We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ottimo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Podere Prasiano
Certificate of Excellence
East Anglia
2 reviews
“Ottimo”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

51 (now 52) 'excellents' and 2 'very goods' say it all, really.
We had four nights here - delightful.
The loving attention to detail, the honesty of the cooking, the gentle charm of the owners, the glorious sunsets, the (several) bottles of I Croppi Albana secco - don't hesitate, book now. If you can't manage four nights, go for five.

Room Tip: Our bedroom and bathroom were large, comfortable and spotless. I'm sure they all are. I'm al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJPR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
118
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed at Podere Prasiano for 2 delightful nights in June 2013 (we are a group of three - my husband and myself and our 2 year old daughter). The old farmhouse has been lovingly restored and modernized by the owners, with particular attention to energy efficiency and simple, clean design. The view out over the countryside is beautiful, and the pool (with infinity edge!) is wonderful. Best of all is the delicious food made by owner and hostess Emanuela! The breakfasts are enormous and everything is fresh, local, organic, and home-made (cakes, jams, yogurts, coffee, breads, meats, cheeses …). I would highly recommend that you opt to stay for dinner as well. These meals are multi-course extravaganzas with a wonderful selection of antipasti, home-made pasta, a meat course, and usually a couple of vegetable side dishes as well, and then dessert and coffee to finish. Some of the best food I had in our whole trip! Emanuela also helped organize some excursions for us to nearby locations, including a tour of the balsamic vinegar museum (in English) and a tour of a local prosciutto factory (also in English). I can't wait to go back and stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Amazing food, amazing views and amazing service! Me and my wife visited this place for 2 nights during our honeymoon. It was a very pleasant stay and we wish it would have lasted longer. I usually find something to complain over, but not at this place!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlGstm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerpen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here for the last 3 nights and what has been said here already we only can confirm. Amazing views, warm welcome, spacious rooms and great food. The food comes from either from own produce or local farmers and you really taste the difference. Great breakfast with local ham, cheese, sweet cakes, home made jams, what else do you need to start a day of sightseeing! Rooms are spacious and tidy, good WIFI reception in the room, this is really worthwile to spend your time and explore the region!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Victork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights as kind of base camp for our daily trips like hiking or sight-seeing tours. Emanuela and Massimo are great an generous hosts, sharing so many facts about food and the history of the area! Enjoying the breakfast at the sunny terrace with that view was very stimulating to explore the area. We enjoyed also one dinner, it was the perfect ending for a wonderful day. We will stay there again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElhijodeTlaloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

all meals deliceous, couldn't have had any better.All the food is freshly cooked with local ingredients and their own produce. The best balsmic vinegar and preserves.

Helpful?
Thank diharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The whole experience of our stay was delightful, even down to Massimo playing his guitar to us, one quiet evening. The cooking and attention to detail by Emanuela was fabulous and she now has me even trying to make my own pasta! We managed to stay an one extra night than planned with them, as it was so perfect. We will definitly be returning and enjoying the whole experience again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marano sul Panaro
7.3 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
237 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#3 of 7 in Maranello
368 reviews
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo Acetaia Sereni
Agriturismo Acetaia Sereni
#2 of 2 in Marano sul Panaro
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Opera02 di Ca Montanari
Opera02 di Ca Montanari
#1 of 6 in Castelvetro di Modena
165 reviews
14.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Lupa
Agriturismo La Lupa
#1 of 3 in Castelfranco Emilia
92 reviews
19.4 mi away
Verdenoce | Bio Agriturismo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere Prasiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Prasiano

Property: Agriturismo Podere Prasiano
Address: Via Frignanese 5284, 41054 Marano sul Panaro, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Marano sul Panaro
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Marano sul Panaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Agriturismo Podere Prasiano near Modena and Bologna, is nestled in enchanting countryside in the hills between Tuscany and Emilia Romagna. It is a working orchard with a large private swimming pool. In the magnificently restored stone farmhouse, six guest rooms are available with all comforts for bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Podere Prasiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing