We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend the hotel but restaurant was dissapointing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Langport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend the hotel but restaurant was dissapointing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend on a groupon deal, the staff were lovely room was clean, modern with a lovely view. Breakfast was also very nice even though we came down right at the end of breakfast service.

We also ate at the Marco Pierre restaurant which was very much OK. We both had pizzas which were burnt at the bottom, starters were very nice however I think I've had better meals at pizza express or bella italia.

The Hotel is in an excellent location for both the airport and the city centre which is absolutely beautiful, would return to stay but wouldn't go back to the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllieR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    344
    95
    17
    13
See reviews for
286
363
58
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
CYRUS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed for one night and dined at the Marco Pierre White restaurant which was very good. The room was modern and light with a new huge shower with lots of pump action lotions etc,. Breakfast was very good with as much as you can eat continental or cooked. We had free wi fi in the room and also a huge television.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EDWINABALLARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife on a Groupon deal. The hotel was sleek and clean throughout. The staff were very helpful and polite, and the rooms were tasteful and comfortable with no noise coming through from the road or airport. The Restaurant next door was very very good and the hotel breakfast was nice. I look forward to going back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Smugpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bektas K, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This has been my second stay at this excellent hotel. I was worn out and frozen when I arrived. I received a warm welcom at a very efficient reception. My room was of a good size, very comfortable, warm and clean. Very good Hotel facilities indeed. I will always stay here when in Exeter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 940nonnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bektas K, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent weekend with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you choose us for your next visit to Exeter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

An excellent hotel with a warm welcome. Difficulty finding it. Not so far signed and down a lane where one would not have expected a hotel of this quality to be. Plenty of parking. Not far from the Exeter airport carpark.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 476gillianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bektas K, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your 5* review of your recent weekend with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope you choose us for your next visit to Exeter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very sleek and clean throughout. The staff were helpful and polite, and the rooms were tasteful and comfortable with no noise coming in at all like I expected from being on the airport grounds. The breakfast choices were vast. I was very happy with my stay here.The only slight let-down was that we had a flight to catch the next day and the shuttle bus was twenty minutes late. Luckily the driver didn't charge us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLouLaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bektas K, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the 5* review you have recently given the hotel.

I was delighted to read that the staff made you feel 'really welcome', the rooms were good clean room and that the breakfast fast.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Exeter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quiero
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel in January to visit Exeter and other areas nearby. The room cost was very reasonable and it was very close to Exeter. It was down a long, windy road, but fairly close to Car Park 4 at the Airport and near to the Flybe Airline training Centre. We needed a hotel with disabled facilities and this hotel had a room which was a long way down a corridor, which was quiet, but a bit difficult with luggage. Luckily, the receptionist brought one of our bags to us after we checked in. The room was fairly quiet, but the bed was slightly uncomfortable, with a fairly firm mattress, but I was used to it by the second night. We arrived in time for breakfast, It was a buffet breakfast, which had everything necessary, but probably does not have a traditional feel of a Hilton breakfast. The person who served us was very pleasant and friendly. Internet is free, which is a real bonus. We enjoyed a meal in the Marco Pierre White restaurant, although the service was slow, and they would probably benefit from having a few more staff . This is a reasonably priced Hotel close to the Airport which I would recommend to anyone needing a place to stay either to fly away on Holiday or to visit Exeter.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
5.7 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lord Haldon Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing