We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“all-inclusive not so inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Barcelo Maya Palace
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“all-inclusive not so inclusive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

we booked two rooms at the palace in july for oct. 18th to oct. 26th with a request for the rooms to be close together, they weren't even on the same floor. In the online ads they say you have free access to the covered beds at the adult pool, but it is a ten dollar charge to reserve one. The snacks in the carey bar is popcorn and nuts. Snacks are available at the poolside bar, but you pay plus a delivery charge. On the wednesday the hotel set up for a dinner at the beach for a convention in the hotel. Without informing any of the guests they closed all the buffets, so when we went for dinner there was no place to eat, as if you haven't booked in advance you could not go to the ala carte restaurants. The two other hotels in the resort had their buffets open but a lot of people couldn't get on the bus because of physical impairment and when asked if they could taken by one of the golf carts parked there they were told no. All of the staff in the restauants and bars were excellent. One of the male staff finally got us into one of the restaurants even though we were in shorts and sandels

Room Tip: no rooms are near the beach asking fo a certain room means nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review, we are sorry about our reply being delayed as we really appreciate that you have taken some time to write your comments about your experience in our hotel and this comments have been noted and shared with the leaders of every department.
We have been working hard to improve all our opportunity areas in order to achieve all our guests’ satisfaction.
Once again, we thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome back soon.

Regards,

Them Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,730 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,497
    1,354
    537
    182
    160
See reviews for
3,141
1,346
31
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

This resort is very tropical and beautifully manicured. The restaurants are very good, but I would suggest you make reservations for dinner the first night you get there. During busy season the restaurants get filled up very quickly and many have to eat at the buffet for dinner (which isn't a bad thing, the food at night in the buffet is good). This happens because guests make reservations and then decide to do something else and don't cancel the reservations they made, leaving other guests bewildered when they walk by the restaurants and they are told the restaurant is full even though there may be 5 empty tables visable. In fairness to the resort, they have no idea if the people that made the reservations are showing up or not. Guests staying the the Palace section can use everything at the Colonial/Tropical and the Beach/Caribe sections of the resort complex including the restaurants, but not vice-versa. All the rooms are junior suites with a sitting area that has two day beds (not sofa beds) as couches. In my opinion the beds are fairly hard (but that is normal for most places in Mexico and the Caribbean). The Club Premium rooms are closet to the pool, lobby and restaurants which are all near the beach. If you get a regular junior suite and are at the front (farthest from the beach) of the resort you may have a long walk to everything which may be a drag if you have little kids that constantly want to go back and forth to the room or if you have a hard time walking. The Club Premium rooms also give you free wi-fi in the room, top shelf liquor and when I was there we didn't have to show towel cards to get new beach towels, which was nice. The pool here is huge, almost an acre in size and there is a smaller adult only pool also. The kids pool is also separate from the main pool, which is nice. There's a great big swim-up bar. The beach is over a mile long and a short 3-5 minute walk to the Colonial/Tropical section will bring you to some of the best snorkeling at a any resort in the Cancun/Riviera Maya areas. They have a dive shop also. If you don't bring your snorkeling gear they will ask you for your credit card and put a $50 hold on it per set of snorkeling equipment. They remove this hold and the CCard never gets charged if you bring the equipment back when you are supposed to. I would suggest you bring your own equipment if you have it because this CCard thing gets old really fast. The beach here is a excellent with lots of shade from Palm trees and the water is typically very calm unless it's really windy out - the red flags are hardly ever out. There is a night club at the Colonial/Tropical section as well as a theater with live entertainment at each of the three sections. The live entertainment was actually quite good and done by professional singers and dancers (I would say it is more adult oriented and not child) unlike some other resorts that use their regular employees to put on cheesy shows at night. I go there at the beginning of December and the water in the big pool is pretty chilly, but the water in the ocean is still fairly warm after the initial shock (maybe I'm getting old). I snorkeled for hours with no problem. The kids pool was warm and the kids were having a blast on the little slides. The adult only pool was warmer than the big pool. I had an absolutely great Filet Mignon with Bernaise sauce and Lobster Tail at the French Restaurant. The resort is only about a half hour from the Tulum Ruins and 15 minutes from 5th Ave in Playa del Carmen. This is a very good all-around resort for people of all ages. I've been to about 40 resorts in the area and this is one that I have have returned to.

Room Tip: Rooms closet to the beach are also closest to the pool, lobby and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MrReviewer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review, 8 January 2017
Dear Guest,
First of all we want to thank you for your preference and we appreciate the fact that you took some time to write your feedback about our resort.
As a hotel is it is very satisfactory to see that our guests enjoyed their stay here, and we will continue providing the service with the same quality and improving in our areas of opportunity.
We hope to welcome you back soon !!

Best Regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We've been going to this hotel since the first year it opened, at least once a year, and to the Tropical (same complex) before the Palace was built. We've never had a bad experience here., and have spent the majority of the time at the hotel whenever we go (although we usually opt for a couple of excursions each trip).
Specifics:
Arrival: Always greeted with a welcoming smile and a drink. Depending on arrival time, this could take a while, unless you've opted for Club Premium. We never have at this property - more on that later. We've never minded the wait, though - anticipation is great!
Bell service: Never a hitch, and the service person always takes the time to point out features of the room and the complex. We've gotten to the point where we just tip him before he gets too much into features, since we're pretty familiar with the hotel. NOTE: Tipping is included in the cost of the hotel, but we always give a little extra, since we found out (from several sources) that service staff at these hotels make ~$5(US) per day. This includes Bell staff, housekeeping, restaurants and bar staff.
Rooms: Great rooms, always clean and nicely decorated, pretty good size. There is a mini-fridge that is restocked daily (or on demand), a combination safe, flat screen TV, couch and sitting area, and spectacular bathroom.
Restaurants: The buffets and snack bars around the property are very good, with variety that changes daily. There are cooking stations in all of them, for all meals, so you don't have to settle for food that has been under the lights until they cool. Service has always been great. The a'la carte restaurants offer something for all tastes, although reservations can be iffy at the more popular ones. NOTE: As a Palace guest, you can make reservations at any of the a'la carte restaurants in the 5 hotels in the complex. Ask to see the menus for any restaurants that spark your interest. Same goes for the buffets and snack bars - you can eat at any in the complex.
Bars: Upper shelf pours in the Palace bars, and some of them set up snacks and appetizers throughout the day. The Lobby Bar is especially nice. NOTE: If you wander over to other parts of the property, you'll be charged for that Cazadores margarita, or the Absolut gimlet - upper shelf orders are only included when you're on Palace grounds.
Grounds: In a word, Spectacular! Huge, clean beach, abundant hammocks and lounges, huge, clean pools, many with swim-up bars. "Green" areas around and between the buildings have nice little placards identifying the wild critters you might see - lots of iguanas!that it is just as easy, and sometimnes cheaper, to book shortly after arrival. We especially like ALLtournative - locally owned and operated, eco-friendly tours.
Activities: Plenty to do right on the grounds, but if you want off-site excursions, Barcelo has arranged for tour operatiors to ply their trips in a secluded area near the lobby - no hawkers hounding you before you even get checked in! NOTE: First year at the complex, we followed "conventional wisdom" and booked excursions online before our trip. We have found
Miscellaneous: Lots and lots of sea life in the water - try taking a banana into the water and dropping it ,small bits at a time, into the water around you. You might just be surrounded by fish. We've also seen barracuda, sting rays and turtles.Free scuba lessons daily (go to the dive shop near the pier), activities all over the grounds, shops (not your best deal - go into the towns for shopping), shows, etc.
Club Premium: We've never used it here, as the benefits are not that spectacular related to the extra cost. There is a private lounge, check-in is expedited, and you get as many a'la carte restaurant reservations as you want. We've booked Premium at other Barcelo properties, but that was for short stays. Up to you and your preferences!
Summary: Going back in February - Can't wait!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review, 8 January 2017
Dear Guest,
First of all we want to thank you for your preference and we appreciate the fact that you took some time to write your feedback about our resort.
As a hotel is it is very satisfactory to see that our guests enjoyed their stay here, and we will continue providing the service with the same quality and improving in our areas of opportunity.
We hope to welcome you back soon !!

Best Regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esparto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I went to the Barcelo Palace (our second trip in 2 years) for a 50th birthday celebration with 6 other couples. We were there from 10/5 through 10/20, and had a blast. A big Hola to our friends Fernando in the French restaurant (still the best waiter ever) and Ulysses at the Adult Pool Bar, who makes the best Cabanas on the planet. We had some surprise conventions show up (a bunch of teachers as well as the federales) so there were days that it was pretty packed, and things took a little longer to get done. But the people who complain are ridiculous - you are on Mexico time! Why does everything have to be done in a hurry? Enjoy your vacation! We visited the French three times, Caribe twice, Rodizio twice, Mare Nostrum twice, and the Italian, Santa Fe Steakhouse and Kyoto restaurants once. Least favorite was the italian, though the osso buco was very good there. We had no troubles making all the reservations for our group of 14 exactly when we wanted them, and props to Oscar at the French when we made a last minute change on the same day to accommodate the 8 of us that were still there. For those that have trouble with their reservations - don't have such a demanding attitude and you might find that people are very happy to try to accommodate you. The french was by far the best - and not just because of Fernando. We have eaten there at least 8 times so far, and every meal was fabulous. Best Filet Mignon and Creme Brulee we've ever had.
The beach is spectacular as always, pool is extremely clean, and karaoke at the lobby bar is a crackup. This is a great resort for both families and couples. The only drawback to the entire place is the bed and pillows - could be softer, but it in no way makes me not want to go back. And for those who complain about the walking - with the amount of food and drink this place provides, you better move around if you want to fit in your clothes when you go back home!
If you are going to do some trips outside the resort - avoid Playa Del Carmen at all costs. It's a fleamarket with obnoxious people, and you can get the same prices at the resort if you bargain. it's not worth the cab fare. Selvatica, however, is awesome. The cab ride takes a while, but they took care to change the jungle surroundings as litte as possible, so that it didn't end up looking like Disneyland, like XPLOR does if you drive by it on the highway. When we go back, I will go back to Selvatica - it was that cool.
I miss the rainshower already. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Oaxaca building is a good central location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review, 8 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback, this motivates us as a hotel to keep up the good work and improve day by day to create great experiences to our guests.
We really appreciate your evaluation and hope to welcome you back soon!!

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

My first time in Cancun (actually about 1.5 Hr. south of,) so kind of worried about the package we got from discount vacation sites.

So, the review has some parts on the booking experience based on the agencies, but mostly on the hotel experience.

This is my first time doing review and second time doing all-inclusive resort, so bare with me with the review:

Booking:
First time booked through cheapcaribbean.com, the site was easy enough to navigate, there are additional options/excursions available, but only booked the airport/hotel transport service (highly recommended, it's cheaper and less hassle.) The only down side with the transportation option is that they typically drop off at 3 hotels, but you could pick the more expensive private option. Since this hotel is about 1.5 Hr. from airport, the additional drop off makes the travel 2+ Hr. ...not fun when you are ready to get down to party!

Travel Agencies:
the actual local agency is Olympus. They are not bad at all, but it was kind of confusing because cheapcarribean can't get the actual info. on which hotel we get assigned to clearly, since Barcelo has like 4 hotels onsite and the names of the hotels are kind of confusing even for the local agency that dropped us off and for excursions.

Hotel:
We supposed were assigned to Colonial, but due to the huge convention at the time of our arrival, we got moved to the Palace (as a very nice upgrade.) However, no one at the other Hotels/Lobby we stop by first (inside of the Barcelo complex has our info. until we finally arrived at Palace and took a bit of time to sort out our booking.

Check-in took a very long time (I guess it might be common with other resorts from other reviews I read before.) They were not able to put my friends room near by ours, but I guess the hotel was too busy. We also happened to have gotten a newbie front desk person a few times when we needed help, and he was super slow since he needed to keep asking for help.
Regardless, they were all fairly polite!

Room:
It was great! I can't complaint, the decor was nice, beds were decent and 2 beds as we requested, didn't have too nice of view (slightly smelly mangroves,) but we didn't pay extra for ocean front or anything fancy, so can't fault them for it.

Facilities:
The pools and beach was very nice. The water was clear and mostly sandy (besides some shells/rocks/sea debris,) it was very nice! There were even some schools of tropical fish and even a small sting ray right at the beach on my last day!

The only complaint I had was that the pool bars were closed super early...I think after 6pm? I mean I expected it to be opened much later since this is a resort and people want to party still right? The bartender even took my drink from the ledge before I finished.... Some of the bartenders weren't as nice as the rest of the resort staff for some reason....maybe they are tired from all the demands, but still kind of disappointing, since 98% of the resort staff was super friendly and nice!

Eats:
It was a lot better than some other resorts reviews that I had read before. Sure, the variety could be better, but I can't complaint at all. The formal restaurants (Seafood, Brazilian, and French) were very nice especially the French restaurant experience was awesome.
Our French restaurant waiter Adrian and his partner Mr. Chan helped to celebrate my 1 day late-bday and entertained my friends throughout the entire meal service. We had such a good time that we went back again the next night unplanned and they were able to accompany us due to slow night. The staff really made a difference!

Drinks:
As expected, the alcohol wasn't as great as you would get from a good bar, but since my friends are not big drinkers, we didn't drink as much during our stay and I settled for the mini-bar canned Coronas mostly to make things easier for me. However, their fruity frozen drinks were pretty good and the lobby lounge makes great Capacinnos!


Location:
I don't really know if I like the location that much, since it's 1.5 Hr. straight drive from Cancun and still 15min from Playa Del Carmen. The upside is that since it's further out from the happennings, you probably get better services since its more secluded.
Also with that said, any excursions that you might wan to do will require lots of in the bus time!

Weather:
Well, overall beautiful most of the the 6 days that we were there, but got rained out 2+ days, including like an hour of light rain on the day of our departure. I was originally planning on taking some sunrise shots before we leave, but didn't get to. The temp. was fairly nice during the day, but does get a bit cooler during the night especially if you are still in the pool. The sea breeze brings down the mugginess feel of the inlands.

Summary:
For what we have paid for, it was a great experience! I think we got lucky for the upgrade, since the rooms at the other ones are probably not as nice from the quick visit we made during our stay. With some minor complaints such as the bar pool time and lack of jacuzzi/hottub, we were very happy with our exprience. My friends even considered planning on going back again before we even left. i wish we didn't plan for so many excursions or maybe stayed 1-2 more days to be able to relax at the resort and beach to soak in more sun.

Lastly, I think many people felt for the same time share trick at the airport before the exit to where they pick you up at the shuttle stop. They called it "vacation club," and ensure that you that it's not time share, and only there to spend some time visiting the hotel and advertise their new hotel for them in terms get a discounted trip to chichen-itza. Do not fall for it like we did, spend the extra $40 on the trip yourself and have a great vacation instead. The vacation club is such a scam and we wated 4 hours on that stupid thing, that is 4 hours you paid for already and can't get back. (this is nothing to do with Barcelo, but just want to warn you to go straight to the shuttle...these people cliamed that they work for the airport, but I think they are just vendored who paid to have a spot at the airport to sell you these time-share!)

Lastly, do not fly Spirit! The seats are terrible and the luggage policy could put it over other airlines!! Also consider if you are bringing back alcohol to US and have connecting flight without paying checked in luggage, well you are screwed, since when you bring your luggage out of customs for your first airport back to the US, you are leaving the airport and have to check the luggage back in. So, if you don't have checked in luagge, well, you are going back to the security line like everyone else would with bottle of liquid that is more than 3 oz...well, you know the rest.

Anyway, hope you get to enjoy this wonderful hotel "Barcelo Palace" as we did! Hats down to these great and hard working folks at the resort who made our stay a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Ask for pool side if you don't want to see the mangroves. I think the ocean side is higher price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review, 9 January 2017
Dear Guest,
First of all we want to thank you for your preference and we appreciate the fact that you took some time to write your feedback about our resort.
As a hotel is it is very satisfactory to see that our guests enjoyed their stay here, and we will continue providing the service with the same quality about the things you liked and improving in our areas of opportunity as the ones you´ve mentioned.

We hope to welcome you back soon !!

Best Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

we went to barcelo last year and liked it so much that we went back this year. the resort is fantastic. the food is wonderful. we took a tour of the kitchen on a thursday and it was really impressive to see and so clean. we do not have any complaints. even a waiter and a bartender recognized us from last year and that made us feel even better. we ate at the brazillian, caribean and french restaurants. and all three were fantastic. the buffet is also very good. every body was very friendly and helpful. and the walk to and from the room is really not that bad. the pools are nice and clean and so is the beach. we will be going back next year!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchbuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review, 9 January 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very happy about your feedback as our main goal is to leave all our Guest satisfied . We will continue all the hard work to keep satisfying all our guests and we hope to host you back real soon!!

Best Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

This is a very good resort for families with children. The water playground for the kids was fantastic. It is a very large resort so be ready to do a lot of walking. The walks are nice though because the grounds are so beautiful. We have been to five different resorts in the area and this is by far the best. The staff lets you be if you wish and you are not bothered by time-share salespeople.
The food was very good. We tried the brazilian the first night and it was good, but the two buffets were just as good and had much more variety. We stayed in the family suite which was large and very comfortable. The kids loved the lime-flavored nuts in the refrigerator. My daughter called them "limy-beans".
The pool was excellent and very large. We had no trouble finding a spot and moved frequently to enjoy other areas. There was a big meeting while we were there and they cancelled all the shows for them, but we were tired every evening anyway from all the swimming and walking.
The beach was excellent as well and the ability to snorkel 20 feet from the beach was astounding. The fish are all over the place and the kids loved it.
The ride from the airport takes about an hour, but it is well worth it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the lobby or beach to reduce all of the long walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coolrodrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this review, 9 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback, this motivates us as a hotel to keep up the good work and improve day by day to create great experiences to our guests.
We really appreciate your evaluation and hope to welcome you back soon!!

Warm Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Maya Caribe
Barcelo Maya Caribe
#13 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Maya Tropical
Barcelo Maya Tropical
#7 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,180 reviews
19.1 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#2 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Esmeralda
Paradisus Playa Del Carmen La Es...
#33 of 213 in Playa del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,608 reviews
1.8 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,150 reviews
5.4 mi away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Maya Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Maya Palace

Property: Barcelo Maya Palace
Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez km 266.3 | Xpu Ha, Puerto Aventuras 77750, Mexico (Formerly Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barcelo Maya Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 756
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Maya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Maya Palace Deluxe Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Barcelo Maya Palace Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing