We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agriturismo charm with country house style.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Podere Prasiano
Certificate of Excellence
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Agriturismo charm with country house style.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The owners Emanuela and Massimo have tastefully renovated Podere Prasiano in an eclectic style which offers a combination of antique elegance and modern comforts with light and airy rooms and well equipped bathrooms.

Outside the garden area is equally lovely and the infinity pool offers stunning views out across the valley to a ridge of hills.

Emanuela is a passionate chef at the forefront of Italy’s Slow Food “revolution”, Massimo is a great host (who plays a mean acoustic guitar) and both are ably supported by their hard-working team.

Sitting on the terrace with friends sipping chilled dry Red Lambrusco and eating Emanuela’s amazing locally produced food whilst watching the watery sun set over the hills is a delight not to be missed.

We revisited the nearby vibrant city of Bologna and it was a joy to discover new places off the tourist track such as Emanuela’s hometown of Fanano and the charming city of Parma.

We stayed in this gem in July and are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annij156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
122
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

There is not much to write here, everything is excellent in this wonderful agriturismo. View, ambiance, hospitality, architecture, rooms; nothing to criticize. Very highly recommended. It is also a very child-friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cemozBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Words cannot be used to describe how stunning this country house is! Emanuela and Massimo are utterly wonderful hosts! If we could give Podere Prasiano more than five stars we most definitely would! Emanuela food is out of this world and so fresh and tasty! The breakfasts and dinners were both like royal banquets. She even gave me some amazing cooking tips on traditional Italian cuisine, which I will always treasure! She willing organised trips for us to the Parmigiano Reggiano Cheese Factory and The Balsamic Vinegar Museum, which were both very fascinating trips and gave us advice about visiting local picturesque towns in the Modena area.
We stayed 4 nights at Podere Prasiano, but wished we had stayed much longer. We will in no doubt be making this our destination in the emilia romagna region.
We honestly cannot recommend a better place to stay and spend a relaxing holiday in the tranquil and gorgeous picturesque and breathtaking hills of Modena.
I have blogged our short stay at Podere Prasiano: http://ourgastronomictrip.blogspot.it/2013/08/our-stay-in-emilia-romagna-region.html
We will be seeing you next year Emanuela and Massimo!
Grazie a voi, il nostro soggiorno è stato magnifico!!!
Collin and Charlotte

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlottedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My family had the absolute pleasure of staying with Emanuela and Massimo Grotti at heir beautiful Agritourismo. From the moment we arrived Massimo welcomed us with open arms and glass of wine overlooking the valley. I cannot think of anything that could even be remotely viewed as a negative for this place. My only regret was not having her cooking I heard about but however we ate at a local restaurant Locando Marcella which were the 2 best meals we had in all of Europe in a 5 country 2 week trip. Overall this was Italy and the Agritourismo business at its best hands done the cleanest and nicest place we have ever visited. Thank You Emanuela and Massimo cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

After visiting other wonderful busy cities like Milan and Venice, we came here to stay for a few days and enjoyed the last part of our holiday and I am so glad that we chose this place based on the other reviews I read from Trip advisor!!

What a way to finish a splendid holiday by relaxing at Podere Prasiano agriturisimo where we slept comfortably in the lovely, very clean bedrooms and woke up to an amazing view of the mountains and the yummy smell of breakfast being prepared downstairs!

We go out to do our sight seeing and Balsamic tasting and we go back to Podere to finally relax and enjoy the lovely, clear swimming pool which was the best part for our 2 kids (6 and a 5 year old) and after we are offered the best dinner prepared by the owner, Emmauela! Complete dinner course...from antipasti, a primi and a secondi main course and then a delicious dessert. Most ingredients and fruits all fresh are from their orchard/garden! My kids enjoyed watching Emmanuela make the fresh pasta as well!

I highly recommend this place....quiet, superb view, very clean and comfortable rooms and above all EXCELLENT and amazing food and service!!! A nice way to end a very memorable Italian holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

It was just under a year before I had to go back to enjoy the hospitality atmosphere and food at Emanuela and Massimo's beautiful agritourismo. This time I took in a cooking lesson which was great fun and really useful. One on one tuition and a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. This time I was travelling alone which can sometimes be difficult but I was soon feeling at home and chatting with other guests. This is not just a great place to stay, clean, quiet, and serene but also a place to make lasting friends and happy memories.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulbrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My family (husband and 2- 6 year olds) spent a wonderful week at this beautiful place in early July. We had the "family room" which was one room with 2 separate bedrooms and a bathroom in between. It was the perfect room for our family! It was right outside the balsamic vinegar and my daughter paused to take a deep breath everytime we left our room! Emmanuela was the best host as she took care of our every need: booking all excursions, providing a very comfortable place to stay, providing her homemade wine, cooking the most amazing meals of our 19 day trip to Italy, maintaining a beautiful facility, and making us feel welcome in her home. The house itself is beautifully restored, the pool and the views surrounding it breathtaking. You have all the comforts and conveniences you expect from a 4 star hotel while staying in a comfortable country home. The fresh fruit and farm to table food that is provided is worthy of a Michelin star yet Emmanuela charges next to nothing for her dinners! Massimo even played guitar a few nights and it was a fabulous time for all of the guests to mingle and enjoy themselves. We spent our days touring the small towns that surround Podere Prasiano and really enjoyed the laid back vibe of the entire area. If you are researching for a great place to stay, you can now stop...you've found it at Podere Prasiano!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marano sul Panaro
7.3 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
239 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#4 of 7 in Maranello
370 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hotel Helvetia Thermal Spa
Hotel Helvetia Thermal Spa
#1 of 8 in Porretta Terme
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Maranello Village
Hotel Maranello Village
#3 of 7 in Maranello
1,020 reviews
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo Acetaia Sereni
Agriturismo Acetaia Sereni
#2 of 2 in Marano sul Panaro
77 reviews
19.4 mi away
Verdenoce | Bio Agriturismo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere Prasiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Prasiano

Property: Agriturismo Podere Prasiano
Address: Via Frignanese 5284, 41054 Marano sul Panaro, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Marano sul Panaro
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Marano sul Panaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Agriturismo Podere Prasiano near Modena and Bologna, is nestled in enchanting countryside in the hills between Tuscany and Emilia Romagna. It is a working orchard with a large private swimming pool. In the magnificently restored stone farmhouse, six guest rooms are available with all comforts for bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Podere Prasiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing