We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing home in puerto aventuras!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emilyannh...
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“amazing home in puerto aventuras!”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I had a great experience booking through Riviera Maya Haciendas.

Our concierge, Cynthia, was amazing and looked after every detail including arranging tours, yacht trips for fishing and snorkeling, etc. The staff that looked after the house was so friendly and accommodating.

Our chef, which cooked for us two nights during our trip, was absolutely amazing. His love for food was evident in his cooking and his attitude.

We were so sad to leave, but already looking forward to booking another trip soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Dear Emily, we are delighted you and your guests enjoyed!! It's been an absolute pleasure and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Our very best, Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathrynla...
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
“We were treated like royalty in paradise!”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was 5 star experience!! The home is beautiful and very well taken care of. The grounds are the most beautiful in the area. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and air condition unit which was nice!! Our chef, Mauricio was amazing! His food was incredible and he was so friendly and informative. Our butler, Teresa knew what we needed before we did! She was great! I can’t say enough about Victor who took care of our every need on the beautiful fishing boat. The deck area and pool was equipped with comfortable chairs to sunbathe or take a nap and enjoy the breeze. Perfect vacation and look forward to returning!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Dear Kathryn, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Marinera! We look forward to seeing you next time!!

Best wishes, Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendxpame...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing ”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Reviewed elsewhere but essentially room didn't meet basic cleanliness standards as highlighted in photos attached. Cleaner seemed to be struggling with task at hand and RMH clearly hadn't checked full property before guest's arrival. No compensation offered, even in token gesture, despite the new concierge visibly being surprised we had been put in such a grim room. I hope they give it a deep clean and some maintenance before next guests pay a premium.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2018
Good morning, we are sorry to hear of your experience. Villa Marinera isn’t under our property management and villa cleaning. As soon as the matter was raised with our staff the property manager was contacted to have the room cleaned. Your comments have been raised with the owner for review and action. You were part of a larger group renting many homes each bedroom of different size, views etc and we understand that being in the casita may not have been your first choice. The owner of villa Marinera is offering a $200 USD compensation. Again we are sorry to hear of your experience but hope you enjoyed your time here in Puerto Aventuras celebrating.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentRevar...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect Vacation Home!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our recent stay at Villa Marinera was a perfect corporate retreat. We chartered the owner's well appointed yacht for 2 days of fishing and snorkeling in the crystal clear Caribbean. A couple of our guest golfed while others visited Xel-Ha which was about 20 minutes away by van.

The Lara, Victor and the rest of the house staff was very attentive to our needs and made the stay that much more enjoyable.

The house was quite lovely and well maintained. The barbecued one evening and enjoyed the pool everyday.

The home would be perfect for a large family vacation as well.

We hope to return soon.

Many thanks to Lara, Victor and the staff!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Top Notch Four Days”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I had the pleasure of renting this villa with friends as we were in town for a wedding that was taking place in the same vacation complex.

Everything was impeccable about our visit. Not only was the staff, under the helm of our concierge, Lara amazing, but the property was beautiful, nicely kept and fully stocked to accommodate all of our needs. Lara was super communicative prior to our visit, ensuring that our arrival and visit would be seamless, and even went as far as personally arranging for our day tours to Tulum and Akumal.

If I had to pick one highlight of the visit (which is difficult because the whole experience was fantastic) I would definitely say the day out on the yacht was a winner. We didn't have to worry about a thing. The staff prepared a picnic lunch of ceviche, guacamole, and plenty of alcohol, which was definitely much needed after a full day out on the sea, snorkeling and fishing.

I would highly recommend this villa for a family vacation or a group getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service from the staff was impeccable; and you couldn't beat that the property came with our own private yacht
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing