We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food...Amazing Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Podere Prasiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

You will not find a better meal in Italy. Emanuela's culinary expertise in slow food cooking is truly something everyone should experience. We ate here two nights, homemade pastas, chicken marsala and a tiramisu to die for. The quiet and relaxing atmosphere and this agriturismo's gracious hospitality make for such a memorable experience. Breakfast on the patio overlooking the Emilia-Romagna hills was breathtaking. Emanuela served the best yogurt ever along with her fresh cherries, other fruit delights, meats, cheeses and pastries. Can't wait to return on our next trip to Italy.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank MastroMil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at Podere Prasiano after 8 days in Rome and Florence. The quiet relaxation here was exactly what we needed. You will not find better food throughout Italy, Emanuela is a gracious host and expert chef. Sitting on the patio with a glass of wine, overlooking the picturesque hills of Emilia-Romagna and watching our boys play frisbee with in the yard with their dog Eddi is a memory we won't forget.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MastroMil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The place has amazing views and is impeccably clean and mantained. Emanuela and Massimo together with the rest of the staff made sure that we had a great time. We were travelling with a 1yr old for the first time and we could not have chosen a better place. The food is simply out of this world. We had a continuous supply of cherries, cakes and home made juices. Would love to go there again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Where to start . . . . We stayed in this beautifully renovated Italian B&B on a working cherry farm for five nights, in some of the most beautiful countryside in the Apennine mountains imaginable. The inn itself is full of tasteful modern comforts, while still retaining much of the character of the old Italian countryside. Owners Emanuela and Massimo are welcoming and gracious hosts, offering nightly delicious regional slow food artisanal dinners, made with only the finest local products. Do not miss Emanuela's dinners! They also work with guests to cater to Foodie and Wine curiosity -- with their help, we were able to tour the works of artisanal makers of DOP products such as prosciutto , Parmigiano cheese, and balsamic vinegar. It was a special pleasure to return there every evening with wine and relax on the beautiful grounds of the farm. Can't say enough-- can't wait to return. Thank you for a great experience Emanuela and Massimo!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Podere Prasiano is the perfect location if you want to experience the nature and hospitality of the Italian countryside. The location is incredibly beautiful, with a great view in the mountains and small villages around. Emanuela and Massimo went far beyond what you would expect from a host, being incredibly service-minded and serving great food. As it was my birthday during the stay, we were even treated to an evening of wine and music after our dinner. All arrangements before the trip were also completely hassle-free, with clear information and quick e-mail replies. Will visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraG_teborg_Sverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Emanuela is simply the best! The farmhouse is perfectly restored and gorgeous. I love all the little details that are all over the property. The food is simply sinful. If you can, make sure you participate in all the dinners you can. You won't regret it! Emanuela is an amazing cook and I wish she could cook for my husband and I every day for the rest of our lives. This just means we will have to continue to come back and visit as much as we possibly can.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eniale168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We spent 2 nights at Podere Prasiano at the beginning of April, just before Emanuela and Massimo officially opened their beautiful farmhouse for the season. Oh what unforgettable nights! Emanuela was very prompt in replying to emails and it made arranging our trip very easy.

The farmhouse is beautiful and very well furnished. We enjoyed every bite of Emanuela's creations in the kitchen, and Massimo was ever so handy with good wine recommendations from the local wine estates as well as further afield. And when Emanuela found out that I was celebrating my birthday during my stay, she baked me a really pretty cake! I could not have felt more special.

I recommend this as a place to go if you'd like to get some peace and quiet, get close to nature, sample some traditional cooking that is so simple and fresh yet so delicious and to experience the hospitality of the very generous hosts.

Thanks once again Emanuela and Massimo for making our trip so memorable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wynlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marano sul Panaro
7.3 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
249 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Falco D'Oro
Hotel Falco D'Oro
#1 of 3 in Tole
100 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Maranello Village
Hotel Maranello Village
#2 of 6 in Maranello
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Agriturismo Acetaia Sereni
Agriturismo Acetaia Sereni
#2 of 2 in Marano sul Panaro
85 reviews
19.4 mi away
Verdenoce | Bio Agriturismo
18.4 mi away
Agriturismo Alpe di Sara
Agriturismo Alpe di Sara
#2 of 4 in Fiumalbo
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere Prasiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere Prasiano

Address: Via Frignanese 5284, 41054 Marano sul Panaro, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Marano sul Panaro
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Marano sul Panaro
Price Range: £111 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Agriturismo Podere Prasiano near Modena and Bologna, is nestled in enchanting countryside in the hills between Tuscany and Emilia Romagna. It is a working orchard with a large private swimming pool. In the magnificently restored stone farmhouse, six guest rooms are available with all comforts for bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Podere Prasiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing