We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Peaceful Getaway”
Review of Llwyncrwn Farm

Llwyncrwn Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pencader
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Llwyncrwn Farm
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfectly Peaceful Getaway”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Had a wonderful stay! The cottages are perfectly formed and well equipped, we stayed in the smaller 2 bedroom cottage but our family were next door in the 4 bedroom cottage. The fresh air and beautiful surroundings are perfect. We loved watching the many birds feeding at the bird feeder while eating breakfast. The farm is great and Mark took the time to introduce us to all the animals and answered my many many questions about them. We spent 2 wonderful days exploring the beautiful coastline walks and went to the nearby wool museum. We had fresh eggs from the farm which were delicious and at other times of the year I understand there is goats milk. Mark can also cook evening meals for you if you don't feel like cooking yourself. Whilst we didn't take advantage of this we did have a cake on arrival which was simply gorgeous. Everything we needed was in the cottage including salt/pepper/oil and proper ground coffee! I totally recommend a stay at this farm if your are in need of a tranquil, peaceful getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spungeyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Third fantastic stay at the farm with my family -the only holiday place we come back to. It is the perfect break from the city, the boys love the animals and the walks to the ponds are simply stunning. Loads to do in the local area, and the cottages are super clean and cosy and mark is the best host ever!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is our third stay at Llwyncrwn Farm and it can only be described as our perfect family getaway. If you like peace, quiet and total relaxation this is the place for you. A lovely countryside location yet close enough to lots of great places to visit. The farm is located between Pencader and Llandysul down a single track road and has beautiful views of the Carmarthenshire countryside. The children particularly love the goats, chickens, ducks, geese and Pigs which they are able to help feed etc. Standing Stone cottage has 2 bedrooms (double and twin bedded) plus a well equipped kitchen (inc washing machine and dishwasher) and a lovely lounge. Mark is the perfect host who also cooks great meals if you feel like giving the cooking a rest. It is the little touches that make this a great place to stay - the freshly baked sponge cake and a bowl of freshly laid eggs waiting on arrival as well as milk in the fridge.
We are already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuartP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

we stayed in Standing Stone cottage and enjoyed a very comfortable and enjoyable weekend over new year. the attention to detail that Mark and his partner have put in is wonderful, in terms of home comforts and decor. we even had Radox for the bath!! Mark cooked us up a delicious and satisfying dinner for our first night - a fabulous way to ease us in to the weekend. the meal was packed full of ingredients produced on the farm or locally and Mark had baked us a cake, awaiting our arrival. super! this was an incredibly good value trip.
we had all we needed for our weekend and the cottages are also not far from many other fabulous places to visit and walks galore, including many beaches a short drive away.
we had a 9 month old baby with us and he was very comfortable in the cottage too and enjoyed a stroll (well, carry) around the farm looking at the animals and the ponds.
we shall be back to experience a different season in Llwyncrwn!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHoneymooners2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed in Hen Hafod Cottage which is a converted barn. The cottage itself was very attractive and had everything that was needed for a relaxing stay. It has a double aspect sitting room so its very bright. The attention to detail is what makes the difference here. Nice touches included freshly ground coffee and free Wi-Fi.

Mark loves cooking and its shows – The food was absolutely fantastic. He should really open a restaurant!

The farm itself is really well maintained and you can spend hours just wandering around.
You can drive to the coast and beaches of Cardigan Bay in about 30 mins or so.
All in all we had a fantastic stay. If you are looking for a relaxing weekend – look no further.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notebene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea , Wales
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We decided to take 5 days out just so that we could have some peace and quiet. We needed somewhere which would allow our 2 year old Newfoundland to come with us. I found Llwyncrwn Farm on the internet and it could not have been better. The cottages are immaculately decorated and very tasteful. They are well equipped and even had scrabble and dictionary.

There was a stunning cake waiting for us on our arrival and Mark is a keen chef so we took full advantage of a three course meal twice during out stay. Excellent value, very tasty and a wonderful take the stress out of self catering. We had fresh bread twice, eggs from the farm and their wonderful goats cheese.

Osian the Newfi enjoyed swimming in the pond (obviously due to the livestock he had to stay on the lead in most parts of the farm. You are welcome to meet the animals and nowhere is out of bounds.

This spot is blissfully quiet but also central to visit the beautiful coastline of Pembrokeshire and Camarthenshire. The lovely Brechfa Forest is close by for cycling/walking.

I would highly recommend this break to anyone. We really couldn't have asked for more. Even the weather was fantastic (apart from one night but it was the end of September).

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracyHSwansea_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We decided to try something different and looked at staying in a cottage. It was a beautiful weekend, we were made very welcome , Mark even baked us a cake for when we arrived and it was delicious!! ......
The cottage is on a farm , in the middle of nowhere so u can imagine how beautiful it was , it was change from all the hustle and bustle you get in the city.....it was so peacful i didnt want to come back !! i would definately stay at this cottage again !!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afromii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Llwyncrwn Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwyncrwn Farm

Property: Llwyncrwn Farm
Address: Llwyncrwn Pencader, Pencader SA39 9AH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Pencader
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pencader
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing