We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...sensational property and lovely host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al Castello Da Annamaria
Ranked #3 of 8 Beverino B&B and Inns
Rutland, England
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wow...sensational property and lovely host”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This place is a gem: Anna Maria has converted a small, ancient castle in the hills near to the Ligurian coast (well, within ten minutes of La Spezia, and then a simple train journey for the day out), so the location is wonderfully quiet and with sensational views.
But that cannot capture the specialness of what Anna Maria has achieved: the highest imaginable standard of accommodation (as a property developer, I was deeply impressed), topped off with lovely decor, superb cleanliness, and a nothing-is-too-much-trouble attitude that is a total delight.
She bakes wonderfully: a huge fresh strawberry shortbread tart on arrival, a bottle of spumante, another bottle of her own red, and then total attention to detail. And free wi-fi, to enable YouTube tv if you can't cope with the Italian TV. Restaurants are only minutes away, but the in-apartment catering facilities are so good you can knock up something great with the super local produce (the area is big on pesto, so the basil is wonderful), if you are looking to economise, or if you simply like cooking with the right stuff.
A wonderful couple of days - a real find.

Room Tip: Rooms are sizeable: Erica apartment has sufficient space for four even though equipped for three (sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, AL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Annamaria was a very warm and welcoming hostess to the apartment that we rented while vacationing in the Cinque Terre region. The apartment was spotless clean and the beds very comfortable. Annamaria was also very sweet to take us to tour her family farm. She even gave us some of the fresh bread she had baked for the day along with beans from her garden and fresh eggs from her chicken coup!!!! If we are ever back in the region, we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank el0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Il castello da Annamaria has three appartments in the small village of Castello di Beverino, overlooking the nice countryside. You need a car as cinque terre villages are 30 minutes and La Spezia approx. 15 minutes driving away. The appartments have just been entirely renovated and are spotless clean. Annamaria is the perfect host - the reason this place is so unique.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GenussTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We live in Italy and travel often....this is by far the BEST place we have stayed. Easy drive to the train station for Cinque Terre. Owner is AMAZING. The room was perfect. We are planning a trip back just to see the owner and locals that live in the castle.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmaraNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverino hotels
2.0 mi away
B&B Angio nel Cere
B&B Angio nel Cere
#1 of 8 in Beverino
34 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa di Campagna La Scortica
0.8 mi away
B&B La Corte di Candido
B&B La Corte di Candido
#4 of 8 in Beverino
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Paese Corvara
Hotel Paese Corvara
#1 of 2 in Corvara
179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Casalino
Agriturismo Casalino
#6 of 8 in Beverino
7 reviews
1.7 mi away
No photo provided
Affittacamere Cotorelle
#7 of 8 in Beverino
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Castello Da Annamaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Castello Da Annamaria

Property: Al Castello Da Annamaria
Address: Via Roma, 19020, Beverino, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > Beverino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beverino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Al Castello Da Annamaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing