We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have stayed here twice and I loved it both times!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siladen Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siladen Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siladen Island
Certificate of Excellence
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“I have stayed here twice and I loved it both times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I love this property and the staff! Siladen is a model for any resort. I have stayed here twice and I would definitely go back again. If you are a diver ask about going to "Bangka". The property is run by an Italian gentlemen and it really shows at meal time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szatanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danidive, Direttore generale at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Szatanek,

Thank you for the great review about Siladen Island Resort & Spa
I am personally very proud that you think our place is a model for any resort. We always do our best in order to make every guests feel special.
Looking forward to host you again for the third time in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    79
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
82
251
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We spent one week at Siladen resort and spa of our three weeks long vacation and had a wonderful time. This was the last week before returning home and we could not have spent it in a better place. It is more expensive than other alternatives, but this is what you get:
- a relaxing atmosphere
- great beach
- spa treatment with with good capacity
- nice rooms with everything you need
- nice snorkeling just a few meters from the resort
- big pool if you tired of swimming in the ocean
- very friendly staff able to set up tailor made activities
- incredible tasty food and nice variety
- AND the diving... The best I've experienced!

Everywhere you go you meet a friendly smile and staff who are there to give you great service. The diving crew is very competent and are always able to set up the diving from what you need. The diving is like everything else at this resort: relaxing! Everything is taken care of any you focus on your dive and enjoy the sun on the deck between dives. Do not miss out on the opportunity to dive here! We did an advance and nitrox course. The boats are also well equipped and you have also have plenty of staff there to assist the divers. The dive center is big and they have a full package!

We can warmly recommend Siladen resort and spa to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danidive, Direttore generale at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Bertil R,

thanks a lot for the kind review.
I am very happy that you have enjoyed so much the resort and that you feel that it is worth to spend a little bit more in order to obtain so much more in terms of quality and service.
Looking forward to host you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Siladen island is wonderful, the resort is ideal for people looking for an authentic yet very comfortable experience. The staff is super nice, the instructors Stephan and Valentina are fun and helpful. Qualified and dedicated divemasters are available to accompany you on all your dives, makes you feel safe whatever level you are at. Some improvement could be made to the buffet menu which is a bit too international for me, would have welcomed more local food options.

I highly recommend the place, I will go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danidive, Direttore generale at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear ChiarifB,

thank you very much for the great review.
I will personally make sure to improve our buffet in the future, by the way for your information we offer everyday at least 2 indonesian dishes during Lunch/Dinner and a traditional Indonesian night every monday.

Looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

I was in Siladen Resort for about 12 night in July 2013. The Resort is located in a wonderful position directly on the beach probably with the best view and sunset you can imagine.
My bungalow was very nice, clean, with aircon and the bed was big and very comfortable.
The restaurant offers normally buffet or a la carte menu and the variety and quality of food was excellent, with many choices of indonesian or western food and even dessert.
A big pool is located exactly in the center of the structure and it's a wonderful place to relax and chat with friends.

The Diving center is well managed, boats are in very good overall conditions and we were very happy of our guide Derek and even all the other guys were very professional. Diving around Bunaken and Siladen is spectacular and despite a couple of days of unexpected bad weather the water remained clear and warm. The crew of the dive center even bring me to see the Coconut Crab that I was looking for fro many years!! Thanks for the nice walk in the jungle!

As a little suggestion to improve a little bit, dive briefings could be a little bit more detailed especially for beginners and mentioning that we are in a marine park and corals are fragile and need to be protected even from not-environmentally aware divers.

Thank you Daniele and all the staff of Siladen Resort for this wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrancescoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danidive, Direttore generale at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear FrancescoR,

thanks a lot for the great review.
I am very happy that you and your friends have enjoyed everything in Siladen and I hope that you will come back to visit us again in the future.
I will for sure brief again the guides in order to improve our dive briefings for the future.

Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dosrius, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very good Villas, well equiped, clean, very comfortables. As all the resort.
Service was excellent all times and always tried to solve even my little problems.
Food was very diverse to fit almost everyone needs. You must be alert or you'll get extra kgs very easily ;-)
Diving center was very good with very good staff with the samelevel as the resort. Tou can enjoy all the best dives in the bunaken area. Small groups, free nitrox and very good assitstance made me really enjoy the dives and it's not easy because as uw photographer my needs are very specific.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rferdiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danidive, Direttore generale at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Rferdiez,

thank you for the nice review.
I would like to point out that Nitrox is not for free but was included in your package.
We are looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Daniele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed in a beach bungalow which was very spacious and private. It had a nice view of the ocean which was partially obscured by trees, a sandy area with two lounge chairs and a deck with a love seat, chair and attached bale. The room itself had lots of space for clothes, a shelf area for empty suitcases and a desk area. The bathroom was outside which some people may not like, but since the toilet and sink area was sheltered by a roof overhang, we didn't have a problem with it. The only negative of the bathroom is that it has concrete painted bright blue in the sink and shower area which doesn't go with the rustic, natural decor of the rest of the room. You need to keep in mind that you are on a remote island in Indonesia and be able to overlook things like the slightly uneven floor boards and the occasional lizard in your shower. If you can do this, you will enjoy the rustic charm of the beach bungalows. The resort was not completely booked when we arrived, so most of the time we ordered from the menu and the staff requested that we order in advance (order lunch at breakfast and dinner at lunch). Dinner starts at 8:00 which is late for some people, but we are late diners, so it worked for us. The menu had international entrees, as well as a pasta and asian food section. You could order a starter, entree, side and dessert for lunch and dinner. Breakfast was continental breakfast fare with eggs made to order. Food was consistently good to very good. Once there was a wonderful beach barbecue, another evening a selection of Indonesian food was served, and another evening (when more guests arrived) there was a buffet. Unfortunately, the quantity in the buffet was meager which was odd since the barbecue buffet fare was so abundant. That night we had lingered in the bar until 8:30 and some of food trays were empty (and not replenished despite our requests) when we arrived. The wine selection was dreadful, so if you like wine, I suggest bringing your own (assuming it is allowed) from duty free. The bar served a nice selection of tropical drinks and were willing to make anything else if you had the recipe. It seemed to rain every day at lunch (and stopped before the 3:00 dive), but the one day it didn't rain, lunch was served on the beach which was nice. We came for the diving which was great. The hotel does not have a dock so the morning dive boats left from the beach in front of the hotel and returned to the beach near the village (due to the low tide). Diving in the marine park mostly consisted of wall dives, some with currents, but none were too intense. The hotel management deserves much credit for the creation and upkeep of the marine park which helps prevent damage to the reefs. The water in front of the hotel is not swimmable (due to sea urchins), but there is a very nice pool and we were told there was snorkeling off the jetty by the village (but didn't get a chance to try it). The spa was a bit disappointing, but when we voiced our complaints to management they were quick to remove the charge from the bill and told us that they had planned additional training and upgrades. Overall, I was very impressed with the friendliness and eagerness of management to solicit feedback and make accommodations and improvements.

Room Tip: The beach bungalows are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CAL31M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danidive, Direttore generale at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear CAL31M,

thank you for the nice review.
I am happy that you have enjoyed the food in our resort.
I am sorry that you did not enjoy our wine selection and I will for sure try to have a better choice for your next visit. At the moment by the way we have in our wine list a selection of 8 different white wines and 8 red wines.
I am also sorry about the Spa, mostly of our guests likes it but our comments have been well noted and we will for sure upgrade it.
I am happy that by the way we did solve the problem and that you left with a smile.

Looking forward to show you our improvements in the near future.

Best regards,

Daniele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Siladen, where to start, such a warm friendly welcome by all including Daniel, the co owner, a bang on the gong announcing our arrival, cool towels, pineapple virgin cocktails and filled rolls as we had missed lunchtime. After a brief introduction to the dive team Stephan and Valentina, we were shown to our lovely garden bungalow, pisang merah, which was to be our home for the holiday. Stepping inside I was immediately impressed by the bed, a huge 4 poster drapped in mosquito nets with clean crisp white linen sheets and..... oh yes.... a duvet! It was like sleeping in an up market tent. The bathroom was equally impressive, open air shower although this did prove a open invitation to the mosquitos whilst sitting on the loo, however we soon got the hang of wrapping ourselves in towels or applying mosquito repellant at every opportunity. Plenty if hot water on tap sometimes too hot!
Food, good variety and well presented,  always Salad and fresh fruit,  usually buffet style but sometimes not as hot, in temperature, as I would have liked. Nice when the tables were set out on the beach.
A local band was shipped in over the weekend to entertain us morning noon and night seemed a bit of a shame to spoil the quiet but after a few drinks they sounded better.
Diving was fab, fish life so interesting I think the only thing we didnt get to see was a blue ringed Octopus, our dive guide Danny was so helpful attentive and hard working and made every dive an adventure, rumaging about finding all manor of creatures great and small for us to photograph, he even took my fins off when getting back on the boat after a dive! All our equipment was lookec after by the dive guides rinsed and made ready for each dive, tge dive team were very responsive to requests to visit particualar sites.we had  few technical We used the whole of our pre booked twenty dives and did 7 more between us we just didnt want to stop, the night dives were the best, mainly because it was usually just us and the guide. The dive schedule is usually 2 boat dives in morning, on one boat trip, commencing at 8.15 a single afternoon dive at 3pm night dive from 5.30 they also do a special manadrin dive at 4.30 on selective afternoons which is well worth it.

We did initially miss not being able to do shore dives and dive by ourselves however we would not have seen half the things we did without the guide and he became quite a friend.

We made good use of the Spa, I think we had about 8 massages between us one of which was courtesy of the resort and not just a 10 minute taster a whole 1 hr aromatherapy massage each which we used on the last day as we could not dive the spa is a little dated and could do with a bit of a spruce up but once you are on the massage table eyes closed that doesn't really matter.
The resort is quiet and compact with the main area being focused around the swimming pool which was kept scrupulously clean and every morning cleared of leaves etc there was always fresh towels available for pool use.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorix66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danidive, Direttore generale at Siladen Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Jorix66,

thank you very much for the beautiful review.
Food as always been a very important part of our resort and we will continue to keep it up!
We will also work on updating our Spa very soon.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Daniele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siladen Island
4.0 mi away
Grand Luley Manado
Grand Luley Manado
#2 of 44 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
10.3 mi away
Aryaduta Manado
Aryaduta Manado
#1 of 44 in Manado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#4 of 15 in Bunaken Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bastianos Dive Resort
Bastianos Dive Resort
#1 of 15 in Bunaken Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#3 of 44 in Manado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.2 mi away
Cocotinos Manado
Cocotinos Manado
#1 of 2 in Wori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siladen Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siladen Resort & Spa

Property: Siladen Resort & Spa
Address: Bunaken Marine Park | Manado, North Sulawesi, Siladen Island 95011, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Siladen Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Siladen Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Siladen Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusively located in the heart of the world renowned Bunaken National Marine Park, on the lush tropical island of Pulau Siladen, Siladen Resort & Spa offers guests an authentic, elegant and relaxing atmosphere and an unforgettable experience. The four star boutique resort opened in Jan 2003 is an ecofriendly property which places high emphasis on the protection of the Marine Park and the environment. 16 elegantly furnished villas with a full set of amenities, extra large king size beds, outdoor open air showers, sundecks overlooking the calm seas; a PADI diving center offering a full range of courses; a gourmet restaurant serving the finest cuisine; a traditional Spa offering a wide variety of body treatments and massages; a boutique and gift shop; a lounge bar; a large salt water swimming pool; a long stretch of white coral beach await you. Complimentary Wi-Fi access is available throughout the Resort. Over 40 different diving and snorkeling sites located in the Bunaken National Marine Park are within minutes of the Resort. Our house reef offers spectacular snorkeling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Siladen Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siladen Resort And Spa
Siladen Hotel Siladen Island
Siladen Hotel Manado
Siladen Resort Manado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing