We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The highlight of our Italain trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Podere Prasiano
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The highlight of our Italain trip!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Words cannot be used to describe how stunning this country house is! Emanuela and Massimo are utterly wonderful hosts! If we could give Podere Prasiano more than five stars we most definitely would! Emanuela food is out of this world and so fresh and tasty! The breakfasts and dinners were both like royal banquets. She even gave me some amazing cooking tips on traditional Italian cuisine, which I will always treasure! She willing organised trips for us to the Parmigiano Reggiano Cheese Factory and The Balsamic Vinegar Museum, which were both very fascinating trips and gave us advice about visiting local picturesque towns in the Modena area.
We stayed 4 nights at Podere Prasiano, but wished we had stayed much longer. We will in no doubt be making this our destination in the emilia romagna region.
We honestly cannot recommend a better place to stay and spend a relaxing holiday in the tranquil and gorgeous picturesque and breathtaking hills of Modena.
I have blogged our short stay at Podere Prasiano: http://ourgastronomictrip.blogspot.it/2013/08/our-stay-in-emilia-romagna-region.html
We will be seeing you next year Emanuela and Massimo!
Grazie a voi, il nostro soggiorno è stato magnifico!!!
Collin and Charlotte

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlottedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
110
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My family had the absolute pleasure of staying with Emanuela and Massimo Grotti at heir beautiful Agritourismo. From the moment we arrived Massimo welcomed us with open arms and glass of wine overlooking the valley. I cannot think of anything that could even be remotely viewed as a negative for this place. My only regret was not having her cooking I heard about but however we ate at a local restaurant Locando Marcella which were the 2 best meals we had in all of Europe in a 5 country 2 week trip. Overall this was Italy and the Agritourismo business at its best hands done the cleanest and nicest place we have ever visited. Thank You Emanuela and Massimo cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

After visiting other wonderful busy cities like Milan and Venice, we came here to stay for a few days and enjoyed the last part of our holiday and I am so glad that we chose this place based on the other reviews I read from Trip advisor!!

What a way to finish a splendid holiday by relaxing at Podere Prasiano agriturisimo where we slept comfortably in the lovely, very clean bedrooms and woke up to an amazing view of the mountains and the yummy smell of breakfast being prepared downstairs!

We go out to do our sight seeing and Balsamic tasting and we go back to Podere to finally relax and enjoy the lovely, clear swimming pool which was the best part for our 2 kids (6 and a 5 year old) and after we are offered the best dinner prepared by the owner, Emmauela! Complete dinner course...from antipasti, a primi and a secondi main course and then a delicious dessert. Most ingredients and fruits all fresh are from their orchard/garden! My kids enjoyed watching Emmanuela make the fresh pasta as well!

I highly recommend this place....quiet, superb view, very clean and comfortable rooms and above all EXCELLENT and amazing food and service!!! A nice way to end a very memorable Italian holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

It was just under a year before I had to go back to enjoy the hospitality atmosphere and food at Emanuela and Massimo's beautiful agritourismo. This time I took in a cooking lesson which was great fun and really useful. One on one tuition and a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. This time I was travelling alone which can sometimes be difficult but I was soon feeling at home and chatting with other guests. This is not just a great place to stay, clean, quiet, and serene but also a place to make lasting friends and happy memories.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulbrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My family (husband and 2- 6 year olds) spent a wonderful week at this beautiful place in early July. We had the "family room" which was one room with 2 separate bedrooms and a bathroom in between. It was the perfect room for our family! It was right outside the balsamic vinegar and my daughter paused to take a deep breath everytime we left our room! Emmanuela was the best host as she took care of our every need: booking all excursions, providing a very comfortable place to stay, providing her homemade wine, cooking the most amazing meals of our 19 day trip to Italy, maintaining a beautiful facility, and making us feel welcome in her home. The house itself is beautifully restored, the pool and the views surrounding it breathtaking. You have all the comforts and conveniences you expect from a 4 star hotel while staying in a comfortable country home. The fresh fruit and farm to table food that is provided is worthy of a Michelin star yet Emmanuela charges next to nothing for her dinners! Massimo even played guitar a few nights and it was a fabulous time for all of the guests to mingle and enjoy themselves. We spent our days touring the small towns that surround Podere Prasiano and really enjoyed the laid back vibe of the entire area. If you are researching for a great place to stay, you can now stop...you've found it at Podere Prasiano!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatochatter
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Boutique hôtel meets Agriturismo! This is what comes to mind. The beautiful farm was totally renewed 3 years ago and is beautifully done, combining contemporary comforts with the charm of living in a traditional farm building in a gorgeous rural setting. "Podere" is nestled in the "Apennini Modenesi", and the pool has the most amazing views on the rolling hills. The owners- Emanuela and Massimo have an obsession for detail and run a tight ship. The pool is crystal clear and cleaned every-day- while we were there they totally emptied it and refilled it. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious, spotless, with high-power, easy to regulate air conditioning, nicely furnished in contemporary yet 'rustic' style. Plenty of 'common areas' nicely decorated and functional were all to ourselves to enjoy. All the fruits, vegetables and...basically everything you will consume during your stay is grown and produced in the property or in the surrounding farms following strict "bio" techniques (you can check by yourselves!). Don't miss the dinners, you'll have a chance to taste some typical Emilian cuisine - Emanuela, the owner is a terrific cook and has a passion for bio agriculture- using only the best and freshest ingredients - I still fill the sage exploding in my mouth when tasting her awesome 'tortelloni'. An extra plus for us what that the other guests were so incredibly nice and from a very international and diverse background (english, german, south african, belgian, italian, new yorkers...) so my husband, who doesn't speak italian, could also interact with our neighbours.The lovely cities of Modena, Bologna are close by as well as equally lovely and less famous towns. What can I say? - we didn't want to leave. This is top of its class and recommend without any reserves! We will come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatochatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of June.This is the best Agriturismo we have stayed at in Italy and compares with some of the best similar places we have stayed at elsewhere in the world.
Emanuela and Massimo have created a little piece of heaven on earth.The rooms are beautifully decorated and the lovingly tended garden and the swimming pool make this a beautiful and tranquil place to enjoy this part of Italy.
The food,both breakfast and dinner,are of the highest quality and expertly prepared by Emanuela.
Best of all is the welcome and the care Emanuela takes with her guests either to suggest an itinerary of the undiscovered towns and villages in the area or to arrange visits to the fabulous food producers in this amazing area.
We can`t wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marano sul Panaro
7.3 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#3 of 7 in Maranello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Modena Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo Acetaia Sereni
Agriturismo Acetaia Sereni
#2 of 2 in Marano sul Panaro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
6.6 mi away
Opera02 di Ca Montanari
Opera02 di Ca Montanari
#1 of 5 in Castelvetro di Modena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
18.4 mi away
Agriturismo Alpe di Sara
Agriturismo Alpe di Sara
#2 of 4 in Fiumalbo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere Prasiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Prasiano

Property: Agriturismo Podere Prasiano
Address: Via Frignanese 5284, 41054 Marano sul Panaro, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Marano sul Panaro
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Marano sul Panaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Agriturismo Podere Prasiano near Modena and Bologna, is nestled in enchanting countryside in the hills between Tuscany and Emilia Romagna. It is a working orchard with a large private swimming pool. In the magnificently restored stone farmhouse, six guest rooms are available with all comforts for bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Podere Prasiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing