We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They make you pay twice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Woking Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They make you pay twice!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have stayed here several times, I usually book through Expedia. The last time I stayed for three days over New Year. When I checked out on Jan 2nd even though I had paid through Expedia I was asked for my credit card. I queried this and said I had already paid but they took a second payment anyway and said if it showed on my credit card twice to let them know. It did show twice so I let them know on 09th January and they promised to refund the money back as it was their mistake. So now it is nearly a month down the line and still no refund, I keep emailing, they keep saying its on its way. I was also told they would get the payment receipt out for me. Still not been done. Not really good enough and despite me having stayed on four different occasions since they have opened, it has put me off staying again even though I go to Exeter regularly. Would you stay here if you had to pay for the room twice? Over New Years Eve despite me having two young children they put us above the restaurant so the children were kept awake by the party down below - surely they could have put us somewhere quieter. They don't always make up the sofa bed if you have children with you so after a long journey you have to do it yourself. Also black hairs on the bed on one occasion and the cleaning not so good in the bathroom. Also Hilton Honours - I tried to register for this with reception on every occasion I stayed. It was only after emailing Hilton I was finally told if you book through another party you cant claim points for this reward scheme. So be aware as the reception has no clue and are unable to set up any sort of rewards account. Finally there is always a scrabble at breakfast time, and the food isn't refilled as often as it should be, however the more we went the quality of the food did improve so they are nearly there. I wasn't going to post but I think as a month has passed and I am out of pocket perhaps this will make a refund come my way!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siouxsie_sioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    369
    101
    23
    15
See reviews for
312
403
66
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Two night stay whilst attending a family event nearby. The hotel is modern, clean, spacious and well appointed. Although not too easy to find, once we did it was very worthwhile. The staff were very polite, efficient and attentive and although near an airport - albeit a small one - you really wouldn't know it as the building appears well insulated. We slept very well in comfortable beds, and the bathrooms are of a very high standard. The breakfast was more than acceptable and the relaxed and informal eating area helped to make the start to the day equally relaxed. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donandkumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyme Regis
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We were offered a complimentary room following a Flybe flight reservation from Exeter. The flight reservation is for 4 people and the "complimentary room" is for one person, confused? us too..........

Room Tip: Sorry we haven't actually stayed there so can't comment.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ToniLymeRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Very modern, very clean, very comfortable great decor and fittings, with pictures of local area, super mattress ensures a good sleep.
Quiet location with countryside views at the rear.
The breakfast was lovely, as was the evening meal at Marco's next door.
Looking forward to my next stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bluekupkake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, new and modern hotel. Nice breakfast. Very clean and comfortable............... you will have access to computer PCs and printer to print the boarding pass etc. The Internet is also available everywhere in the hotel but it is really slow. There is lots of power points everywhere in the lobby area you can charge your device easly. There are many power points in the room as well (more than 8).
I would recommend it for anyone...........................

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sofiah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Do not be put off by the proximity of the airport, rooms very well soundproofed and few flights. We had view of beautiful Devon countryside. Excellent complimentary hot breakfast. Polite, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a very modern, clean and comfortable hotel with a courtesy shuttle bus from Exeter Airport. An excellent service was provided at all times and we enjoyed an exemplarary complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,686 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,068 reviews
6.1 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
516 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing