We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best so far on our honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Podere Prasiano
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Best so far on our honeymoon”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Amazing food, amazing views and amazing service! Me and my wife visited this place for 2 nights during our honeymoon. It was a very pleasant stay and we wish it would have lasted longer. I usually find something to complain over, but not at this place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlGstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
110
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here for the last 3 nights and what has been said here already we only can confirm. Amazing views, warm welcome, spacious rooms and great food. The food comes from either from own produce or local farmers and you really taste the difference. Great breakfast with local ham, cheese, sweet cakes, home made jams, what else do you need to start a day of sightseeing! Rooms are spacious and tidy, good WIFI reception in the room, this is really worthwile to spend your time and explore the region!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Victork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights as kind of base camp for our daily trips like hiking or sight-seeing tours. Emanuela and Massimo are great an generous hosts, sharing so many facts about food and the history of the area! Enjoying the breakfast at the sunny terrace with that view was very stimulating to explore the area. We enjoyed also one dinner, it was the perfect ending for a wonderful day. We will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElhijodeTlaloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

all meals deliceous, couldn't have had any better.All the food is freshly cooked with local ingredients and their own produce. The best balsmic vinegar and preserves.

Helpful?
Thank diharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The whole experience of our stay was delightful, even down to Massimo playing his guitar to us, one quiet evening. The cooking and attention to detail by Emanuela was fabulous and she now has me even trying to make my own pasta! We managed to stay an one extra night than planned with them, as it was so perfect. We will definitly be returning and enjoying the whole experience again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

You could not have a better introduction to Emilia Romagna. Emanuela and Massimo are consummate hosts. The rooms are pristine, the house and grounds are models of good taste, and the food! You will be craving Emanuela's cooking long after you've gone. You may find it hard to leave, but, if you do, the Podere Prasiano makes a perfect jumping off spot for the region's many pleasures: fine foods and fast cars, historic palaces and mountain hikes, biking, both on and off-road, rock climbing, Roman ruins...I could go on. Best of all this is a part of Italy where the old ways of living can still be found, if you are fortunate enough to have hosts like these who will show you the way.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaplessTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The scenery is breathtaking. The space is beautiful. The food is as fresh and delicious as a meal could be. Everything about staying at Podre Prasiano was perfection. Highly reccomended! And oh, so comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marano sul Panaro
7.3 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#3 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo Acetaia Sereni
Agriturismo Acetaia Sereni
#2 of 2 in Marano sul Panaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
6.6 mi away
Opera02 di Ca Montanari
Opera02 di Ca Montanari
#1 of 5 in Castelvetro di Modena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
18.4 mi away
Agriturismo Alpe di Sara
Agriturismo Alpe di Sara
#2 of 4 in Fiumalbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere Prasiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Prasiano

Property: Agriturismo Podere Prasiano
Address: Via Frignanese 5284, 41054 Marano sul Panaro, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Marano sul Panaro
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Marano sul Panaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Agriturismo Podere Prasiano near Modena and Bologna, is nestled in enchanting countryside in the hills between Tuscany and Emilia Romagna. It is a working orchard with a large private swimming pool. In the magnificently restored stone farmhouse, six guest rooms are available with all comforts for bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Podere Prasiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing