We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
A great Kayak Splash experience, BOOK!

Recently i attended the Kayak Splash session with my cousin. And I can only recommend getting... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2023
Thomas G
Great day out with a great instructor

We booked a paddle boarding session with Tact-Isle and it was fantastic. Megan, our instructor, was... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2023
Fin O
Read all 141 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
131
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding great fun hour session buoyancy aids kayak safari these guys taster session excellent guide bembridge harbour single kayaks national trust car park wetsuits instructor muck safety lesson activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My wife, daughter and I wanted to do something a bit different from just visiting places. James took the three of us, and three others out onto the water for 2 ally fun hours.....not just a lesson in kayaking but lots of great game (zombies, water polo etc.) as well as plenty of chance to splash about and fall in the sea. Great fun and well looked after on the day with all the gear provided, place to change etc. We will definitely be back for more and would recommend highly. Thanks to James and the team.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank M2356WGrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2016

A fabulous afternoon on the water with Tackt Isle paddleboards and the marvellous Emma giving us a great lesson in yoga! James kept an eye out & helped when needed to scramble back aboard, but the water was lovely!
Five of us provided much entertainment with our efforts at yoga for the holidaymakers on shore....we should've charged for it!
I felt I tried harder, as evidenced by the fact I fell in the most.....

Great fun, wouldn't hesitate to give it another go in the future, highly recommended!
Thanks

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank MikeIOW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We have been coming to Ben as a family since he started up for mountain bikes, dinghy muck ins and more recently SUP. Always a great experience - decent kit and good instruction, safety ratios and support. Marine wind levels can be high at times and challenging for absolute beginner levels - we always wear the provided helmets for this reason when on the sea.

We are keen water skiers and wake boarders - we are just hoping at some point to see that get going as the bay would be a great spot for these sports too. Be back soon - many thanks!!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank RachelSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Paddle boarding is not as easy as some people make it. Never done it before and probably won't do it again not expecting to get wet. Had a fantastic time, scenery excellent although weather could have been a bit kinder. Going to try the kayaking next time we come to the Island.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Did a 2 hour kayaking session with my son (15). Thought it was value for money. They provide wet suits and buoyancy aids. The staff were really friendly. There are toilets, changing rooms and a place to leave your clothes etc. Might try paddle boarding next year.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews