We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bocabec Country Garden Cottages
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed in the Apple valley cabin for a 3 day mini vacation. It is a very nice cabin, fully equipped, and very cleanl The area is very quiet and peaceful. While there, we visited St Andrew's and Campobello, both only short drives away. The cabin sleeps 5, but only 1 bathroom, which is only accessable through the main bedroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank schoonerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed in the Apple Valley cabin in July 2012. It was very cozy, private, and clean. Of the four cabins, it is the only private one with its own fire pit and propane BBQ. It has all the enmities of home. You just need to bring your own washroom stuff and hair dryer. Of course food too. There is a queen bed on the main level and three single beds upstairs. The only bathroom is an ensuite from the main-level bathroom. You are not right on the water but a short walk down the lane brings you to the shore.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dalejnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2010

At our arrival at the cottages, we were surprised by the beauty of the site. The property and the cottages are in great shape.

We had access to a firepit, BBQ and picnic tables right in front of our cottage, and the beach was only a two-minute walk away!

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The cottage had everything, from satellite TV to steak knives!

The photos you will see on their web site and other reviews will not make justice to this very nice spot!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andreaudet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton, NB Canada
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Bocabec Country Garden Cottages are located just twelve minutes from the historic town of St. Andrews By-The-Sea.
It's in a Great location with a Great view. We rented the "Nester's Retreat" Cottage for one night to celebrate my friend's Birthday.
This cottage is two levels with one bathroom, one large bedroom, sitting/living room area, kitchen, and screened in porch. Everything you need is there, from pots and pans to wine bottle opener, and the beach is just a few minutes walk. They also provide propane BBQ's, a fire pit and for entertainment you can even watch some Deers wondering near the cottages in the early evening and in the morning.
They are also pet friendly if you wish to bring your furry friend :-)

Everything is very clean and very well taken care of.......both inside and outside the property. Even when it was time for bed, we noticed a wonderful fresh smell coming from the bedding, now that was nice..........almost felt like I was staying with a family member.
I really enjoyed my stay, it was better than expected and I'm really looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Civiclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bocabec
9.9 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
97 reviews
12.8 mi away
Winsome Inn
Winsome Inn
#1 of 2 in St. Stephen
89 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
1.9 mi away
Four Winds Bed and Breakfast
5.7 mi away
Tara Manor Inn
Tara Manor Inn
#1 of 13 in Saint Andrews
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bocabec Country Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bocabec Country Garden Cottages

Property: Bocabec Country Garden Cottages
Address: 12 Foster Rd, Bocabec, New Brunswick E5B 3P7, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Bocabec
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Bocabec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bocabec Country Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing