We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homebase for an exciting vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kennethwi...
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homebase for an exciting vacation”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
11
people found this review helpful

Shirley the owner, provides assistance through every step of the Mexican experience; from setting up tours to transportation. The residence is lovely, with all the amenities you could ask for. Any issues are handled promptly and the response to inquiries is in real time. Close to pristine beaches not even listed as the go to locales in Puerto Aventuras! My family had a wonderful time-at the beach or on an excursion, coming back to the Casa Turquesa was the icing on the cake after an eventful day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayzer79
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
12
people found this review helpful

So let me start by saying that at first I was a bit skeptical about the location. Puerto Aventura isn’t exactly close to anything, at least according to the map…. Boy was I wrong, it turned out to be the perfect location.. When people say the most important aspect about real estate is location, location, location they aren’t kidding. Location was just as perfect as the condo itself. The condo was amazing and had everything to make your life easy during your stay. Washer/Dryer, pool view, golf course, patio with a grill, flat screens, Wi-Fi and then you add all of the amenities of the Puerto Aventura.
Condo was immaculately clean and welcoming, 1st world amenities that made it much more relaxing. The community is amazing to say the least, restaurants/bars, beaches, spa, gym, marina, fishing, you name it, it’s here and it’s very private and quiet unlike zona hotelera in Cancun. This Condo is perfect for a couple celebrating a special event or a family enjoying what the Riviera Maya has to offer.
Transportation in and around PA was easy for us since we opted to rent a car (well worth it). Parking right up front of the condo and we had the liberty to go as we pleased. The wonderful owner, which made renting easy, has bikes available to use, or what we saw people doing was renting golf carts.
Renting this property was so stress free thanks to the owner. She made arrangements for excursions and day trips. True 5 star service here! I have traveled all over the world and I think I have finally found my go to place. 100% recommend this property to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marge M
Kenora, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous, relaxing get-away!”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
12
people found this review helpful

My sister and I made our first adventure into Mexico with Puerto Aventuras. We had a lovely time and Shirley provided so much support and information to us that we were able to do something exciting every day. Our condo was beautifully furnished and had everything that we needed to be comfortable. Lots of swimming and we enjoyed biking around the complex. Our neighbours were very friendly and welcoming. Our most interesting adventure was a tour of Coba and several Mayan villages nearby. Fascinating stories and a beautiful culture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and history of the Mayan culture
Liked least: The heat took some adjusting and also figuring out the money.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam T
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
12
people found this review helpful

Everything was found to be exactly as shown on website- Owner answered numerous e-mails very promptly prior to our arrival and provided excellent tips in a guest book at the condo- When we encountered a glitch with the internet and I contacted her she immediately responded and had the situation remedied within 2 hours. Owner was very friendly and interested in our experience and accessible 24/7. The condo was fully equipped with extra linens, beach towels, and we weren't lacking for anything in the kitchen. I ordered groceries online and the property manager and owner ensured my groceries arrived and were refrigerated prior to our arrival. The condo was homey and clean with comfortable beds- The extra full bathroom and laundry were much appreciated. The only thing I suggested that was lacking to the owner was some portable beach chairs to take on excursions. I would recommend this property and would likely stay here again if planning to be in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The other people staying in the building very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent
Liked least: Cant say there was anything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan219
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything you want in a Mexican holiday”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
12
people found this review helpful

The condo is really well done with everything you need to have a relaxing worry free holiday. The beds are super comfy with lots of new fresh towels, pillows and linens. A fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, cable tv and Internet. First class all the way. It was so nice to sit on the balcony having our morning coffee enjoying the beautiful view, animals and sun. The community is awesome, super safe, lots to see, do and eat, and everyone is super nice. You can easily loose days looking around the community but take time to venture to Playa Del Carmen (great shopping and food) and Tulum (amazing beach, ruins and lots of culture) both within 40 minutes. The owner Shirley is super helpful with planning your trip. She provides lots of info and is easy to get a hold of. We have done lots of traveling in Mexico and in our opinion this is one of the best spots and definitely the best deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home
Liked least: I had to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReneF461
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
13
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Turquesa from January 6-March 4, 2016 and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It is perfectly located in the wonderful community of Puerto Aventuras that has all of the amenities we looked for: numerous restaurants, a large grocery store, beaches, golf, diving shops, shopping, etc. It was easy to visit the nearby beaches of Xpu-Ha, Akumal and Tulum. There a many inexpensive cenotes nearby that we enjoyed regularly. The owner as well as the manager of the condo responded quickly to any issue that we brought up or any question that we had. The 2 bikes were a bonus ! All in all, a wonderful holiday in a great location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful natural surroundings of the golf course and the pool.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAB330
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“well-equipped, great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
16
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Turquesa for a week and wished we could have stayed longer. The condo is better than advertised. My teenage son was right at home with internet access. The pool was great and it was easy to get to the beach. The location was also good for visiting beaches, cenotes, and playa del Carmen via collectivo.

The owner provided a great book explaining how things worked, tips and contacts. She was also accessible before and during our stay with any questions we had.

Wouldn't hesitate for a minute to book our next stay (hopefully longer).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: no dishwasher, however i was aware of this
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing