We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glykeria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Megim Hotel(Palaiochora)
US$47
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aghas(Palaiochora)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Pal Beach(Palaiochora)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Glaros(Palaiochora)
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel on the Rocks(Palaiochora)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Poseidon(Palaiochora)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Polydoros(Palaiochora)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Libyan Princess(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aris Hotel(Palaiochora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
100
75
16
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
75
16
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselafonissi beachswimming poolwished we could have stayed longerdelicious dishesminute drivestayed nightsview from the balconyair conyogurtnikoscretefridgeseawifibeacheshoneydryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We decided on Saturday to take a two days trip to Elafonisi on Sunday, the day after, to see the beautiful beach.
We called Glykeria Hotel at 6.00pm, and they had no problem at all in reserving us a three bed room for just the two of us, for a twin room price, for just one night!
The room was clean and everything was new. We had everything we needed, even more than the Cretan standard.
The hotel is quite near the beach (5-6km I think). The only thing is that the place is quite creepy, especially at night: there's literally nothing around, it reminded me of the Bates Motel from Psycho!
But the guys was kind to us, and everything was fine. It was just a night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a long over-due review. We were there 2 years ago and considered going back this year though we are going to another island. Glykeria Rooms was a great place to journey through that part of Crete. The accomodations were basic but clean. The food at the taverna across the street was amazing. We enjoyed Elafonissi but also enjoyed the Cedar Forrest Beach just before Elafonissi. Driving in Crete takes time and can be challenging if you are not experienced but we made it through unscathed. Thanks again to Nichos and Michalis! Great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JonCarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We are huge animal lovers and found three puppies in the middle of nowhere, they were hungry, thirsty, very dirty and exhausted. We attempted on finding a rescue centre for them, but none had places, we were advised to put them down so we seriously considered shipping them over to uk but that costs around £500 for each dog. Fortunately the owners of Glykeria took puppies to the nearby church and luckily the priest accepted them !!! It is quite unusual because apparently animals are suffering a lot on Crete so we are extremely happy that these little ones survived:)

Apart from that the place is beautiful. food is lovely, service great and the view breathtaking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: choose a room with a sunset view:)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Absurd_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife, baby and I stayed here May 2013, and ate at the restaurant a few times. Overall we really liked it. The room was simple, clean and comfortable with plenty of space. There’s a fridge, air con, a balcony and a drying rack. You can see the sea from the room; try to get the top floor if you can. There’s a nice swimming pool (with toddlers section) and lounge area.

We ate at the restaurant a couple of nights running; it has a fairly typical menu. Some of the dishes were stand-out, such as the stuffed mushrooms (a starter) and baked feta (also a starter). We were there with a 4 month old baby; the staff were really helpful, and lent us their bouncy chair. The restaurant has a great view; it’s a nice place to watch the sun set.

The only niggle was lack of internet access. Overall, though, this is a nice, friendly place to eat and sleep. Note: if you’re coming down the coast road, it’s easy to find. Turn off just after Kefali, then you’ll end up there after 10 or 20 mins.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thenighthawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We stayed here with our two boys for three days. We just loved it, close to beach(car needed). The boys loved the pool that we more or less had for ourself.

Food where fantastic! Eat dinner while sun goes doen in the horizont.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jefman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews