We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place loved all of it, the caravan , the holiday park, the location all just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Helens Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sipson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing place loved all of it, the caravan , the holiday park, the location all just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Spent a week with my 4 year old son for Easter holidays first time on the isle of Wight will be returning as it's such an amazing island so much to do and see, my son did not want to leave he called it his new home all week, the caravan was perfect, very clean has all you need for your stay it's like home from home, the children's play area was perfect,short ten minute walk to the nearest beach, local post office shop with everything you need at good prices two minutes away from the holiday park, good reliable bus service on the hour, WILL DEFINATLY BE RETURNING TO ST HELENS CARAVAN PARK AMAZING PLACE THANK YOU.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria12to19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    28
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
76
46
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We've just returned from our first trip to the Isle of Wight where we stayed at St Helen's Park.

The park was very simple yet very well done. One new play area and one older, both providing lots of fun for our two children (3 and 5), plus a large playing field with football goals, volleyball net and a basketball hoop (and a games room with pool tables and fruit machines but we didn't use this except for getting leaflets for the local attractions) - something for all ages!

You have to park your car in one of the two carparks at the front of the site and then it's no cars on site - brilliant for small children!

Our caravan had central heating, the most equipped kitchen I've seen in a caravan (even down to brand new pans and decent cooking knives!), a TV with build in DVD (plus some DVDs for the children to watch!), and a full fridge freezer (rather than an ice drawer built into a fridge). The only thing that would have been really handy in the caravan is an iron, however there's one available in the laundry room so it's not a huge problem.

Location on the island is good but do watch the driveway as it's a little "rustic".

There's no clubhouse so you don't see staff all day however you're given phone numbers in case you need anything (we didn't need anything but the ladies on reception were so friendly I'm sure they wouldn't have hesitated to help if we had a problem).

I've put "average" for the pool as I cant say if it is good as it doesn't open until the end of May.

We booked through the "Sun" promotion which made the holiday a bargain, we would book again even outside of the promotion, it was a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We booked this break through the Daily Mail offers so it was fantastic value! We will definitely return and pay full price. This is a lovely caravan site. The site itself is well-maintained and very clean. This also applies to the caravan we stayed in (cherry 24). It was spotless inside with three bedrooms, well equipped kitchen and spacious lounge.
The site is perfect for younger children. Our 8 and 6 year olds loved the little bit of independence they could have art the playground (in view of our caravan) and the novelty of the games room. We are so pleased that we chose not to go to a site with a clubhouse as this park is lovely and quiet which means the kids and us slept well.
As far as location goes, it was perfect for great beaches (recommend Yaverland with its beautiful beach, stunning views and little cafe and toilet facilities) and tourist attractions such as the steam railway. The little village of St Helens is only a few minutes' walk away from the park and the post office has any essentials you need. There is a large Tesco only a ten minute drive away too.
We loved it here and will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bessoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We went there from 5th to 12th April 2014. We had a lovely time. The caravans, ours was a Shanklin 2, were clean and spacious and had heating! A must for this kind of holiday! Being able to have a warm bolt-hole was excellent. My kids loved this park too as we were very close to the playground and they met lots of little friends over the week we stayed there.
This site is NOT a Haven kind of place. It is relaxing, safe and restfull. There is a games room and a couple of playgrounds and an outdoor swimming pool for the better weather.
St Helen's is also an excellent base for visiting other spots on the island, no where is that far away. We enjoyed seeing so many sights, beautiful views and interesting local attractions.
My only drawback with the whole place was the beds. I suffer with my back and I did not sleep well. I did suggest that they improve their mattresses. But if you can sleep on anything then go for it. Otherwise invest in a mattress topper like I will be doing when we go back!!

Room Tip: All locations quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday-Mummy-of-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

It is a little tricky to find (you would never think a holiday park would be down the tiny little residential lanes) and their driveway could do with some serious resurfacing work but that aside, this is a lovely, peaceful little holiday park in a pretty village within a short distance of the beach and Bembridge marina. The park itself looks well kept, the caravan was spotlessly clean and the staff were pleasant.

Cars are not allowed by the caravans so you park up in one of the car parks and walk up to your accommodation nearby. They have trolleys available for you to take your luggage etc. so you don't need to lug it all along by hand. It is a minor inconvenience loading and unloading and to be honest makes for a far more peaceful environment (and much safer if you have children and/or dogs).

Nearby, it is a short 10 to 15 minute walk straight down across the green and through the village down to Bembridge marina or off to the left along the green and down the lane to St Helens beach and Nodes Point. If you don't fancy the good uphill walk back from either of these places you can park at St Helens beach (there is a charge for this) and there are also toilets here and a cafe/bar restaurant when open (Baywatch on the Beach).

If you are using online maps to have a look at the area, you will most likely see the site as Hillgrove and Field Lane caravan parks which must have been the old name but that site is definitely the correct location.

We would stay here again if visiting the Isle of Wight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

It was our first time at st helens holiday park and it was excellent. Our one bedroom caravan was great the matress expecially was better than our one at home. The pillows and the duvet was also better than the ones at home and great storage space for clothes. The kitchen was good cutlery and tableware were good also had lots of storage space. The seating area had a 15inch tv. The site had a pool but was closed when we were thier it had good play area for kids. The launderette we used once was very good, the games room we didnt get round to use. In a great location right near a corner shop, great pub and a lovely harbour. Overall we loved it and we may even buy a caravan on the park cos we loved it so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I spent two weeks at St Helens Holiday Park at the beginning of September.
The caravan was lovely, plenty of room, very clean and comfortable.
The site and all the facilities are lovely, clean and very well maintained..
We had a very relaxing stay and the site is nice and quiet.
The reception staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, always helpful and cheerful.
I would highly recommend a stay to anyone.
We will definitely be going back.
Thanks to all at St Helens Holiday Park.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
1.5 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 2 in Seaview
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Wight
The Wight
#6 of 31 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#7 of 31 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#2 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.8 mi away
Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
7.9 mi away
Rookley Country Park
Rookley Country Park
#1 of 2 in Rookley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Helens Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Helens Holiday Park

Property: St Helens Holiday Park
Address: Field Lane, St Helens, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > St Helens
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in St Helens
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your St Helens Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Helens Holiday Park Isle Of Wight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing