We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“God but.....”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Inchlonaig House

Inchlonaig House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inchlonaig House
Kitchen / Family Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Inchlonaig House
Kitchen / Family Room
Dining Room
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Family Bathroom
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Second Bedroom Ensuite
Childrens Bunk Room off Master Bedroom
Port William Harbour
Sunset from Second Sands
Mountain Biking at Kirroughtree
Inchlonaig House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Port William, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
satanspor
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“God but.....”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent house, as described but even bigger than imagined. Good quality bedding and facilities. Only problem no Sky Tv in main lounge all week which also did not pick up free view, so pretty pointless as a hub for the family to watch all together (Hence the loss of a star). A note if you are fetching small children, the beach across the road is really only suitable for dog walking and is not suitable for sunbathing / buckets and spades (no soft dry sand), this is same all along this coast as we failed to fined a soft sandy beach within the local area: best beaches at sandhills about an hour thirty drive away near Colvend. Don't let this put you off though if you don't want a beach as the house has a lovely back garden which is a sun trap and plenty of seating / tables etc outside and a BBQ with everything provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hi Michael,
Thank you for your kind review, I''m glad that enjoyed your stay! I only wish you had called to let me know that the Sky wasn't working as on your departure we discovered this and it was fixed the same day due to a fault with the dish. (Apologies if you did try and contact me). Many thanks Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colmcrob
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accommodation for a family holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So much to see and do,what an amazing location. There was plenty for all interests in the area. Sea fishing trip was most entertaining.
Excellent layout and high standard of accommodation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana B
Windermere, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Plenty of space, well equipped”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The house was conveniently located to visit the surrounding areas. It was comfortably furnished and well equipped. We just stayed for a weekend break; 8 adults and one child plus dogs. Would recommend for a large family group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wgovan
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Just back from Port William today and the house was absolutely fantastic. As good as the pics look and everything you need. Sarah is doing a wonderful job with the house and is very easy to contact and always quick to respond. Good location if you want to visit other places and Port William itself is a lovely wee village. Would highly recommend this house to anyone thinking of visiting the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan w
Middlesbrough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Satisfied customer”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Wonderful house,very clean,comfortable,and well equipped.we booked this house as we needed to be in port william for a family funeral,sarah was really lovely to deal with .would like to stay again with whole family under better circumstances,it is a lovely place to stay we have done several times in past .Think it would be great to stay in house for a good family gathering as its so roomy and comfortable sarah has thought of everything a family needs from cards books games even a wii game to keep everyone amused .And a tin of shortbread and bottle of wine was a lovely touch ...thanks again sarah...from the walls .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I would love to welcome you and your family back under happier circumstances but I'm so glad that you were pleased with the house, Kind regards Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyx7
East kilbride
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We have just spent the last week staying in Inchlonaig House. Our group was made up of 8 adults, a toddler and a dog. The first thing that strikes you apon arrival is the size of the house. The pictures on the website we looked at before booking don't do the house justice. It was more than big enough to make sure we weren't tripping over each other.
There is a spacious lounge with Sky TV and another seating area just off the kitchen with another TV.
The bedrooms are also spacious and the beds were very comfortable, with plenty of drawers and cupboards. We had the master bedroom with the balcony and made the most of the lovely weather we had for most of the week. The pressure of the en suite shower was so good that we had to be careful not to flood the place.
The kitchen is also well stocked with crockery, pots and pans and anything else you might need. There is also a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier.
The location of the house is a perfect base to drive around that part of the country visiting a wide range of attractions or to just cross the road and wander along the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and layout of the house
Liked least: The smell from the wee harbour beside the main square in the village.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed the house and had a great holiday in Port William. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future, Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley G
Erskine, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely house, quiet town, beautiful weather”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely house which suited everyone!! Quiet enough for those who wanted to read and chill, and access to Sky and wifi meant enough entertainment for the noisier ones too :-) Lots of walks on the beach and finding stones. Great base for exploring - trip to Titanic museum in Belfast was tiring but interesting. Day out at Laggan Outdoor Activity Centre was favourite with our family - 820 metre zip wire, archery, clay pigeon shooting and reverse land rover driving covered everyone (age 9 to age 73). Sitting outdoors in October was unexpected, but weather was very kind to us. Everyone slept well, with enough bedroom and bathroom combinations to suit three families needs.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review of Inchlonaig House. So glad that you enjoyed the house and had some fantastic weather for October to make for an enjoyable holiday! Laggan outdoor is def. a favourite for my family too! Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing