We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
31
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews community run luce bay clean site washing machine minute walk warden william camping campsite facilities rally harbour pub isle campers walks caravan
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here in 2012 in our caravan, fabulous place squeaky clean no chavs or beer monsters the views are to die for, the staff are first rate, would recommend anyone needing a break from the grind of everyday life at least a weeks stay to soak it up.

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ronnie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norahbatty, Manager at Kings Green Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for such a great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We agree a week is needed to really relax, or maybe even longer........!! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

fantastic site exceptionally helpful and friendly wardens,the site and toilet complex are kept immaculately clean I have been going to this site for 5 years and each time for 1 week but always stay for 3 weeks the village people are extremely nice I cannot rate this site and village highly enough

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norahbatty, Manager at Kings Green Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our site and thank you too for such praise. We hope to welcome you back on site sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just come back from 3 nights at Kings Green, So lovely, Peace, quiet and the views are absoloutely gorgeous. Clean toilet, shower & wash facilities and well kept and clean site, lots of space on the pitches, and the cost is brilliant and we love the fact that the community benefits from the profits that the site makes! Will definately be visiting next year, and hopefully for longer!
Friendly locals too, lovely coastal road to Stranraer and many places of interest to visit in this beautiful corner of Dumfries & Galloway. Great for families, great for anyone wanting quiet, just be prepared for doing some serious relaxing!!!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norahbatty, Manager at Kings Green Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Please could we ask that you tell others about your great stay so that we can provide even more benefits to the village.

Kind regards,
Kings Green Caravan Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We happened upon Kings Green on the last night of our holiday touring Scotland. Wish we had found it earlier as its Wonderful. Peace and tranquility sitting with a glass of wine watching the sea and the birds. A little Gem.
The staff were lovely. And we will certainly be back.
The site itself is very clean and plenty of room per pitch. A short walk into the village gives you a shop, sandwich shop and restaurant and the lovely little harbor.
For those that want a site with peace and just to watch the World go by Kings Green is the perfect destination. So many lovely places to visit just a short distance away.
Thank you Kings Green you finished our holiday off perfectly.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vixen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norahbatty, Manager at Kings Green Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very glad you found us for your last night.

Please tell others about your stay so we get more happy visitors, we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer visit.

Best wishes,
Kings Green Caravan Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This small caravan and camping site is a favourite of many years standing. The shore side setting makes for magical evenings watching the sun setting, then the joy of black skies to see the stars. This site is on the edge of the village and within easy walking distance of a couple of shops and a sandwich snack shop. Gas is available locally too, so what's not to like. The wardens are extremely helpful and when you phone to book they ALWAYS phone back. There is also a very good local restaurant if you don't want to throw a sausage on the Barbie or make a salad or two. Very good location for exploring this most interesting of areas with many places of historical interest within easy reach. The best bit is the location what views. Toilets and showers and laundry room with private keys issued. Also a book rack.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AyrshireXanadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norahbatty, Manager at Kings Green Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for a lovely review! We couldn't agree more about the evenings under the stars - heavenly! Looking forward to seeing you next year again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews