We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Helens Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We have been going to the Isle Of Wight for a number of years, but due to having a new dog we had to find a different holiday park, we had looked around and found this one.
It had changed owners this year and even though the past 2 years the site was kept very clean and all the caravans we had stayed in were clean and tidy so when the new people took over we thought nothing would change, well we were wrong the site had more staff office open every day and very helpful staff, site even cleaner, workmen working round the site everyday cleaning, gardening. The site is nice and quite but they still have areas for the kids to play from the climbing frame, swimming pool to the football pitch and gams room. There is also lovey walks down St Helen's beach which we and the dog loved. So good were booked to go back again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pebbles197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

We came here for the bank Holiday weekend, and loved every minute of our time here, the staff are very helpful and very friendly, the caravans are fantastic, large spacious and very clean, nearly everything you could want was there, the kids loved the swimming pool which is warm even tho it was outside, not hard to find via satnav, its off set from the road so its very quite there, i would most definitely recommend this holiday park for families or even if your just wanting a quite relaxing holiday, we will most definitely be coming back, when we was leaving the kids begged us to come back next year and this time can we come for longer. I cant think of anything negative to say about this holiday park, it was a real pleasure staying here, and the Isle of Wight is a beautiful Island with lots to see and do

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This holiday was booked through a special offer. For £109 we got a 3 bed caravan (sleeps 8) for the August bank holiday week! All in a good little park for those either wishing to have a peaceful holiday or for those just using it as a base to go and explore the island.

Check in time is meant to be at 4pm but I was told if you arrive early and your van is ready you will be allowed to check in. We arrived around 230 and as our van was ready we were allowed to check in. The lady on the reception area explained all the facilities on the park and where we could find a local shop. We were given two sets of keys, as it was myself, my brother and my friend with her husband, it meant we were able to go out with out having to worry if one of us got back before the others.
We were also given a really handy newspaper with all the local attraction postcodes and a list of the local restaurants in. There is no shop on the site or place to get food so this really came in handy.
The little shop in the village is only a two min walk away and has a really good selection of food. They even take orders for fresh bakery goods for collection in the morning.
Our caravan was W10 and this is a 3 bed van which is pet friendly. It really had all we needed for the week. It was clean and had all the utensils we needed to knock up breakfast each day.

All in this was an excellent special offer but I would recommend the park. Small, friendly and quiet. If you are looking for a Bultins weekender this is not the site. If your looking for somewhere friendly and as a base for exploring this is the site.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BlendDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I must admit I had low expectations having never stayed at a caravan park - however, this park was delightful. The lack of clubhouse was certainly a bonus and all of the facilities were clean, safe and well maintained. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend St Helens to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenAnn1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandViewHoliday, General Manager at St Helens Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

It sounds like you were pleasantly surprised, which is always nice to know, so we’re glad you gave us a chance! We’re delighted you had such a lovely time at our park and you got to enjoy some peace and quiet. Our maintenance team especially were very happy to hear your comments as they always put a great deal of effort into making sure the site is well-kept.

We hope you also got to visit some of the local attractions during your stay and you’ll come back and see us again! Thanks for a lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at St Helen's for 10 nights and had a wonderful time. Caravan really clean. The grounds were really well maintained and grass mowed at least 3 times while we were there, lot's of lovely flowers too. The pool was a highlight and the weather was good enough for our daughter (and mum and dad) to enjoy a dip while dinner was cooking or before we ventured out in the evening. The temperature of the water was a comfortable 26 degrees.It was a good idea to close the pool at 7 pm as it meant that the site wasn't noisy.
So nice that there isn't a clubhouse and that the car park is situated away from the caravans, the children can all make new "holiday" friends and use the play area and football pitch safely.
The site is within walking distance of St Helen's beach (although if you want to transport all your beach stuff there is a car park).
All of the staff at the site were helpful and friendly, the only thing we didn't have was our own washing line, but we shared with the family next door without a problem!
Only one criticism, the double bed was abit uncomfortable, maybe the mattress needs replacing?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have just returned from st helens holiday park where we had a fantastic week of ret and relaxation.
The site is well situated just outside of Ryde and in easy reach of all attractions on the island.
We found the site to be clean and well maintained with grass and flower beds all in pristine condition.
The caravan C22 was clean and well maintained with enough space for a couple, the bed was made up for us on arrival and all our details were correctly entered on their system even my wife's disability.
Swimming pool on site was small but clean and well maintained games room was well equipped.
Trips available are as diverse as the island itself we visited the seaview wildlife centre, Carisbrook Castle Osborne House Brading Roman Villa and the Isle of Wight Zoo.
With the exception of the roman villa all venues are well worth a visit, the zoo is a must for fans of big cats. The talks by KJ are very imformative.
All in all we had a fantastic holiday made all the more special by the staff at St Helens Holiday Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevin_j_porter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a two week stay & loved every minute. The staff were friendly & helpful at all times. The vans are clean & the site is well maintained. There is no clubhouse or entertainment which means the site is quiet - perfect if you are looking for a chilled break. Cars are not allowed beyond the car park which means children can walk around the site safely. This provided excellent value for money & we can highly recommend the site to anyone looking for a relaxed break.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJBDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
3.4 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#5 of 29 in Sandown
746 reviews
7.9 mi away
Rookley Country Park
Rookley Country Park
#2 of 2 in Rookley
783 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nodes Point Holiday Park - Park Resorts
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Culver View
#5 of 6 in St Helens
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Helens Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Helens Holiday Park

Address: Field Lane, St Helens, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > St Helens
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in St Helens
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St Helens Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Helens Holiday Park Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing