We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I took up an offer from Flybe to have a free nights stay here, prior to catching a flight out of Exeter. What a find! The hotel is quite difficult to find if you don't know the area. The hotel is very new and pristine, we had a great welcome by reception staff and in general it has a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are well equipped and contemporary. The room was lovely and quiet and unfortunately the windows don't open but as it's near the airport and the M5, this is probably for the best! The hotel is absolutely ideal for business travellers to the area.
It's worth noting that Marco Pierre White's restaurant is entirely separate to the hotel and shouldn't be confused as the hotel's dining room. It's really the only place to eat (aside from bar food inside the hotel) unless you are willing to take a taxi ride elsewhere. It's an American style diner, so fine dining is not to be expected.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    366
    99
    22
    15
See reviews for
304
395
65
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WALSALL
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here for one night when my wife and i took my son back to university. As others have said it is a little hard to find at first, but we were pleased we had booked this Hotel when we arrived...Very modern, clean, and comfortable with most pleasant and helpful staff.
Nice all you want breakfast.
Will stay there next time we are in the area

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RALPHWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Booked a room here for a couple of days over new year with the missus.

The hotel was very well presented, has a nice interior and a sleek modern interior lobby.

The front of house staff were very welcoming and polite. The card system to use the lifts and stairs very efficient, and adds to the feeling of security.

The room itself was very nice (we stayed in a queen sized room with a bath tub), quite a good size for the two of us. The bed was very comfortable and I have to say I had the best nights sleep in months. We had a nice view of the fields (despite flooding on day two), and were out the way of the sounds of aeroplanes.

The food was more than adequate and there was a wide selection or breakfast. Marco's restaurant next door was very good for dinner (although we went elsewhere for NYE). Again, the staff were brilliantly polite and really went out of their way to provide a top notch service.

The only quibble I have with the hotel is, as many have said, signage and finding the hotel. Once you know where it is, it's easy to find, but it does require some trips down a narrow country road that you may miss if you don't head passed the airport.

Overall; would definitely use again when in the area, great service, close enough to Exeter for day trips, and very comfortable rooms. I have paid a lot more for a lot worse, definite goo value for money.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bowers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here before a flight and the hotel is lovely and clean and new with all the modern amenities.

The hotel staff were very welcoming and you could tell the hotel was nice and new. They provided a shuttle to the airport in the morning and also breakfast was included.

The only issue was the bathroom door (sliding door) kept sliding open and didn't really lock. We managed to make it stay closed by getting it to half lock, wasn't too bad but just for mentioning.

There is a restaurant just outside the building (Marco Pierre) which was nice with good food.

I would stay here again for its cleanliness and closeness to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saz1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.The room was very clean and quiet. Very nice bathroom with a large shower and shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, conditioner - as much as you wanted. The breakfast was very good, too. Free parking! The only negative thing was that we couldn't open the window. And the airconditioner kept turning itself off in the middle of the night. Although we travelled in December, it got sticky with 3 people sleeping in one room. We told the staff in the morning and they said they would check and see what was wrong. All in all we would always stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erdbeerchen73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horsham, West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel because it was the best priced in the area with breakfast available...hard to find...get some decent sized signage ! Lucky we spotted it from the main road.....sat nav coordinates put you in the middle of an industrial estate...Google maps get you there ? The hotel is good value and nice beds/rooms - the breakfast is good and plenty of choice. Would visit again

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyhorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel on line and did not realise what to expect on arrival. The staff very friendly and hotel very modern and clean. The room was brilliant. Large beds and everything you could ever need. Card swipe to get into lift and soon made you feel safe. Iron and board and hair dryer in room. Breakfast was a buffet and had everything. Cereal. Fruit. Full English. Cakes. Yogurt. Toast and continental breakfast. Had a good fill that lasted most of day. Will definitely stay again as should be a five star hotel. Keep up the good work Hampton.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gregjowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,041 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#20 of 31 in Exeter
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing