We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife on a Groupon deal. The hotel was sleek and clean throughout. The staff were very helpful and polite, and the rooms were tasteful and comfortable with no noise coming through from the road or airport. The Restaurant next door was very very good and the hotel breakfast was nice. I look forward to going back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Smugpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bektas K, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    369
    101
    22
    15
See reviews for
311
403
66
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This has been my second stay at this excellent hotel. I was worn out and frozen when I arrived. I received a warm welcom at a very efficient reception. My room was of a good size, very comfortable, warm and clean. Very good Hotel facilities indeed. I will always stay here when in Exeter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 940nonnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bektas K, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent weekend with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you choose us for your next visit to Exeter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

An excellent hotel with a warm welcome. Difficulty finding it. Not so far signed and down a lane where one would not have expected a hotel of this quality to be. Plenty of parking. Not far from the Exeter airport carpark.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 476gillianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bektas K, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your 5* review of your recent weekend with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope you choose us for your next visit to Exeter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very sleek and clean throughout. The staff were helpful and polite, and the rooms were tasteful and comfortable with no noise coming in at all like I expected from being on the airport grounds. The breakfast choices were vast. I was very happy with my stay here.The only slight let-down was that we had a flight to catch the next day and the shuttle bus was twenty minutes late. Luckily the driver didn't charge us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLouLaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bektas K, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the 5* review you have recently given the hotel.

I was delighted to read that the staff made you feel 'really welcome', the rooms were good clean room and that the breakfast fast.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Exeter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quiero
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in January to visit Exeter and other areas nearby. The room cost was very reasonable and it was very close to Exeter. It was down a long, windy road, but fairly close to Car Park 4 at the Airport and near to the Flybe Airline training Centre. We needed a hotel with disabled facilities and this hotel had a room which was a long way down a corridor, which was quiet, but a bit difficult with luggage. Luckily, the receptionist brought one of our bags to us after we checked in. The room was fairly quiet, but the bed was slightly uncomfortable, with a fairly firm mattress, but I was used to it by the second night. We arrived in time for breakfast, It was a buffet breakfast, which had everything necessary, but probably does not have a traditional feel of a Hilton breakfast. The person who served us was very pleasant and friendly. Internet is free, which is a real bonus. We enjoyed a meal in the Marco Pierre White restaurant, although the service was slow, and they would probably benefit from having a few more staff . This is a reasonably priced Hotel close to the Airport which I would recommend to anyone needing a place to stay either to fly away on Holiday or to visit Exeter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Difficult to find but once there, it's a nice, clean hotel. The breakfast was of good quality, drinks at the bar were a bit on the expensive side. We had a quiet room at the back of the hotel in February, no aircraft noise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Renate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We spent a night here visiting in Exeter, its only 15mins from central Exeter, its close to the M5 junction and is located at the airport alongside the A30.
Its very quiet, we saw one plane and couldnt hear it, and theres no road noise either. Its a bright and clean newish property, tending to wear a bit, but can be recommended.
Breakfast was ok except for the OJ which was yellow water at best.
Staff general nice except breakfast lady who was having a bad morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmuggeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,683 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,059 reviews
6.1 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
515 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing