We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holbrook Farm B&B”

Holbrook Farm Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clyst Honiton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holbrook Farm Hotel
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is a delightful B&B close to Exeter Airport, Exeter and Exmouth. It is also very easy to get to since it is within a 10 minute drive from the A30 and the M5 but you probably would need a satnav to get to the farm. Having said that it is well worth the effort, good clean accommodation a hearty breakfast plus a friendly welcombe. It is a quiet location but not far from local amenities with a good range of eating places.

Room Tip: The room I had faced towards open countryside which in itself was restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roger592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

We had a very pleasant stay. The location is extremely peaceful, and there are a couple of pubs within 2 miles which serve good food.
Heather, the proprietor was very helpful and friendly, we had a spacious, well-equipped room, with a very nice outlook and an extremely comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious and comprehensive, with local produce used.
Very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpye2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

After a genuinely warm welcome from a charming hostess, my room was large airy and well appointed. Shower was hot and plentiful, with toiletries included. Free wifi connection was a real bonus and whilst 5 miles from the centre of Exeter, Heather pointed out some great local pub/restaurants. Wholesome cooked breakfast (apparently all local sourced food) after a good nights sleep and very reasonably priced. Will visit again..and again!

Room Tip: Room 4 has the best views but all are larger than typical and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchyBrittany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

igh standards of cleanliness and spacious room will all required facilities (good TV, tea / coffee, etc). Breakfast a good farmhouse style breakfast, godo food well cooked. Really quiet with no road noise, but also great views of the airport in the distance if you want them!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We found Holbrook B&B a great place to stay. It is in a great location and Heather made us very welcome. The rooms are large, clean, very comfortable and the breakfast was lovely! We will definately stay again! Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Arrived at 7-00pm unable to raise anyone by knocking and ringing but found the doors were unlocked. Searched a very untidy house with dirty plates still on the tables and the kitchen a mess. Ultimately we found a teenager who showed us to our room. Room OK if a dad dull. We had arranged when booking for an early breakfast and a place to run our dogs. Contrary to the information on the website, we were told that 7-00 am was the earliest we could have a cooked breakfast which for us was too late. Grudgingly we were able to get breakfast at 6.45.. We were not shown anywhere to run our dogs and we had to use the lane by the house. We were not made to feel at all welcome and will not be returning

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed at this farm B and B on our trip around the south west of England and this was the best B and B. Very friendly and great service.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jezzaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Holbrook Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holbrook Farm Hotel

Address: Clyst Honiton, Exeter X5 2HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Clyst Honiton
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Holbrook Farm Hotel Clyst Honiton, Exeter, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing