We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catalonia Yucatan Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catalonia Yucatan Beach
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fun Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2009

This is a nice, laid back resort with all the amenities you could want. We arrived on Jan. 12th and the resort was nearing capacity. We wanted to upgrade to a Deluxe room but were not able to. We settled for the Standard and it was just fine. Clean and comfortable. Impeccable chamber service. A tip goes a long way.
The staff at this resort are excellent. From front desk to beach, everyone was cheerful, helpful and pleasant. Bartenders and waitstaff were awesome.
The food in my opinion is better than most AI's I've been to. The guacamole and ceviche are habit forming. Very, very good! The buffets offer so much, no one could possibly go hungry here. The ala carte's were also very good but you must book these early in the a.m. on your arrival or you will be spending a lot of time in line. This is done at the Pure Chill bar and you can have a beverage while waiting to make your reservation.
The beach over the years has been eroding but is still okay. There are plenty of sunloungers to go around and we did not have any trouble finding one. The kayaking, catamarans and snorkeling are all added features at the Catalonia and should be used because it is a lot of fun. There is a bit of rockiness at first entry and then it smooths out. Good snorkeling for the novice.
The pools on both sides, Catalonia and Yucatan are very nice. Things were much quieter on the Yucatan side but there were international volleyball (sand and pool) games going on most days. I noticed the Canadians kicked butt!
Puerto Aventuras is a great locale. You have so many options for trips a short distance away. The marina is fun and is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Most nights the locals woud stop in their golfcarts and offer a ride. Really friendly people. Gringo Dave's was hopping with entertainment most nights at the marina. They have a great breakfast too! If you are into fishing or diving, make your way over to the marina for sure. Charters and tours going out daily. See J.J. in the golfcart at the marina for fishing tours - very helpful and reasonable.
The only thing this year was the weather. Very cool and rainy and really wierd for Mexico this time of year. That was our only disappointment.

We were really happy to meet some TA members at the Margarita Bar. Thanks to Pablo and Sue for all the helpful info prior to our travels and to Cindy for getting the party started. Congrats to Mike and Lee Ann from London, Ontario who actually got engaged at Coba! These two were so sweet.

All in all, this resort is nice and we had a great time. I would definitely go back as the price is much better than most in the area.

  • Liked — Very good service and food
  • Disliked — Disco
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank jagmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    761
    256
    86
    48
See reviews for
528
909
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2009

My husband and I just returned on Monday, we went along with my twin sister and her husband all to celebrate our 5 year anniversaries. Here's our thoughts and experiences:


ROOMS:
We arrived on the Monday at about 2 in the afternoon. We had a bit of a mis hap with the rooms as we were told when we got there by reception that the four of us would be staying in the same building 1 floor apart and to come back in an hour to book in, but when we went back almost an hour later they had us in completely different buildings. So I was a little frustrated with that seeing as they had told us otherwise not even an hour earlier. We got that straightened out and were then given a room in the same building. I walked in to our corner room and walked right back out. Now I have to say I am NOT a complainer at all, but it smelled terribly musty and when i opened my front door i was looking at pipes and drainage systems and when i opened my balcony doors I had zero view of anything except another hotel door. Reception took care of us and we were finally able to get a room at 9'clock at night which was fantastically clean with much better view and no smell! The rooms by the way are your standard rooms, no luxury here, honestly no more than a 3 star hotel room in my opinion, all I care though is that it was very clean.

The trip absolutely got better from there though:

THE BEACH: is beautiful, it is rocky but we knew beforehand and it really wasn't a big deal for us, it was beautiful sand bottoms past a few feet of rocks and great snorkeling, make sure you try it at least once, the only downside is you can only rent snorkeling stuff for an hour a day (my husband ended up just buying his own). We got down early in the moring to grab seats, but we found there were always empty seats around. But if you want selection get up earlier. We didn't swim in a pool once but they looked very clean. Families with children seemed to be at the pools more. We hardly saw any children on the beach.

THE FOOD: was great. I agree with ppl who have said it was a bit repetitive, they try to change it up with some new dishes every morning and night but for the most part it is the same, i found the food in the 2 restuarants very mexican but in the Snack bar its your american hamburgers and hotdogs and cheese nachos (which were fine with me too), but honestly you can't go hungry here, there is always something for everyone.

THE A LA CARTE restaurants were great. TIP: book your a la cartes RIGHT AWAY in the MORNING the day you get your tickets, we waited til later afternoon and we didn't have many timeslots to choose from, especially being 4 of us- it filled up fast. We really enjoyed the food and the service was great and fast at all of them. The Japanese one was very entertaining (which we gave up our Italian a la carte ticket for). The guys got really nice steaks at the Bar n'Grill a la carte that were amazing and perfectly cooked the way they asked. The mexican was my personal favourite, we found the food fantastic and big portions. The desert there was my favourite too.
Also, save room for desert and try THE CRAPERY at least once. We really enjoyed it, absolutely delicous and they have amazing hot chocolate (which was great to warm you up on the cooler nights- and it does get VERY cool).
All in all, we had an abslotely amazing time, we probably won't ever go back to this exact resort but definately to Riviera Maya next year cuz its absolutely gorgeous there.
You definately get what you pay for here, despite any mishaps the very first day we all had an amazing time with no disappointments! If you get a chance to go on an excursion we did the COBA and it was amazing. Long day though especially if you have children. 7am-7pm we were gone. Great resort for all age groups.

  • Liked — the beach, the service, the food.
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TKG009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2009

Nice hotel, great food, very nice animation team, beautiful pools and beach, this was a great stay! Staff is really kind, and service is most of the time outstanding.
The only little glitches where the fruit juices that were quite "chemical" in taste, the pool slightly too cold. Keep in mind everything else is very nice :)

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Fruit juices and coktails
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jul79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2009

My girlfriend and I consider ourselves seasoned travellers to Mexico and always willing to try new resorts. We travel at least once to twice a year to Mexico.
If this is a 4 star resort, then we must be staying at 10 star resorts in the past. (And we are not high maintenance. I believe you should get what you pay for.)

Very Over Rated Resort!!!!!!!!

Our Stay: Jan 11/09 - Jan 22/09

We booked requesting an ocean front room. We thought we had paid the money for this through our agent.

When we arrrived at midnight Jan 11/09 we got a bad feeling right off the bat from the lobby. Very plain to what we have been used to.

When we arrived in our room with two "single" beds and "tacky" decor and a view of the corner of the building we knew we had made a big mistake.

We then complained to the front desk the following morning and advised them that we had paid for an ocean view room. He informed us that all their rooms were standard and that ocean view was extra. Really ? News to us! We then paid the added cost of $35.00 U.S. per night. Our room over looked the "Chill Out Bar" and It wasn't availabe until around 2:00 p.m. so we basically lost a day.
We were never told that an ocean front would cost more.

Dislikes:
Upgraded room : small
Coffee never replensihed in room.
Fridge barely kept beverages cold.
Beach: Way over crowded, and very rocky.
No room service
T.V. never worked (It may not sound like a big deal but we had 5 days of bad weather)

Likes:
Service - Excellant (very friendly)
Food - Very good
Resort and rooms very clean

Bottom Line: For what we paid for after the upgrade fee we could have stayed at a nicer resort.

Very Disappointed!!
Shop around.......you can find nicer resorts, and that are "True" 4 stars.

signed;
Shortsummers.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shortsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2009

My review on our very recent trip to the Mayan Riviera, The Catalonia Yucatan and the area of Puerto Aventuras…

We stayed at the Catalonia Yucatan, and the resort is FABULOUS! The people, staff, ambiance and atmosphere are excellent! Regardless if you tipped or not, you were greeted with a smile and courteous service. The booze is high quality brand names and the drinks keep coming!! They even made me a Cesar to which I enjoyed. The beach is very clean. There is a wonderful lagoon, where you can do tons of snorkeling daily, we went 3x a day and saw sting rays, squid, plenty of colorful fish and a BIG barracuda (maybe 3 feet long?) but it was just hanging out and didn't bother us.. So many underground coral reefs and drop offs leading to a beautiful world underneath.. it is quite shallow and you can walk out or wade out for a long ways.

They have FREE catamaran trips that take you out into the water for 30 mins.. FREE use of snorkel equipment and life jackets.. and FREE kayaks for an hour at a time.. which was nice, as we have never kayaked on the ocean before.. The food was plentiful, fresh and tasty daily at the buffets and the all day grill, plus we had a reservation at the Japanese restaurant (MIKADO) which was tasty!! The Italian restaurant had terrific Italian courses with a very romantic atmosphere and the steak house had a great selection of steaks that were YUMMY!! and they even play country music for you to boogie to!! Nightly we went to La Creperie and have the best crepes and milkshakes I have ever tasted with fresh whipped cream on top!! Nice view of the ocean while you eat between 5-11pm.


Tons of entertainment, from daily aerobics, dancing, nightly shows, in house movie theatre, live bands, 5 bars to chose from.. internet ($5 for 30 mins) shops on site..
We also went to the local marina for some tasty food and 'HAPPY HOUR' time.. Massimo's was fantastic!! He and Carlos are wonderful hosts! We had lobster tails.. YUMM!! With a great view of the dolphins interacting with people. The locals in this area of Puerto Aventuras are very warm and friendly. You can hang out here and enjoy their BIG beach or have a drink, dance sing.. whatever you chose! They also have dolphin excursions where you can swim and play with some dolphins for an hour. I found this to be so much fun and learning all about them in this manner and having some personal time with 3 of them was exhilarating. Great for the young and old! http://www.dolphindiscovery.com/mayan_riviera/riviera-maya-location-overview.asp

We met a nice American - Dietmar who owns the Grande fishing boat 'Poverty Sucks'.. who is a treat to talk to, as he knows so much about the islands, people, fishing, etc. If you want to go out fishing in style, take him up on his offer, his boat is magnificent and does stand out in the marina. http://www.povertysucksfishing.com/about.html

We also went on a tour to a cenote (underwater freshwater cave) which was great!! Jo and Laura were fantastic guides and informative.. they also took us to snorkeling to see some turtles where we swam with them, but did not touch them and observed them in their natural environment in the ocean. Great Gals! they took great pics for us and gave us a cd at the end for $30 (which was worth it)

We took a catamaran trip to Tulum - which although the trip itself was a neat concept, as we sailed for 2.5 hours to our destination, the group was too large 60 people.. and most of them started drinking on board at 9am (with encouragement from the crew) to which we then ended up with ill people who wanted to throw up by noon.. and on our snorkel trip in the ocean, which was not fun, as the waves were too rough, too big and you could barely see anything, we almost lost two people who swam towards the nearest beach. We all had life jackets on - which is a great idea, but booze and snorkeling in a rough tide, do not mix.. so that wasn't impressive.. The trip was $107pp and basically was a booze cruise - to which we didn't expect.. The ONLY good thing that happened was that we actually saw the ruins if Tulum, which are beautiful, but we could have taken a cab there and saved the money and the hassle of the morning involved. All in the entire catamaran trip to Tulum is over priced, under value, a little unsafe and very disorganized. Spend your money elsewhere.

Also, I liked our rep from Nollitours, but do not like Nollitours as a company as we had nothing but issues with them, as did others. They used Can Jet which was a terrible sky service. They were delayed twice for our departure to Mexico.. they had no coffee or tea service working there or back.. they talk too much on the speakers which disrupts your sleep, movies, etc.. The plane is outdated and the seats are uncomfortable and crammed with little leg room. We were suppose to leave at 10pm the night of our departure back to Toronto, and instead they bumped everyone up to 10am in the morning, to which we lost a whole day of Mexico. We ended up at the airport and guess what - the plane was delayed again! Having to wake up at 4am only to be delayed another 30 mins was getting on everyone's nerves. The attendants were nice and did try their best.. and to be honest, it was just a small hump, considering the fact that the rest of trip was glorious. Cool at night, so bring some sweaters and jeans.. and lots of sunscreen as the sun is strong and a bit deceiving, as it doesn't feel as hot as it is..

The hotel and area of Puerto Aventuras was safe and a great experience for us.. the airline, due to delays and the loss of a day was disappointing.. but a small glitch in the grand scheme of things.

GO THERE AND ENJOY!! You will love it!!

  • Liked — EVERYTHING - so much to do!! 7 days is NOT enough..
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank bala606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

We flew via Air Transat out of Toronto on January 17th for one week. We arrived late in Cancun due to a delay but worked out great. The airport was dead and we were out of there in no time.
Transfer to the hotel wasn't too bad. We were the last drop off though.

Check-In
Everything went well and quick. We arrived late at night. My first impression of the lobby, I noticed it wasn't as big and fancy as most of the other hotels we've stayed at. We've been to the Gran Bahia in PC and also the Barcelo in the Mayan.
The Riviera Maya side is a little nicer. That is where the lounge is and the theatre.

Rooms
Our first room was the standard room. It was located right beside the airconditioned restaurant, above the Tequila Bar. Our balcony faced the bar and the pool. It was exactly what I expected based on all the reviews I read. Very basic but clean and spacious. We realized after sleeping one night how noisy this location was as it was beside the restaurant and we would hear loud banging, delivery trucks etc all through the night. We then noticed that the shower had no hot water at all. Then our keys didn't work and our tv. This was when we finally decided to see the standard deluxe rooms and suites that everyone was raving about. We decided to switch to a deluxe room for $25 us a night. We did this half way into the week so it was well worth the price! Decor, modern, very clean and spacious. Better than my own bedroom at home! We also had a great view of the ocean and the Riviera pool. We had large palm trees blocking our view a bit but it was good as it gave us some privacy as well.
Honestly though, if we didn't have the problems with our first standard room, I wouldn't have changed.

Service
We found the service to be exceptional. Whenever we had a problem with our key card or our tv wasn't working, there was a technician there right away to help. This we've never experienced before. The front desk also gave us an extended late checkout til 4pm which was great eventhough we had to pay.

Food
The food was much better than I expected. Probably better than the other higher end hotels we've stayed at. I can't understand how some people can complain?? There was so much selection. I did notice though that the smaller airconditioned ElMercato restaurant, the food wasn't as hot and not as much selection. We only ate there once and then stuck to the larger open air buffet the rest of the trip. They also had a daily lunch bbq right in front of the Pure chill out bar but never tried it.
The a la carte restaurants were very good. We did the Japanese, Mexican and Grill. We loved the Japanese the best. Our chef put on an amazing show ! At the mexican we ordered the fajitas and they were very yummy! Restaurant was very nice on the rooftop.
The biggest treat was the Creperie. Never had this before at any hotel! The view was nice and the crepes were so good.

Beach
I was a little disappointed at first with the beach being so packed with loungers in the main area. At times you really felt too crowded. We spent most of our time at the lagoon area which was fantastic. More spaces in between and was nice to view the daily weddings each afternoon. My daughter loved the lagoon since it was so calm and warm. It was nice not having to worry about her here. In Punta Cana the water was so rough that we never stayed on the beach with her. The beach is rocky and not as wide as some of the other hotels but it wouldn't stop me from returning. It was nice to get drink service from your lounger.

Weather
The weather was fantastic the whole week! A little cooler than I thought early in the morning and by sunset. If going within the next month, I would definitely bring more long sleeve cotton items and pants or capris. Not a drop of rain the entire time! It wasn't humid at all and never saw a bug or mosquito!

Pools
Very clean and large. Quite empty though on the Yucatan side and quieter. The other side was busier and more crowded. I couldn't get over how cold the pool water was though. They were very clean and in excellent condition. A lot of baby pools for the kids which was great.

Entertainment
Since we had our 4year old with us, we never made it to most of the shows. We did catch the last 2 during our stay and they were pretty good. My husband had a blast competing in volleyball everyday. I was a little disappointed that we never saw a Mariachi band the entire time. When we stayed at the Barcelo they were constantly around singing and performing.

Kids Club
My daughter didn't want to stay there but we did use the playground once. I didn't even know they had one so it was a nice surprise. The girls who worked there seemed wonderful and full of energy with the kids. They always approached my daughter and invited her to the daily activities. Some of the kids I noticed were there everyday, seemed quite attached to the workers.

Overall, I loved the sized and layout of the resort. We made many friends because you always were able to run into the same people. Being 5 months pregnant and with a child the proximity of everything was perfect. It was also a nice treat to be able to leave the resort and explore Puerto Aventuras . We couldn't believe how much this area is developing, and loved the safety of it. We would definitely come back with our kids!

  • Liked — layout, food, service, Puerto Aventuras
  • Disliked — wish it was a little closer to the airport
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank proudmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel from January 4th- 11th, 2009.

The front desk: Great service. The staff upgraded us from a standard room to an ocean view room on the Mayan side for free!

The food: The creperie is awesome. Definitely go! They served the best milkshake I've ever had. The a la carts were great, we liked the steak house the best. The buffet was good, always something to eat and there was always someone cooking up something hot.

The beach: Yes, rocky at the start, but the dark blue spots you see in the photo are coral reefs which were neat to check out with the free snorkeling gear they offered.

The staff: SUPER friendly and always helpful. The animation team did a great job. The evening entertainment was hit or miss. The first night we were there it was very entertaining.

The rooms: We were upgraded, so all I can say was that our room was beautiful. No hard bed. Rain shower...

The drinks: Nice and strong. Ask for the good tequila or you get the cheap stuff until they know you.

The guests: I found that this resort had a variety of ages. We are 25 and met lots of people our age to hang out with by the pool. However, we seen many kids and older adults as well. However, everyone there was fun.

The disco: Pretty dead, but you get out what you put in. I personally like more room to dance where people aren't spilling drinks on you or you are constantly being bumped. So we liked it, but only went once.

Tipping: We tipped quite a few of the staff members to show our appreciation. And they returned theirs with even better service. The exception was the maid. We tipped her every other day, and regardless, she did a fabulous job keeping our room spotless. On the day we left, we gave her another tip because we were so impressed.

GO! Enjoy! The grounds are beautiful, and there are two daily shuttles to Playa Del Carmen everyday. We missed the shuttle back because we had no idea how to get back to where the bus dropped us off....try to keep that in mind before you're a few beers in and lost in the city....

  • Liked — The staff
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank getwet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.0 mi away
Catalonia Riviera Maya
Catalonia Riviera Maya
#8 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,976 reviews
12.4 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Coba
23.0 mi away
Catalonia Playa Maroma
Catalonia Playa Maroma
#4 of 5 in Playa Maroma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Tulum
8.8 mi away
Occidental at  Xcaret Destination
Occidental at Xcaret Destinatio...
#68 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11,404 reviews
18.0 mi away
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
BlueBay Grand Esmeralda
#93 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Yucatan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Yucatan Beach

Property: Catalonia Yucatan Beach
Address: Av. Xcacel Lote 1 Plano 2 MZ, Puerto Aventuras 77783, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#12 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Yucatan Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Catalonia Yucatan Beach Resort & Spa is located in the heart of the Riviera Maya, on the private estate of Puerto Aventuras. Located on the beautiful Mexican Caribbean coast, this resort is directly on the beach and offers a comfortable and peaceful atmosphere, perfect for a relaxing break. This mystical area boasts many Mayan archaeological ruins that include Chichen Itza, Tulum and Tikal as well as the natural attractions of Xel-Ha, Cozumel and Xcaret. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel so you can book your Catalonia Yucatan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Yucatan Beach Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Catalonia Yucatan Beach Puerto Aventuras
Catalonia Yucatan Beach Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Aventuras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing