Dear FunintheSun1008,


We are pleased to know your comments, since they help us to constantly improve, thank you very much for having choose Barcelo Maya Tropical for your vacation as well of your kind recommendation to your friends.
Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
We look forward to host your family again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us any time before you coming back as we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

Best wishes,

La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2008

one of the best hotels we have been to in our 10 yrs going to mexico hotel staff was attentive and responsive to all of our needs rooms were typical, but very clean. the grounds were exquisite. the buffet food was also typical, a lot of it and of average taste. the gems were the speciality restaurants. the food was excellent and very well presented, also we were able to make 5 reservations. up to this point we would usually get 2 per week at other hotels. our stay was great only problem was the beach. quite rocky in alot of areas so you have to be careful and find the sandy spots

  • Liked — the people and the food
  • Disliked — rocky beach
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank voyager033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Dear voyager033,

We would like to thank you for choosing Barcelo Maya Tropical to expend this holiday o trip o family vacation.
The main goal of Barceló Maya Tropical is to fulfill the expectations of every single guest we have the pleasure of serving, since we want you to return home totally satisfied and with the desire to visit us again.
We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Best wishes,

La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We are a family of four from Manhattan. 2 Adults and 2 kids, a girl age 11 and a boy age 9. We stayed at this resort in late August 08 for 7 days. Our family travels quite a bit and I have to say I was very happily surprised at the quality of the hotel. This is our first stay in the Barcelo chain in Mexico, but it will not be our last. The hotel is very nice and convenient. My wife and I love the beach, and our kids love the pool. The beach is magnificent, sand is white and so soft, I can still picture the aqua waters. Gorgeous. There are plenty of beach chairs and during our stay it was pretty empty. The beach is clean and very well maintained. The food at the buffet and restaurants was very good, both in presentation and taste. The rooms were well furnished, clean and comfortable. For the price that we paid we got our money's worth. Next year we are planning to stay at the Barcelo Maya Palace, it is right next door, still in the same chain but a little more high end. We walked over and toured the grounds, saw the rooms and for a little more money we get a little more luxury.
My recommendation:
if you have the time and budget book 14 days, there is a lot of things to do in Mexico.
if your into adventure go to Coba, rent some bikes pay a guide and climb the pyramid its a lot of fun, bring water.
You have to go to Excaret, a little pricey but worth it.
Tulum, the ruins are spectacular right on the beach, pay for a guide very inexpensive and well worth it.

  • Liked — The beach, the sand, and the food
  • Disliked — I liked everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMAYAFASEII, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Tropical, responded to this review, 24 May 2016
Dear pintac90,

We are pleased to know your comments, since they help us to constantly improve, thank you very much for having choose Barcelo Maya Tropical for your vacation as well of your kind recommendation to your friends,
Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
We hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.


La Gerencia
Barcelo Maya Tropical
gteoperaciones.tropical@barcelomaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.2 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#12 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,963 reviews
19.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,353 reviews
18.4 mi away
Ocean Riviera Paradise
Ocean Riviera Paradise
#77 of 214 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Maya Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Maya Tropical

Property: Barcelo Maya Tropical
Address: Ctra. Federal Chetumal - Puerto Juarez, Km 266,3, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Maya Tropical 4*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Maya Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Maya Tropical Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Maya Tropical Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing