We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
A great Kayak Splash experience, BOOK!

Recently i attended the Kayak Splash session with my cousin. And I can only recommend getting... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2023
Thomas G
Great day out with a great instructor

We booked a paddle boarding session with Tact-Isle and it was fantastic. Megan, our instructor, was... read more

Reviewed 27 August 2023
Fin O
Read all 141 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
131
7
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boarding great fun hour session buoyancy aids kayak safari these guys taster session excellent guide bembridge harbour single kayaks national trust car park wetsuits instructor muck safety lesson activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2021 via mobile

We went Kayaking and it was probably one of the highlights of our holiday. Our instructor George was fantastic and made the session really enjoyable. We were a group of 5 and our youngest aged 10 loved it as well. We will definitely be returning next time that we visit.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 560milesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

We had a wonderful two hours exploring the local bays in our kayaks. George, our Tackt Isle Guide was friendly, easygoing, and helpful. Giving useful tips to improve our technique and with lots of local knowledge to enhance our trek. The equipment was good quality and well maintained and everything you needed was provided.

I highly recommend Tackt Isle Adventures for all ages for a safe but exhilarating trip.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank ChrissieWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Two hour sea kayak safari was loads of fun! George was a great guide, very helpful, friendly and knowledgable. The equipment was all at a high standard and check in was very straightforward. Had a really fun time and would defo recommend!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank SeanyBoy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Great afternoon exploring Bembridge harbour by SUP. Got some great tips from George as well as interesting local facts. Trip was relaxed and friendly. Would highly recommend Tackt Isle adventures during your stay on the island.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank sarahcJ7715BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2020

I went out for a couple of hours kayaking today, on the Kayak Safari. Led by George, we went through the harbour and then out and around the coastline. Lots to see in such a short trip and George is very knowledgable about the history of the local area. Everything about the set up feels very safe too, both in and out of the water. All in all, a thouroughly enjoyable experience, I can't recommend it enough!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews