We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abruzzo in its most pure beauty”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crecchio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Mucchiarelli Resort & Relax
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Abruzzo may be not the most well known region off Italy, but it certainley schould be discovered by people who enjoy loveley nature and surch for à harmonieus mix of peace and warm social life.
we were happely surprised by the variousness of taste en impressions that we could enjoy at our stay. The owners of the villa gave very good information about all specialties ,and we were really happy he did. It was the most beautifull holliday and we Will surelly go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are special and beautifull in there own unicqe way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ineke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

after winning a price on the italian event in utrecht at kasteel ter haar we were invited for a 3 days trip to villa muchiarelli we looked at the webpage and we were enthousiastic but when we arrived it was feeling as whe came home.allessandro and his team made our stay a stay we will not forget.the villa was so charming abrusso its self is so pure ,the see the majellimountain the friendly people we met during our stay and not to forget the lovely wine ,the delicious variety of abrussofood and a good accordeonplayer in the house.we loved our stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We had a wonderful time at Villa Mucchiarelli. The proprietor Allessandro knows how to entertain people with his accordion and his spontaneous nature. His assistants do their utmost to give excellent service to their guests. The meals were delightful: very pure and authentic, and excellent quality. Breakfast however, was a bit common. Best part of our stay: we got our own spot and umbrella on the beach of Ortona, 15 minutes away! The Villa is a great place to stay at if you want to visit the Cena con i Byzantini: a medieval feast in the village with great local food. Anna-Rita will show you the way and be your guide. We really enjoyed this place. Too bad the swimming-pool was not ready yet, but next year it should be!

Room Tip: Appartements are all very spacious. Self-catering have very basic facilities, so we chose appartemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suze T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Nestled among olive groves and rolling vineyards, Villa Mucchiarelli is a very special place. The apartments are beautifully restored with an impeccable attention to detail. As a base for a trip to Abruzzo, you cannot pick a better location. The villa sits perfectly between the mountains and the sea. I know the region well, and have been traveling there often for the last 12 years and I remain so happy after my first visit to the villa just a few weeks ago. The staff is beyond courteous making every possible effort to insure I had a wonderful stay. If I needed help deciding where to eat and what to see, they pointed me in the right direction. If I needed a moment to just relax and enjoy my space, I felt like I was at home and was very comfortable. More than local knowledge of what to do, they know what are the best things to do. They spent time learning about me and what was important to me before making recommendations. They know who makes the best wines, who has the best restaurants (starting with their own!). The helped me discover where I could spend a beautiful afternoon walking in the mountains, where I could find a quiet beach to soak away my worries, or a local wine producer who could talk with me about the wines of the region. I discovered beautiful villages tucked away rich with history, art and beauty. I even was lucky enough to spend one day with Alessandro personally showing me some of his favorite spots. I promise that time spent here will leave you planning your return. I certainly am! The region has a dynamic rich history and opportunities for any kind of vacation. They seemed deeply committed to helping me have the experience I wanted, and introduced me to parts of the region that I had never seen before. Whether it is your first time to the region or you are a lover of Italy who has visited many times before, this is the place to spend some time. You will be grateful that you did.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the VILLA MUCCHIARELLI last July,2011 for just under a week and what a pleasure it was. First the Villa itself is set in the most charming area! Everything was so plush and comfortable from the beds , to the sitting area around the villa,to the dining room were we had breakfast every morning with nothing but the freshest baked goods and produce, most probably home grown! We also happened to pick a great week to visit this charming town of Crecchio,the town has a real Midevil Festival every year around the 26th or so of July and it was just an unreal Experence! I highly recommend visiting it. One of the greatest points about the location of the VILLA MUCCHIARELLI is that it is so close to the ocean! 10 min you are at the beautiful beaches of Ortonia and Pescara !! Its an easy drive to and from Rome as well. I came from Sorrento and left out of Rome with the magnificent country side still imprinted in my memory! It was such a phenomenal experience .Staying at such a beautiful Villa with all the luxury of a 5 star hotel yet the comfort of home! I'm looking forward to visiting again shortly,this time in a different season!!Caio!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Federica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pgbf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crecchio hotels
10 mi away
B&B Sant'Antonio
B&B Sant'Antonio
#3 of 3 in Crecchio
10 reviews
10.4 mi away
Za' Mariette B&B
Za' Mariette B&B
#1 of 3 in Crecchio
22 reviews
15.4 mi away
Casale905
Casale905
#2 of 3 in Crecchio
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mucchiarelli Resort & Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mucchiarelli Resort & Relax

Address: Via Villa 24, 66014 Crecchio, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Chieti > Crecchio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Crecchio
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Health Spa Villa Mucchiarelli is an impressive residential palace from the turn of the last century, completely renovated using original materials and respecting its fascinating historic character, providing comfortable suites, from 2 to 6 beds, designed as tourist accommodation with very high standard of facilities. The Resort is strategically situated, only 8 km from the beaches of the Adriatic coast, and 25 km from the National park of Maiella and Abruzzo Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing