We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of StrEatery 82 - MOVED

StrEatery 82
Cuisines: British, International
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I visited StrEatery 82 after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. I can honestly say that I was not dissapointed, as it was carnival week the menu was restricted to burgers, however the D&G burger I had was as good as any burger I have ever had anywhere, the sauce was also lovely. All this in a great location overlooking the sea. If you are ever in this location, check out this little caravan, you will be glad you did.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best food in D&G!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Found this place completely by chance whilst passing Port William. Saw their outrageously cool little retro tourer and knew I had to stop and check it out. So very glad that I did. To say this place is unique is an understatement. How Ben and Katie produce food to this standard from a little touring caravan is truly miraculous. I now plan to use this little culinery gem as often as I can even though it is over an hour round trip to get there.

The food they serve truly is very, very special. These guys are truly passionate about their food and sharing it with others. I ordered 4 meals and Katie cooked up a beautiful piece of Bruschetta for my daughter. The burgers were possibly the best we have ever had the pleasure of sampling. We also sampled their beautiful Mutton Souvlaki (meat balls). Where else in D&G (or the UK) can you order food like this, on a beach out of a caravan?!

Can't wait for our next visit and look forward to sampling plenty more delights from their ever chaining creative menu.

Keep it up guys!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Was utterly starving and had some (excellent) chips here on the way somewhere else. Came here on way back and had one of the best things I have ever eaten- veggie bruscetta- simple but outstanding with real effort in the preparation- gorgeous herby tomato sauce, lovely salad, a tinge of chilli and excellent bread- for about three quid!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cyberfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A great and unexpected find near Port William”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We sought a light lunch and shared a burger and fries.
The quality was excellent.
Great care is taken regarding quality and meals are cooked to order.The range on offer is limited but that should not deter customers from checking what will be available on a daily basis.
Good food, a delightful setting,enthusiastic young couple operating from a caravan-a formulae that works.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food at Port William.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

2 excellent meals. Best to order ahead as everything is cooked from fresh and so takes time.
If you are looking for Wimpey or Mc Donalds this is not for you. Great food. many thanks
Mona Thomson. Dumfries

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed StrEatery 82 also viewed

Port William, Dumfries and Galloway
Port William, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Port William, Dumfries and Galloway

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing