We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect management (tax receipts including)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glykeria Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glykeria Rooms
Ranked #2 of 2 Elafonissi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Province of Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect management (tax receipts including)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We did enjoy our stay here. Simple but super-spacious rooms, lovely see view, relaxing sofa close to the pool (i read there whole mornings). It is difficult to enjoy anything better than this if you want to stay away from everything and everybody. The restaurant is one of the best in the area, so no need to search. Very friendly owners. We will return! PS yes, no wifi, so take it into account.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy-felix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    67
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
78
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

As a family of four we stayed for four nights at the hotel, 6 km away from the actual beach. Overall, very happy with service and friendliness of Glykeria and her brother Nikos. Used the swimming pool a couple of times as well and discovered hidden bays nearby. Room had air-con with no extra cost and a small fridge but no television. I only hope by next year they have Internet access so the children can Facebook

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DimitrisT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens,Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This in regards to the service given at the restaurant.
We came toghether with my wife at ''Glykeria'' restaurant in Elafonissi during our summer vacations in Crete.
I would like to compliment the way your customer service people were serving us.The food served was very tasty and delicious, we were very satisfied by the service and the food.
I specifically thank Michalis the owner, who was full of energy and enthusiasm and helping us choose the best dishes according to his taste.
Thank you Michalis again and best of luck for the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We decided on Saturday to take a two days trip to Elafonisi on Sunday, the day after, to see the beautiful beach.
We called Glykeria Hotel at 6.00pm, and they had no problem at all in reserving us a three bed room for just the two of us, for a twin room price, for just one night!
The room was clean and everything was new. We had everything we needed, even more than the Cretan standard.
The hotel is quite near the beach (5-6km I think). The only thing is that the place is quite creepy, especially at night: there's literally nothing around, it reminded me of the Bates Motel from Psycho!
But the guys was kind to us, and everything was fine. It was just a night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a long over-due review. We were there 2 years ago and considered going back this year though we are going to another island. Glykeria Rooms was a great place to journey through that part of Crete. The accomodations were basic but clean. The food at the taverna across the street was amazing. We enjoyed Elafonissi but also enjoyed the Cedar Forrest Beach just before Elafonissi. Driving in Crete takes time and can be challenging if you are not experienced but we made it through unscathed. Thanks again to Nichos and Michalis! Great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonCarlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We are huge animal lovers and found three puppies in the middle of nowhere, they were hungry, thirsty, very dirty and exhausted. We attempted on finding a rescue centre for them, but none had places, we were advised to put them down so we seriously considered shipping them over to uk but that costs around £500 for each dog. Fortunately the owners of Glykeria took puppies to the nearby church and luckily the priest accepted them !!! It is quite unusual because apparently animals are suffering a lot on Crete so we are extremely happy that these little ones survived:)

Apart from that the place is beautiful. food is lovely, service great and the view breathtaking. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: choose a room with a sunset view:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Absurd_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife, baby and I stayed here May 2013, and ate at the restaurant a few times. Overall we really liked it. The room was simple, clean and comfortable with plenty of space. There’s a fridge, air con, a balcony and a drying rack. You can see the sea from the room; try to get the top floor if you can. There’s a nice swimming pool (with toddlers section) and lounge area.

We ate at the restaurant a couple of nights running; it has a fairly typical menu. Some of the dishes were stand-out, such as the stuffed mushrooms (a starter) and baked feta (also a starter). We were there with a 4 month old baby; the staff were really helpful, and lent us their bouncy chair. The restaurant has a great view; it’s a nice place to watch the sun set.

The only niggle was lack of internet access. Overall, though, this is a nice, friendly place to eat and sleep. Note: if you’re coming down the coast road, it’s easy to find. Turn off just after Kefali, then you’ll end up there after 10 or 20 mins.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenighthawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elafonissi
10.0 mi away
Aris Hotel
Aris Hotel
#1 of 18 in Paleochora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
14.4 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
15.0 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Libyan Princess
Libyan Princess
#2 of 18 in Paleochora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
14.2 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Polydoros
Hotel Polydoros
#8 of 18 in Paleochora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glykeria Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glykeria Rooms

Property: Glykeria Rooms
Address: elafonisi, Elafonissi, Crete 73012, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Elafonissi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Elafonissi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glykeria Rooms is a small family hotel in one of the most unspoiled & beautiful areas, known as Elafonisi.Just 4,5klm from the famous beach of elafonissi, in the village of "Panagia Chrisoskalitissa"( means Our Lady of the Golden Step).Renowned for it's traditional tavern and excellent hospitality in combination with the natural beauty and panoramic views of the Libyan Sea will make your holiday memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Glykeria Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glykeria Rooms Elafonissi, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing