We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed in our own tent non hook up and was something like £30 for 5 nights, I thought I had been undercharged' Lovely location and great facilities ( swimming pool etc}. The cleaning staff should be commended for their great work. Food was ok, kind of holiday camp food as was the entertainment but the kids loved it so there is the proof. Dare you to try & find a better place for this sort of money. The weather helped to. Only downside was the water had a funny taste to it so we had to buy our own in big bottles. Apart from that was brilliant & will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your camping experience with us, and that you found the facilities to be clean and tidy. The water is extremely hard on the island, and I do agree that it does take some getting used to.

I am pleased however that this did not spoil your vacation with us in any way. We hope to see you back at Nodes, so that we can do it all again for you.

Nodes Point Holiday Park
01983 872 401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    345
    197
    103
    105
See reviews for
853
159
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

As a retired couple we look for good value holidays, outside the school holidays. The offer from Park Resorts did not disappoint. We opted for a silver grade Chalet, it met with all our requirements, it was clean and ready when we arrived. The beds were extremely comfortable much better than some of 3/4*** hotels we have stayed in. The chalet was well equipped with all the facilities to be expected, located on the edge of woodland with its surrounding trees and wild animals - wild rabbits playing during the day and even a badger at night, not to mention the many birds.
We have noticed a few reviews describing the chalets as green sheds! This appears to be a little harsh as it is the facilities inside that count and they did not disappoint! The outside colour (green) was most suited to the location, blending in as well as could be expected.
Park Resorts are now going out of their way to providing a friendly and professional service from the start with friendly and helpful messages / reminders, right through to the welcome home!
We wish Park Resorts every success for the future. We hope they will continue to provide great offers to enable the Parks to flourish particularly at times of lower demand (eg outside school holidays) no doubt it is the offers outside the school holiday periods that help keep the Parks open and available for school holiday periods at resonable rates when compared with the alternatives.
Finally we say to those that have never been to the Isle of Wight they do'nt know what they are missing, wonderful beaches and bays, great scenery and places to visit (don't miss Quarr Abbey with it lovely gardens and tea room - such helpful and friendly staff) all within an hours travelling time by car. (Even without a car Nodes point is a lovely location with countryside and beaches on the doorstep).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1234_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I’m really thrilled that you found the park and your accommodation to your satisfaction, and it’s great that you found good value in our product. I do understand that the chalets can be off-putting from the outside, but I do agree that they are very modern from the inside. We will be concentrating on improving the external appearance this coming winter.

Thank you again for your review, and I do hope that we will see you back here soon.

Nodes Point Holiday Park
01983 872 401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have stayed at Nodes Point many times and love the Isle of Wight. St Helens beach nearby is great, as is the duver with sand dunes and a Bridge over to Bembridge. Walk along the coast into Ryde. Lovely sandy beaches. Visit the donkey sanctuary at Wroxhall. New karting (Wight Karting - friendly family run business) behind the big Tesco's nearby. Nodes point/isle of Wight is a Fantastic location. Great value. Lots to do.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for your continued custom. It’s great to see guests returning year after year. There is such an array of things to keep the whole family occupied on this wonderful island and I am very pleased that you mentioned some of the attractions.

Please don’t make it too long before we see you back here at Nodes Point.

Nodes Point Holiday Park
01983 872 401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Friendly staff (special shout for Katie, Claire, the Bar Staff and Security Guys), nice area.
Took our own tent so cannot comment on accommodation. Horse riding, to and on the beach was available to those who enjoy that sort of thing and seemed to cater for all levels of ability.

Room Tip: We had an electric pitch sited toward the bottom of the park. Seemed windier there than up the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin_why
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for coming to visit us and for your kind review. It’s great to hear that you had such a great time. I will pass on your positive comments to all those mentioned.

Hope to see you again very soon!

Nodes Point Holiday Park
01983 872 401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This wouldn't be our normal choice of holiday or in fact accommodation but we picked up a great deal from Groupon so we used it to look around at property.
We stayed in a bronze static caravan which in truth was ok, we didn't use either the clubhouse or restaurant so cannot comment, however, we should have booked in at 4, but it wasn't ready and they said they'd ring us when it was, no phone call! Came back at 5.30 to book in and it was ready.
I'm disappointed in the lack of basics, which were not mentioned in the information pack, eg: washing up liquid, loo rolls, outdoor chairs which incidentally are for hire at £10! I also have a problem with dogs, being woken up at 8am whilst away from the normal routine is not my idea of fun! I'm happy we don't have this type of holiday, it's great for families I feel sure, but definitely not for us.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fovant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry that we were unable to contact you to inform you that your accommodation was ready. We do try to contact our guests, but sometimes due to mobile signal strength this can prove awkward on occasions.

We supply self-catering holidays for all our valued customers and, like similar holiday providers, we do not supply guests with washing up liquids etc in their holiday home. This is something that guests need to bring with them.

I’m sure that if you visited any self-catering holiday park in the country, your review would have been similar, and as you pointed out this sort of holiday was just not your thing. However, we appreciate your feedback.

Nodes Point Holiday Park
01983 872 401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We recently visited nodes point as a family of 4 including 8 year old and 14 month old! We had a fantastic time! We love the Isle of Wight for family holidays with the children there is so much to do on the beautiful little island and not enough time to fit it all in! We stayed for 4 nights in a bronze challet, now we were expecting it to be grubby with old carpets scuffed walls and 1960's style kitchen but we were more then plesently surprised! Our challet was lovely and perfectly clean and quite modern! Very good value for money! The little shop had everything for day to day living and tesco extra is about a 5 min drive away and easy to find! The swimming pool was nice and warm and we all loved the slide! The evening entertainment was great fun! They hold bingo at 7.30 with prize money of up to 1300!! All the children were up dancing and joining in with the entertainers! We never went to sus out the beach however as we just drove out everyday to Sandown and Shanklin which only took 10-15 mins. During our stay the park had a caravan move outside the reception area which involved a big crane blocking your way in and out of the park for a couple of hours during the day. The staff were very helpful ensuring that people knew about this the few days before so u could make plans to either stay in or be out early their were also posters in most used places informing people of the move. All of the staff we come across were friendly and aproachable! We are definately looking into booking with nodes point again next year and for another short break this year with park resorts! Thank you for a lovely holiday!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kos06072012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. It’s really rewarding knowing that you had a great time with us, and you managed to find out what this fantastic island has to offer.

Please don’t make it too long before we see you back at Nodes Point.

Nodes Point Holiday Park
01983 872 401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We just got home after a 4 day break with our 6 yeah old and 5 month old, we all had an amazing time my 6 year old especially he loved the park and I fell in love with the beach. The on site resterant was nice we ate there 3 out of the 4 days and never had a bad meal, everyone really friendly and will defiantly go back , we have come home with very fond memories :) :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park R, General Manager at Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review. It was a great pleasure to have you holiday with us, I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your return.

Nodes Point Holiday Park
01983 872 401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
4.0 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#8 of 29 in Sandown
411 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sandown Hotel
Sandown Hotel
#20 of 29 in Sandown
22 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 29 in Sandown
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Royal Pier Hotel
Royal Pier Hotel
#13 of 29 in Sandown
328 reviews
5.9 mi away
Eastmount Hall Hotel
Eastmount Hall Hotel
#12 of 52 in Shanklin
231 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#9 of 29 in Sandown
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Nodes Point Holiday Park Nodes Road, St Helens PO33 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > St Helens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in St Helens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nodes Point and the local area are stunning to explore either on foot or by horseback. With wide open spaces, direct beach access and fantastic pool facilities, Nodes is the perfect destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Hotel Ryde
Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts Isle Of Wight/St Helens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing