We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find so long as management pays attention to the detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed for one night last week before an early morning business trip. Check in a little slow but friendly enough but disappointed to find absolutely no room service ( I didn't want to sit in the bar area on my own). However, I was extremely impressed with the bedroom itself - clean, quiet, airy, excellent shower and very comfy bed - however I did notice just as I was about to go bed that a large ceiling panel just inside the door had been moved so I was exposed to the roof (I stood on a chair and half moved it back into place - not ideal but I was tired and had to be up very early so didn't want to wait for the hotel to come and sort it out). Also my wake-up call didn't happen (a real issue in an airport hotel). On checking out I mentioned this and was told the call hadn't been logged in the book - the gentleman was very apologetic. So in summary, a great find, which I will definitely use again knowing I need to eat before I arrive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milkyway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,058 - 1,064 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

A lovely modern hotel with very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was fine despite some silly low tables and the lack of gluten free bread which was not available despite a request on booking. Marco's restaurant alongside the hotel was excellent and a little different and memorable meal venue not to be missed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warnesIpswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to Newquay, it's a new hotel so everything is perfect, rooms a nice size some have wet rooms nice view overlooking fields, bed very comfortable they have a marco Pierre white restaurant next door, food delicious, would stay here for longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We used this as a stopover for the airport and found it to be a really lovely hotel with everything that you would need. The rooms have a lovely modern feel about them and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room had a lovely view across the back looking over fields.

We did eat at the hotel which was good but the only thing was we were left for a good 10 minutes without any cutlery so we found some ourselves and also as we had a salad we had asked for some salad cream but unfortunately the hotel didn't keep salad cream which was a little strange but nevertheless this was just a little hiccup as the good points more than outweighed this problem, but I would suggest that a little training be given to the staff about cutlery etc.

We really enjoyed our stay and would use the hotel again if the need arose.

Room Tip: Ideal if using the airport BUT WOULD NOT SUGGEST USING MARCO'S ITALIAN which is next door to th...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marialong19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Pro - excellent hotel - lovely rooms and bathrooms. Great wifi, air con (we stayed on a particularly hot weekend) and views are great. Although it is literally yards from the airport you could think you were on holiday on an arable farm! Didn't even hear a plane all weekend. We were attending an event at Bicton College and it was convenient and good value. Extremely comfy bed!

Con - poor breakfast. I did hear someone say that they had no cooking facilities on site so this would perhaps explain powdered scrambled egg, precooked bacon and sausages microwaved to heat? To be fair the breakfast included was fine but just not as good as a 'cooked breakfast' should be but it was included in the price which is little more than you would pay at the travel lodge or premier inn! Fill up on cereal, toast, croissants and fresh fruit or yoghurt would be my advice. I still give it an excellent rating though as everything else including the staff were exceptionally good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hsmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Difficult to find don't use Satnav, it takes you to a nearby factory.

Use the directions to the "FlyBe training academy" and the Hotel has plenty of parking.

Excellent bedrooms,aircon, pleasant bar and relaxing Hotel. You don't hear noisy jets, just the odd take off.

Bar snacks ok in Hotel - next door was Marcos Restaurant which was bright and clean,staff gave excellent service with reasonable priced meals.

Our room on 1st floor had a panoramic view of the beautiful countryside.

Overall will use again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Does what it says on the tin. Spotlessly clean and entirely soulless. Arrived at 18:00 after a long journey, intending to eat in, only to be told no dinner available until after 21:00. Staff professional but not engaged. Wanted to like it, as it was very convenient, but there are better and cheaper budget hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,736 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
7.6 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
529 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range: £47 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing